We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful Cuban Lunch stop”
Review of Hola! Cuban Cafe

Hola! Cuban Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$2 - US$10
Cuisines: Caribbean, Latin, Cuban
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Brunch, Lunch, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Wifi, Outdoor Seating, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
West Chester, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
206 reviews
196 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 88 helpful votes
“Wonderful Cuban Lunch stop”
Reviewed 2 December 2013

On a warm sunny first day of December we stopped in to Hola! for a lunch.
They have a lovely outdoor patio so we were able to enjoy lunch with Abbey. The owner, Mrs. Triana, was super pleasant and took our order and our lunch was served quickly. We had a Cuban and a Media Noche with a Cuban pineapple soda. The lunch sandwiches were delicious, cooked just right and very tasty. Prices were very reasonable and we totally enjoyed sitting on their patio eating lunch. Their son, a little shy, did come over to say hello to Abbey and then let us enjoy our lunch. After we finished, we stopped back into the store to pay the bill and also buy some delicious homemade Guava and Cheese Pastelitos, a truly delicious Cuban pastry. We originally “discovered” the pastries on our trips to Miami and Homestead and love them. Hola! is a very good lunch stop. They had several other tasty looking items on display and on the menu. You have to stop in to Hola! for a great lunch!

  • Visited December 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 2RVers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

333 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    221
    90
    14
    7
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
34 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Great lunch spot for authentic cuban!”
Reviewed 26 November 2013

A local resident (and trip advisor) recommend Hola! and it did not disappoint. It is a small but authentic Cuban restaurant run by a husband and wife team from Miami. Having visited Miami many times and enjoying Cuban cuisine there, Hola! stacks up with the best. We enjoyed our Cuban sandwiches, traditional and marinated pork, and madures on the outside patio. This is definitely a "come back" spot!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Lola1965
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sammamish
Level Contributor
35 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“My first Cuban coffee....wonderful”
Reviewed 25 November 2013

Read the reviews and had to stop in. Service was great. I asked what was the best to have for a coffee lover (We live in Seattle) that had never had a Cuban coffee. I don't remember what exactly I had but it was excellent and the staff was excellent. I also had a nice pastry with the coffee.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Jeff S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny0623, Owner at Hola! Cuban Cafe, responded to this review, 26 November 2013
We remember your visit! We wondered how Cuban coffee would measure up to Seattle standards. So glad you enjoyed it! If you are ever back on the island please come see us – thanks for the kind words!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
“Bonza sangers”
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Went to Hola for lunch on the patio. Had the Midnight sandwich on the recommendation of staff and it was very tasty. My wife had an Elena Ruth - turkey, cream cheese and strawberry jam pressed on sweet bread. I can only assume it was good - she refused to share and ate it all up. Make sure you save room for coffee - it's delicious! I will definitely be back to Hola.

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank ashgofish
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Seal Beach, CA
Level Contributor
66 reviews
62 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Great Cuban here in Fernandina.”
Reviewed 16 November 2013

Pressed sandwiches are great, particularly the Cuban. Grilled cheese has plaintains in it for flavor. Cafe Con Leche is sweet and smooth. Likely a lot of sugar in it though. Nice spot for a quick sandwich and coffee. Heard that they reopen late on weekends, 10 PM to 1 AM which is unusual for Fernandina.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank poz59
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hola! Cuban Cafe also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Hola! Cuban Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing