We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Second time around”
Review of La Mancha

La Mancha
Reserve with OpenTable
La Mancha is not available for your requested time. Choose another time, or search restaurants with availability.
The time you selected has already passed.
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$20 - US$65
Cuisines: Brazilian, Portuguese, Spanish
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours, Breakfast, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Dining
Cross street: Dairy Queen
Description: A welcome escape awaits with every La Mancha's visit. Join us and experience a new era of flavorful food and dining
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Second time around”
Reviewed 11 August 2014

Back again and it felt so right! We were one of the first customers when the restaurant opened last year and declared that when we returned to Amelia Island, we would HAVE to visit La Mancha again. We were so happy we did! There have been a lot of changes since then. We saw some upgrades and a lot of new faces but received the same great service. This is by far our favorite restaurant. The fresh baked bread complimented our meals along with sharing red and white sangrias. I had never had a white sangria before and just loved how it tasted with my pineapple shrimp tapa. We even ran into our server from last year, which it was very nice to see a familiar face. We're looking forward to coming back again and by that time, the outdoor seating will be completed! - ** One area for improvement: Towards closing time, at the end of our meal, there were a couple of other people still at their tables, but something was opened in the kitchen that smelled like rotten meat. I suggest as a lover of this restaurant, that whatever was done to create this smell is done after customers are gone. ** - I still mark this restaurant as one of the best. Experiences are never going to be 100% perfect, but visiting both times has come pretty close! Thank you!

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank Juanita N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

649 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    433
    139
    48
    18
    11
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
79 reviews
60 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
“Great food! Fresh seafood! Must stop here for dinner”
Reviewed 10 August 2014 via mobile

We ate here with a group of 14 on a busy Friday night. The service and food were outstanding. I had the Paella Alcantina and my husband had the Frutti de Mare. Friends had the Churrasco na Tabua which is steak and pork tenderloin with sides that is shared by 2. Others had the caldeirada-a-portuguesa which is a fish and seafood stew served with rice for 2. All the portions were very large. The food was very tasty. It was all delicious! The seafood was very fresh.They also had a children's menu. There was a great variety of dishes on the menu. The restaurant was very clean and the service was great. I would definitely eat here again. They have a large parking lot so parking is easy to find.

Helpful?
Thank Embjmk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Atlanta, Georgia, Usa
Level Contributor
80 reviews
61 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great tapas and sangria”
Reviewed 10 August 2014

If you are in the mood for some excellent tapas, you can't miss trying La Mancha. It has been converted from an old Shoney's restaurant so there is plenty of seating, even on the busiest nights. Be sure to try the chorizo tapas....it was the best I have ever eaten at any tapas restaurant.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Robb G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
9 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Another romantic dinner”
Reviewed 5 August 2014

We liiked everything. La Manaca was within walking distance of our hotei. The food, wine and atmosphere was very good. Not a place for kids.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank LKS616
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New Jersey
Level Contributor
40 reviews
15 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“what a wonderful ethnic fusion”
Reviewed 31 July 2014

Netto, from southern Brazil, recently opened this restaurant in Fernandina Beach. He captures some of the excellent tastes from the Iberian Peninsula and Brazil. We especially loved his dishes cooked in coconut milk, the fresh fish and his white sangria. The ceviche reminded me of Peru - the original home of ceviche.
Went with a group of 13 on a Friday night and returned Sunday, just to taste more items on the menu. The staff is so friendly and efficient, and the atmosphere is colorful, casual and relaxed. Wine list - excellent and diversified. Eating at La Mancha is a wonderful, fun experience.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank escapetonature
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed La Mancha also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to La Mancha? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing