We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Food”
Review of Cafe Karibo

Cafe Karibo
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$0 - US$19
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Child-friendly
Dining options: Dinner, After-hours, Breakfast, Lunch, Outdoor Seating, Reservations, Takeout
FL
Level 6 Contributor
110 reviews
93 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great Food”
Reviewed 23 May 2014

Wanted to try one of their own beers but all they had was the stout. Went back later for dinner. They have a lovely, shady courtyard atmosphere and we went upstairs for a better view. Live music was playing and he was very entertaining. The food was delicious. I ordered the side caesar salad, then a burger with fries (mixed potatoes). My husband ordered a cup of chili which was very good and a cuban wrap. He had to bring some of the wrap home. It was too much to eat.
Lovely dining area. Good service.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank DHFL1351
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

871 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    296
    84
    36
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Houston
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Lunch on the patio”
Reviewed 21 May 2014

This is a casual, friendly place in Fernandina Beach. I had a salmon salad and it was excellent. The girls had fish wraps with avacoda and black beans, different and tasty. Everyone agreed this is a place we would return for an evening meal when they have live entertainment on the patio. Of course, the server can make your meal (or ruin it) and our's was appropriately named Joy!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank MickeyFred
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Oviedo, Florida
Level 6 Contributor
138 reviews
55 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 113 helpful votes
“Fresh Ingredients and Filling”
Reviewed 14 May 2014

We wanted to eat at a local place during our trip to Amelia Island. We asked the owner of the place we were staying at for a recommendation. They suggested Café Karibo. We were not disappointed. The atmosphere was calm, the food was fresh and very filling. We visited on a slow weekend so I am sure that helped with the quick service and general relaxing atmosphere. We also visited in the early afternoon. We did notice a place for a band to set up outside, so they may have a completely different atmosphere at night :)

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank HavingFunAt50Plus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pittsburgh
Level 6 Contributor
120 reviews
70 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Lovely outdoor courtyard area”
Reviewed 13 May 2014

Food and service were good as was the mimosa. There are two outdoor seating areas. Did not feel rushed and it's a comfortable casual place. Would go back.

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Tripping999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berks UK
Level 6 Contributor
100 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 72 helpful votes
“Vegetarian”
Reviewed 11 May 2014

You can get veggie food here. You can also get good shrimp .. local not imported. V tasty Casual restaurant, loved my salad and shrimp.

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank poppymum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cafe Karibo also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Cafe Karibo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing