We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“ok stay”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Ranked #11 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed 1 August 2013

We stayed here June 25 and June 26.
I made reservations through Choice Privileges for a handicapped room.
When we checked in I was told we would only have the room for one night.
Scott who checked us in made a phone call and we were able to have same
room for both nights. Scott was great.
The room was ok. Had a view of the ocean. The hallways were hot.
The pool was small which was fine. There were only 3 people in it.
Enjoyed breakfast in the AM.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dupree45
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (416)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

317 - 323 of 416 reviews

Reviewed 24 July 2013

Myself and family have been coming here for several years and the staff has always been above and beyond. But the past visit was a little different I checked in on wed July 17th late in the afternoon. I was at the front desk and heard someone talking and I didn't see anyone so I rang the bell and a young girl came from the back and said can I help you. As she was putting her cell phone down. She was then extremely rude when I asked if they had the double on the Oceanside open. She said no and was hateful. We checked in and went to our room. Them asked about a place to eat dinner and she was on the phone again. I don't see how a hotel runs like this with ppl so rude at the front desk.

The next morning in the breakfast we were greeted by a very friendly breakfast attendant. I give the breakfast ppl 2 thumbs up. And the girl at the front desk during the day was a blessing we asked for a few extra items and some chairs for the beach and she was great. She had some great tips for dinner places too. We went to a near by place called sliders seaside grill and they were great. But as we came back to the hotel that night there the rude girl was again. She didn't even greet us as we walked in she was on the cell phone and this time yelling at someone.

Over all we would like to stay again. But the evening front desk girl could use a attitude change.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Brayden S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 July 2013

We had a king room facing the ocean on the second floor. We could see the ocean and overlooked "main beach" a lovely public park. It was just a short walk to the beach. The room was your average motel room. There was hot breakfast. As other reviewers have mentioned the pool is extremely small. I usually like to swim laps but that wouldn't work well here Overall it filled the bill for an overnight stay while traveling elsewhere.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mudkats
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 July 2013

I stayed Friday July 19th when I first arrived it was a little early. I understood that check in wasn't until 4pm so no big deal. The lady at front desk was rude, when I first showed up. lets say I think it was 1pm she told me she could try to get me in at 3 so I came back. 2pm almost 3 I am there and she then tells me no I won't get you in until 4 which is very reasonable considering it is your check in time. The way she talked to me her attitude was very unnecessary I was being understanding but she was still giving me attitude. There was another lady up there I believe housekeeper with the different uniform who was very pleasant. She was very persistent and came to me anytime I needed help during my entire stay. I complimented her. The breakfast was terrific. Patsy loves her job you can tell. I hope to be staying again.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Adrianalopez33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 July 2013

We added a beach day to our recent cruise and found this hotel. The rooms were spacious and nice, it is uber close walking distance to beach. The breakfast was standard complimentary, nothing special. The front desk staff was lacking in service. When we checked in the girl was more interested in playing on her phone with some guy standing at the desk than helping us. Same was true for the girl we encountered the next morning. We did have a plesant helpful xchange with the girl in the evening who recommended a restaurant for us. The carpet in the hall is just gross!

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JoannH906
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 July 2013

This hotel was clean and convenient. We had a room that faced the ocean and we could actually see the water. It was an easy walk to the beach. Little to no traffic. For some reason, we were given a handicapped accessible room so it was much bigger than I was expecting. The ladies that were running the complimentary breakfast were very friendly and helpful. The price to stay was lesser than other places we have stayed on the island. The pool is very small. Luckily, we went swimming when there was no one else in the pool so it didn't seem as small. I had stayed in a Comfort Inn in April and for some reason, both that hotel and this hotel had terrible WiFi signal unless you were on the first floor or near the pool. However, if I had to stay here again or not get to stay at the beach, I would choose this hotel. Very convenient to Ft Clinch and Downtown.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Sweet_P_of_Georgia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

At the last minute we decided to drive up to Fernandina beach for some R & R. We stayed here two nights. Choice Hotels never fail me. I called them as we were driving up. They had one king room available. Using my AAA. were able to get a reduced rate plus I was able to get more points with my Choice card. We had a nice view of the beach from our room. Everything thing was perfect. Easy check in and out. The breakfast hostess was pleasant and helpful. The front desk even gave us a discount card to use at different places. House keeping was excellent. Yes we will be going back. There is much to see and do there in Fernandina.

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank amdfla
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
724 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,573 reviews
2 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,481 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
7.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
922 reviews
0.1 mi away
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge
#4 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
701 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Address: 2801 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2207
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £73 - £141 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 100% non-smoking with all-suite rooms. All rooms offer a seating area with sofa-sleeper, microwave/fridge, free hot breakfast, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and free wi-fi. Our hotel is located steps away from main beach and only 1 mile from historic downtown Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing