We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Experience”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed 27 October 2013

This was the second time we stayed at this hotel. The first time was in early September on our way back to our home in FL and again in mid October. Both times we opted for an oceanview room on the third floor and it was great. Would and will probably will stay there again. The breakfast is great and the breakfast lady is so upbeat, plus nearby fort is worth the visit.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank royal palm t
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (403)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

286 - 292 of 403 reviews

Reviewed 19 October 2013

Booked the hotel last minute for a race. Great accommodations. Staff was very friendly and helpful. The site was super convenient because of its proximity to the beach and the event. Will definitely come back.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CasaBonito
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 October 2013

I love Amelia Island and this is where I stay every time I go there. Great ocean view and sunrise. Close to beach and a straight shot to the historic downtown area. Clean but starting to show signs of "maturing." Staff very friendly and helpful. Elevator a little slow but for the price this is a good value. There is a pool there as well but gets little use as the beach is just a stone's throw away. Expect I will return here on my next trip as well.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ladylake1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 October 2013

Suite 102 is located on the first floor, but very quiet. Room not facing ocean, but not a big deal. It is near the front of the hotel. Parking is ample and will lit. Business center and wi-fi are very good. The hotel is a 100 foot walk from the beach. Right next door to Flash Foods in case you run out of something or need a snack:). The room was very, very clean with comfortable beds. There was a sofa bed however we didn't use it. The bathroom in excellent condition and very clean. The temperature easily controlled. The breakfast was much better than expected. Eggs (not hard from sitting) and tasty sausage along with coffee, fruit, toast, cereal, etc. Definitely will return. Must mention the daytime and nighttime staff at the front desk were excellent. Both of these gentlemen were friendly, informative and willing to provide #1 quality service.

Room Tip: We were pleased with 102 although it wasn't ocean view. It was quiet. Hotel is smoke-free!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank lovetravelwithhubby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 October 2013

we really enjoyed the ocean view from or room.the room was spacious and comfortable.the room service was great.the hotel was quite and clean.the location was very conveint to the historical district were there was plenty nice resturants and shopping places.the price was great considering the beach location,we were 75 yards from the beach.(walking distance).we are already planning to return to this hotel in the very near future.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jessie V
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 September 2013

Looks great on the outside but the inside shows years of neglect. A local business said the place is declining, the manager running two places and hardly there. Check in went quickly. We didn't get all the helpful tips about sightseeing and restaurants the other reviewers got. Hallway was extremely hot. Can't imagine middle of summer. Our room keys did not work well and broke a sweat trying to get into room. Had to exchange them. Hallway carpets stained badly. Doors all look like dogs chewed bottom.
Ocean view? Room 216 gives you a lovely view of power lines, alley, dumpsters, convenience store and ocean in the distance.
Had to laugh at tiny pool. Hope they don't charge for pool view. This hotel does not have balconies.
This room did not get very cool. Put air down to 70- woke up hot several times during night and because of noise of small fridge cycling n the air. Why do they put bed right next to air unit?
Was not happy with room cleaning..few dirty towels we left in tub were still there. Did not refill towels. Coffee maker not cleaned, no refill of coffee supplies..most hotels put iron board away if left out, pick up trash. They pretty much just made the bed.
Breakfast had good assortment. But oranges were 60% rotting. Watery scramble eggs. No hot cocoa was a first for me. Not enough seating. No daily newspaper. Thank goodness beds comfy.

  • Stayed: September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank chsmit5651
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2013

I enjoyed my stay at this hotel, liked the location and room. Staff was friendly!! Nice breakfast. They have an automated billing system causing duplicate charges,BEWARE!! Hotel manager was not helpful in expediting the refund as well as no compensation for the inconvience to me. I would not stay here again, soley based on the customer service for a problem!!

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank Nanadebbie5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
669 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
525 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,512 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,434 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
891 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Address: 2801 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £69 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 100% non-smoking with all-suite rooms. All rooms offer a seating area with sofa-sleeper, microwave/fridge, free hot breakfast, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and free wi-fi. Our hotel is located steps away from main beach and only 1 mile from historic downtown Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and getaroom.com so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing