We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very Nice, Excellent Staff, Clean, Comfortable & Walk To Beach”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Ranked #11 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed 29 June 2014

Very nice hotel with an excellent staff. Patty greets everyone with a smile and serves a delicious breakfast, Chrissy attends to individual needs and gives good directions, Deanna makes the best chocolate chip cookies and goes out of her way to guarantee a memorable stay and the house keepers do a wonderful job of keeping the hotel clean and smelling good. The beach is beautiful and just steps away. Last year we spent a week at the Comfort Suites on Fernandina Beach, this year we enjoyed two weeks. We look forward to returning next year. Hopefully, for three weeks. Sue and Tom, Shavertown, PA

Room Tip: We always request a second floor room, half way down the hallway on the parking lot/pool side of the...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Thomas A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (406)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

256 - 262 of 407 reviews

Reviewed 24 June 2014

I reserved a room with an ocean view but I received a view of a gas station and condos instead. The only positive thing I can say about this hotel is the service we received from the desk clerk, Deanna. She was very helpful and I could tell she was passionate about her job.She did everything she could to accommodate our needs.If it weren't for her I would not have stayed here at all.

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NajiA-H501
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 June 2014

My husband and I greatly enjoyed our stay!! Excellent and friendly service!!
Front desk attendant Deanna was a delight! She was professional, friendly and went out of her way to make our stay enjoyable! She was knowledgeable about area restaurants and community events in area! With this kind of personal service, we will definitely return! Chris and Chuck Feutral, Augusta, Georgia

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Chris F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 June 2014 via mobile

I have stayed at this Comfort Inn twice now and have been very pleased both times. The staff is always friendly and helpful (including the breakfast lady). The rooms are spacious and clean with a frig & microwave. The breakfasts are quite good with much variety. And the great thing is you can walk to the beach and a reasonably priced oceanfront seafood restaurant. What more could you want?!
Also, Fernandina is a fun little historic town to explore.
I definitely recommend this Comfort Inn.

  • Stayed: May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Spaceodessy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

We really enjoyed our vacation here. Not only is the hotel only a short walk to the beach, we really liked how the staff went out of their way to make sure we well treated. We were checked in by Deanna who, besides being very friendly, is knowledgeable of the area and offered good tips on places to visit and eat at. She made us feel comfortable and at home. In the morning we met Patsy who was taking care of the hot breakfast buffet. She makes sure the buffet is well stocked, clean and orderly. She is also very friendly and attentive to anyone needing assistance. We arrived on Monday and left on Friday. Our only regret was that we hadn't booked for longer, as Friday and Saturday nights were already filled. Paul & Ellen G.

Room Tip: Book early and ask for an ocean view on the 3rd floor.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Paul G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 June 2014

We enjoyed our stay very much. The rooms were nice, and clean and the desk clerk Deanna was very friendly and helpful! We felt at home and highly recommend visiting this Hotel on your next trip to Fernandina Beach, FL

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Teresa L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2014

The room wasn't too bad. The shower pressure was horrible. The pool was warm but kind of small. There is of course the ocean within walking distance. The price I felt was a little high but you are paying for the ocean.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gordon R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
677 reviews
2.0 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
541 reviews
1.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,525 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,443 reviews
7.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.0 mi away
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fer...
#8 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
899 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island

Address: 2801 Atlantic Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2207
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £67 - £136 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island 2.5*
Number of rooms: 50
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is 100% non-smoking with all-suite rooms. All rooms offer a seating area with sofa-sleeper, microwave/fridge, free hot breakfast, iron/ironing board, hair dryer, and free wi-fi. Our hotel is located steps away from main beach and only 1 mile from historic downtown Fernandina. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Choice Hotels, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, Expedia, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Hotel Fernandina Beach
Comfort Suites Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Comfort Suites
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing