We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great place for the money”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beachside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachside Motel
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Tallahassee, Florida
Level Contributor
107 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
“Great place for the money”
Reviewed 22 April 2013

I stayed the weekend at Beachside Motel. It was very clean. It is an old style Florida hotel which I really liked. Quiet property with clean pool, easy access to the beach and decent rooms. It had more than I expected. In addition to the 2 double beds there was a small table with 2 chairs, kitchenette with frig and freeze, microwave and dishes.

I would go back.

Room Tip: One of the rooms on the end with a view would have been nice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank janalynn5255
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

307 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    168
    102
    29
    6
    2
See reviews for
101
132
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (105)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Winchester, Kentucky
Level Contributor
144 reviews
39 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 61 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 April 2013 via mobile

Beachside is a charming older motel. Great beach access and wonderful views of the ocean from our room. Be sure to get up and watch the sunrise. Rooms are older but clean and staff is friendly. Nice pool and restaurants within walking distance. Sorry we only had one night to spend there...will be back!

Stayed April 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank Phyllis J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
Level Contributor
33 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013

Real keys for the room doors (when's the last time you saw that?); front desk closes down for the night; "patio" is two plastic chairs in the walkway between rooms, but we loved it. Average-sized rooms; ocean view; clean, comfortable; friendly helpful staff; cheap TV in the regular rooms (the "penthouse" had a nice flat screen); Nice pool; pretty short distance from the water.

We returned late from brunch and checked out an hour and a half late. They let us off w/out any extra charge (Thank you!)

Would definitely stay again, maybe this summer.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Librarinator
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
fanwood, nj
Level Contributor
105 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 59 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2013 via mobile

On the beach and in the middle of the island. Old school motel with lots of trucks in the parking lot. Very convient to everything. Staff very friendly. Efficiency room larger than expected. I imagine the rooms on the second floor are quieter than the first floor.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank creb111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Athens, Georgia, United States
Level Contributor
34 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 January 2013

We were looking for a simple place to stay with our family for a short trip to the beach with no deposits or cleaning fees. The staff was friendly and our room was clean. The motel is old, and could use some updating, but it served the purpose that we needed. Our bed was comfortable and our room did not smell. We practically had the whole place to ourselves, but don't expect any complimentary upgrades. The pool looked nice and the beach was great. We enjoyed our stay and would stay here again.

  • Stayed January 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Danny S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Miami, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 December 2012

Basic, on the water, great service. Nothing fancy, but everything worked. Arrived in the middle of the night. Manager left room door open for me so I could register the next morning. Ample parking. Swimming pool. Coffee maker, ironing board, iron, shampoo, soap, etc. in the room. Wish I had steyed longer, but business plans took me elsewhere. Great local dining recommendation.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Joe B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baton Rouge, Louisiana
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 December 2012

I loved this place and I will go back. VERY VERY clean. We had a kitchenett on front of building facing water. Woke to gorgeous sunrise each morning. I mean ya couldnt see maybe the sandy beach but OCEAN VIEW, FANTASTIC! I mean water every where. Path to beach great and I am handicapped and have to use hiking stick. Kitchen was great with all things we needed. STAFF was more than helpful especially first night Jean helped me with maps and such, thanks Jean. Talked with manager she was very nice too. ALL IN all I will be back next DEC. LOVED IT....no complaitns here. We stayed 3 days and had to leave early and was refunded the last day (day 4) we couldnt stay with no problems.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Teresa R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
585 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,369 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#11 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
327 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
1,391 reviews
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#10 of 11 in Fernandina Beach
379 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motel

Property: Beachside Motel
Address: 3172 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2397
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Renovated! The Beachside Motel is Amelia Island's only oceanfront motel and is locally owned and operated. Designed with your comfort in mind, our tastefully decorated rooms all have Flatscreen TV, telephones and free wifi. Fridges are found in our Classic Rooms; Microwave,Fridge, and sink/kitchen prep area in our Efficiency Rooms and fully equipped kitchenettes with Stove, Fridge and complete kitchen available for guests who prefer a more homestyle atmosphere are found in our Oceanfront Kitchen Suite Rooms. Begin each day with complimentary coffee and yummies in our lobby. Swim or sun around our full-size oceanfront pool which is just steps from the beach. Just minutes from the island's charming historic town of Fernandina Beach, the public golf course, and Ft. Clinch State Park and across the street from one of the local's favorite restaurants, The Surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Odigeo, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Beachside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Fernandina Beach
Beachside Motel Fernandina Beach
Beachside Motel Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing