We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a find on a Saturday night in October!”
Review of Beachside Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Beachside Motel
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Portland, Oregon
Level 6 Contributor
382 reviews
88 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 110 helpful votes
“What a find on a Saturday night in October!”
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

We loved this place! A great location - between a beautiful beach & a jumping open air bar. Plus it has a pool you can conceivably swim laps in. The rooms are large, though w/o microwave & fridge. The price was extremely reasonable. Under $90 - on a weekend. We will be back & we will recommend it to friends.

Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank trawlerdoxie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

330 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    182
    110
    30
    6
    2
See reviews for
112
142
12
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (112)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 October 2013

This motel provided an excellent value during a recent family reunion stay. The location is right on the beach and is near all of the attractions of Amelia Island. It doesn't claim to be a 5 star resort but provides great value especially for families.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank johnp773
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Venice, Florida
Level 3 Contributor
9 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 October 2013 via mobile

Even though this is a pet friendly hotel, travelers should be able to expect clean carpeting. The efficiency was acceptable. The pool is large and overlooks the ocean. Very nice location and can walk to beach easily. The air conditioner was very noisy and the room was very humid.
I would not stay again.

Stayed October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank H m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim L, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
The carpeting in our pet friendly rooms is only 1-1/2 years old and has not held up to our standards. We called and spoke with this guest to apologize for their disapointment. We are in progress of a renovation project which should be completed over the next month. This project includes replacement of all carpets, bedding and furnishings in every room of our motel. We have invited this guest back to re-experience Beachside once the renovation is complete and hope they will agree to visit us then.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 15 September 2013

Totally uncaring, unresponsive, unprofessional staff. Started parking lot construction early am on Saturday and Sunday with no warning. Cars were totally trashed with cement dust. When I asked about a car wash, the staff responded I should have move my car. Never mind there's no 24 hour parking in the area except in the hotel lot. Worst customer service in 30 years of traveling.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 910111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kim L, Public Relations Manager at Beachside Motel, responded to this review, 3 October 2013
We apologize that the parking lot drainage work created an inconvenience for this guest. Customer service is one of our top priorities and our goal is to provide a stress free vacation spot for all of our guests. We were disappointed this wasn't the case in this situation. We agree that the request for a car wash was warranted so we did provide a gift card to this guest, with our apologies, following her departure. We are committed to improve on our response in situations such as these in order to better serve our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
North Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
76 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 September 2013

We stayed here because we wanted to stay somewhere on Amelia for only 2 nights and we wanted to look directly out of our room to the ocean. We stayed in one of the 4 oceanfront rooms which also had a kitchen. We looked directly out on the ocean (no buildings in the way) and loved sitting on the balcony having coffee. This is a very friendly, homey place. The staff was helpful and gave us good recommendations for dinners. It is a simple place that we would return to again.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ncpat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Gray, Georgia
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

Good rooms at a great value. If you are traveling with family check this place out. We enjoyed our stay very much. Would lime to see them upgrade the door locks to something more modern, but will definitely stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank CapnLouie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ellijay, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
174 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2013

This is not the Ritz, so dont expect that. But if you want a very clean, respectable, ocean front motel, proudly taken care, this is a gem. True, it is just a motel room. And the beds could use updating, but what can u expect for a good price that is ocean front? The pool area is well maintained and is a really nice size and depth. After 3 nights, it felt really comfortable being here. Not a disappointment!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bruce h
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
3.2 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#6 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
652 reviews
1.3 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
483 reviews
1.3 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
395 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,476 reviews
4.5 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beachside Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beachside Motel

Property: Beachside Motel
Address: 3172 S Fletcher Ave, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-2397
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#3 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Beachside Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Just Renovated! The Beachside Motel is Amelia Island's only oceanfront motel and is locally owned and operated. Designed with your comfort in mind, our tastefully decorated rooms all have Flatscreen TV, telephones and free wifi. Fridges are found in our Classic Rooms; Microwave,Fridge, and sink/kitchen prep area in our Efficiency Rooms and fully equipped kitchenettes with Stove, Fridge and complete kitchen available for guests who prefer a more homestyle atmosphere are found in our Oceanfront Kitchen Suite Rooms. Begin each day with complimentary coffee and yummies in our lobby. Swim or sun around our full-size oceanfront pool which is just steps from the beach. Just minutes from the island's charming historic town of Fernandina Beach, the public golf course, and Ft. Clinch State Park and across the street from one of the local's favorite restaurants, The Surf. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Beachside Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beachside Hotel Fernandina Beach
Beachside Motel Fernandina Beach
Beachside Motel Amelia Island/Fernandina Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing