We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Juicy Burgers”

T-Rays Burger Station
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch
Kissimmee, Florida
Level Contributor
545 reviews
310 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 328 helpful votes
“Juicy Burgers”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

We really enjoyed these burgers & fries! We arrived about 12:30 & the place was crowded. Always a good sign. T-rays is located in an unassuming old gas station with limited parking. The place is casual with indoor/outdoor seating & a counter to order. We chose cheeseburgers & fries but they also have fish & other items to choose from. On Saturdays they close at 1pm, weekdays at 2:30. They have 2 sizes of burgers & various toppings to choose from. The meat is juicy & flavorful. The fries are thick cut & delicious.

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Debra C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

442 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    281
    111
    32
    10
    8
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Atlanta, Georgia
Level Contributor
559 reviews
481 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 129 helpful votes
“Could be Bucket List”
Reviewed 25 August 2014 via mobile

Local couple took us here for breakfast and it was great. An old gas station that has been converted. Great atmosphere (at least for me), friendly staff and great food. Large portions so beware of over eating. Biscuits are big and good. Lot of locals including high school students on way to school. Need to try this place!!!!!

Helpful?
1 Thank Flyrod929
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
“takin the girls for a special trea”
Reviewed 24 August 2014

Best hamburgers we had aver eaten, Cleverly made in a old gas station---breakfast and lunch only and well worth it c,mon down

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank SueofChicago
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Toronto, Canada
Level Contributor
13 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Where the locals go”
Reviewed 17 August 2014

After chartering a backwater fishing trip in the morning my sons and I were really hungry. I asked the Captain for a local recommendation for a good cheeseburger, T-Ray's was the answer. Not frozen, freshly made there by hand…had one of the best bacon cheeseburgers ever and my sons agreed! It is an old Chevron Station but totally authentic, not contrived at all. It is open daily 7am-2:30pm

  • Visited August 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Rob N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holmes Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
55 reviews
47 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Value, great food, crazy ambience !”
Reviewed 13 August 2014

We like everything about this self service 'joint'. It is one of a kind!
Great freshest food ever and great value !! One of the best hamburgers ever with 'real' home fries !

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank a l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed T-Rays Burger Station also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to T-Rays Burger Station? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing