We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Comfortable, Well Appointed and Quiet Condo on...”
other travellers have booked this property
Private Beach Access
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Private Beach Access
Living Room, HDTV here Another Living room view, sofa is a queen sleeper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Excellent
21 reviews
Private Beach Access
Living Room, HDTV here
Another Living room view, sofa is a queen sleeper
Kitchen, dining area
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen and breakfast bar
Holy cow how many kitchen pictures is this guy gonna make us look at
Washer/Dryer
Boardwalk to the beach access
King bed in the bedroom and another flat screen TV
Another bedroom view
You can see the ocean from the bed!
Bathroom
Deep soaking tub
Nice view of the ocean from the balcony
The Terraces at Beachside
The Terraces at Beachside as viewed from the private beach access
The lobby at The Terraces at Beachside
Reserved parking in the covered garage
Pool we share with the hotel next door
Sandy Bottoms Beach Bar & Grill is right next door.
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 4
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Excellent - based on 21 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
Lon B
Dallas, Texas
Level 6 Contributor
249 reviews
46 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 169 helpful votes
“Comfortable, Well Appointed and Quiet Condo on the Beach”
Reviewed 8 January 2018 for a stay in January 2018

My family and I enjoyed our stay in this unit. It was just what we needed - clean, comfortable, well appointed and quiet. The location is quite convenient to restaurants in the historical district and one restaurant is adjacent to the property - very convenient!

The owner, Mr. Ford, is a pleasure to correspond with and made this stay very trouble-free. Highly recommended!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mabelsmom...
Savannah, Georgia
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Wonderful Condo”
Reviewed 7 August 2017 for a stay in July 2017
1
person found this review helpful

The location is perfect - just a walk over the dunes and you are right on the beach. The condo was extremely well maintained - very clean and comfortable with plenty of room for the two of us. We have rented through VRBO many times at Fernandina Beach - this was by far THE BEST place that we have ever stayed. We will be returning for sure!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Everything you need is here”
Reviewed 1 March 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

We stayed in this condo for a week, and it was well furnished, right down to a cooler for the beach. Being able to use the chaise lounges and umbrellas of the hotel next door was a nice perk. We saw dolphins swimming near the shore and many varieties of seabirds. Downtown Fernandina Beach is about a mile away, and it has many excellent restaurants and shops. We would like to return next year and stay longer!

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dennis B
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great Place”
Reviewed 23 November 2016 for a stay in November 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife and I are in our seventies and have taken two or three of these week or less condo stays annually for the last ten or so years. This unit 102 at 32 S. Fletcher Road in Fernandina Beach rates as one of our top five during those years. It is by far one of the best kept and most complete in furnishings and consumables. The location is excellent - with a great beach and within a mile or two of historic downtown, Ft.Clinch, and for anyone with kids two large public parks that offer excellent playgrounds. Both the beach and downtown restaurants are good. For anyone wishing a quiet getaway including those with kids, this condo would be a good choice.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Cleanliness and furnishings
Liked least: Ocean view is a side rather than front view.
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylvee77
Grimsby, United Kingdom
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
“First Class Accommodation”
Reviewed 19 October 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at the property for 2 nights during a 30 day road trip and we were pleasantly surprised by the quality of the accommodation. It is right on a lovely beach and close to all amenities and restaurants. Everything we needed was provided and there was undercover parking. The availability of a washer and dryer was a boon.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Close to the beach
Liked least: Not applicable
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
kerekusw
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Absolutely Amazing and Relaxing”
Reviewed 16 August 2016 for a stay in August 2016
2
people found this review helpful

My husband and I spent 4 days at this beautiful condo. From the moment we entered the building it was very relaxing. The condo itself is extremely well kept and clean. It is very secure and private as well. It was like our own little private hideaway on the beach. The owner of the condo has thought of everything and put it into the condo in case you need it lol. Jeff (the owner)is a captin and has a boat which if he is down in the Florida area at the time of your visit you can ask to go for a cruise out on the ocean if he's not busy. The location of the building sits you right at the oceans front door. We literally spent our nights watching the waves from the balcony and just enjoying the scenery. The beach itself is semi private. The only people we saw were other guests from other condos and the hotel across the way. Even with all the other guests you could still find privacy away from everyone else and just take in the beauty of the beach. The island itself is historic and beautiful. We saw many different birds flying around but we were both excited to see a flamingo in the air!!! There were alot of little cute lizards that seemed to frequent the fence near the parking spaces in the parking garage. I could go on and on but I really would recommend you go visit and see for yourself and enjoy a little peace and serenity.

Value Rooms
Location Cleanliness
Service
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rambler
Newcastle upon Tyne, United Kingdom
Level 6 Contributor
340 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 301 helpful votes
“Great apartment for a chilled beach break”
Reviewed 18 May 2016 for a stay in May 2016
1
person found this review helpful

We stayed at this apartment for three nights. We found it to be more than spacious enough for us two with all the facilities you'd need - fully equipped kitchen, decent bathroom, laundry facilities etc. We also found the apartment to be very clean.
The apartment is on the first floor (one level up from the car park). There is an elevator but we walked most of the time. Despite being on the side of this small condo block, we thought we had the best position. When you draw back the bedroom curtains in the morning, you look right onto the beach. The small balcony has the same view thanks to a vacant lot next door. Apartments with a direct sea view also looked over Sandy Bottoms bar - or rather it's kitchen and roof. We had all the view without anything to spoil it.
You get an allocated parking space and there is a small room in the garage area that contains two bikes and various beach equipment. This was great for us and we went into the nearby State Park on the bikes. Incidentally, you don't need to use your own beach chairs etc as you get complimentary use of the sun beds etc for the complex next door. You can use the pool too.
One point about location - you can't really walk into the town on the other side of the island. It's a 5minute drive or I guess you could cycle. If you need a bite to eat and a beer - Sandy Bottoms is right next door.
A great apartment - we would certainly go back. Check in and access etc couldn't be easier. Jeffrey sends you the details before your arrival.
Great apartment and a great chill out place.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Location, view, bikes
Liked least: Having to shut all the dressing room doors to use the toilet facilities
Travelling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing