We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Great condo”
other travellers have booked this property
Boardwalk to the Beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
Boardwalk to the Beach
Private Beach Access Living Room, sofa is a queen sleeper
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Enquiry
Very good
19 reviews
Boardwalk to the Beach
Private Beach Access
Living Room, sofa is a queen sleeper
Living Room
Living Room
Fully equipped kitchen
Kitchen
Kitchen from LR
Breakfast bar
Breakfast bar
Bedroom and bath
Queen sized bed, another TV in the bedroom
Pool we share with the hotel next door
The lobby at The Terraces at Beachside
The Terraces at Beachside viewed from the beach access boardwalk
The Terraces at Beachside
Reserved, covered parking in the garage
Sandy Bottoms Beach Bar and Grill is right next door
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Enquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Condo/Apartment -
1 Bedroom, 1 Bathroom, Sleeps 2
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, Florida

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
English first
Any
English first
tjaynes
Knoxville, Tennessee
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great condo”
Reviewed 25 October 2017 for a stay in October 2017

This was a very lovely condo. It was had everything you would need for a great stay. There were some helpful and expected items like a cooler and spices in the kitchen. These small items made our stay even better. Also, very nice linens and condo overall is very well maintained and spotless when we arrived.
The bikes and beach equipment were a big plus. We only use the bikes since the beach had chairs already for the condo. The bikes were great and in like new condition. We bike a lot and were impressed that had quality bikes (townies). We will definitely visit again and bring along mountain bikes to do the mountain bike trails at Fort Clinch. Overall enjoyed the condo and Amelia and Cumberland Island. The only trouble we had was the lock on the door was quite difficult to unlock and had to goof with it a bit each time entering the condo.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Management Response
27 Oct 2017
Thanks Tanya. I noticed the same thing about the locks. They have been replaced.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jane W
2 reviews
“Loved it!”
Reviewed 5 July 2017 for a stay in June 2017

Stayed here for three nights before heading to SC to meet family. Used the instructions from booking and never had the need to see the owner/manager which was fine with us. Condo was perfect for us and really appreciated the washer/dryer. Since I was raised in the ocean state, Ri, I loved the sound of the water and the simple pleasure of walking on the beach. We did several long hikes, 6 miles+ in the nearby Ft Clinch, wonderful food and ice cream and toured the museum in town.Our only regret was we didn't stay longer.

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 December 2016 for a stay in December 2016

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
cpscan
florida pan.
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Definitely recommend”
Reviewed 3 November 2016 for a stay in October 2016
1
person found this review helpful

My wife, 9-year-old daughter and I stayed at Sea Nook recently and loved it! Very nicely decorated and fully appointed 1 bed/1 bath condo. It and the building's common areas were very clean and well-maintained. The owners even stock a storage closet with beach and grilling supplies. Perfect location - on the beach (or least steps from it) and a 5 minute drive to the historic downtown area. The only reason for 4 stars is the less-than-stellar view. Would have rated it 4.5 if that was an option.

Travelling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
rnatnite2...
Evans, Georgia
1 review
“Great vacation”
Reviewed 21 September 2016 for a stay in August 2016

It was the perfect getaway!!! Plenty of beach. The restaurant next door was wonderful...and fun after dark!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
ace1rider...
Atlanta, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Great Location right on the beach”
Reviewed 2 July 2016 for a stay in June 2016

We just got back and are looking forward to coming back next year.
This is a very nice condo, I would recommend this property to my family & friends, very quiet and the beach was very peaceful, not a lot of rowdy people like Panama City.
THANKS JEFF

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 January 2016 for a stay in January 2016

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of an individual traveller and not of TripAdvisor LLC nor of its partners.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a holiday rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from enquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travellers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travellers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing