We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fantastic Food & Service”

Bright Mornings Cafe
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: American, Cafe
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, Kids, Child-friendly, Local cuisine
Dining options: Lunch, Breakfast, Brunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Savannah, Georgia
Level Contributor
41 reviews
34 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Fantastic Food & Service”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 May 2014

Bright Mornings is a small restaurant with an open courtyard. You may have to wait with a cup of great coffee to get seated but it is a pleasant wait as the courtyard is quaint and comfortable. The wait is usually very brief as the staff works very hard to care for the guests. I enjoy taking family, friends and visitors from out of town and they always have a positive reaction. It's just a perfect way to start a day!

  • Visited May 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Terry M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

375 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    212
    105
    27
    17
    14
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
52 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
“Bright Morning Indeed”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 April 2014

What a terrific place for a delicious breakfast. Relaxed, shady patio, great service and tasty food. What better way to start your day?

Visited September 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank RedBranch9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Duluth, Georgia
Level Contributor
72 reviews
64 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Nice place for breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Our third time here and it's still wonderful. Had the special bacon, feta and spinach omelette. My son had the pancakes. Both were excellent! We make a point of visiting each time we come to Amelia Island.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank GeorgiaDuck83
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Decatur, Georgia
Level Contributor
24 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

We enjoyed our breakfast very much. We sat at the 'community' table and were joined by a lovely couple, locals. Cute little place

Visited April 2014
Helpful?
Thank decaturgafam
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
166 reviews
150 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Disappointed”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 March 2014

First visit was good, good food...good service. This visit to Bright Mornings was not so bright this morning. Way over Salted Grits. I wish I had sent my plate back. Over easy eggs swimming in salted grits. Hey, Ask for your toast on a separate plate...if not, comes soft instead of toasty. Waitperson was prompt however, took forever to be served meal. Disappointed. Quaint place with out-door seating available. Not sure we will go back for a long long while..

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank cartermac
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Bright Mornings Cafe also viewed

Amelia Island, FL
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Bright Mornings Cafe? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing