We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed 12 April 2013

Helpful, friendly staff. Good walkable location for the beach but a distance from the town of Fernandina. Comfortable bedding and quiet location so close to a beach. Handy to the dairy queen. What more needs to be said?

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tjani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

736 - 742 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 12 April 2013

I spent the weekend here with my husband and our young son. The staff was extremely friendly and the rooms were cleaned perfectly. The housekeepers leave a note in your room to let you know who cleaned it prior to your arrival. A very nice touch. I would highly recommend this hotel to anyone looking to stay near the beach.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ml374658
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 April 2013

The Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach is a typical hotel close to the beach. It IS within walking distance, BUT, after a long day on the beach, it would be an even longer walk back to the hotel. There is a small parking lot at the beach. We took advantage of it!

The pool at the hotel is small. Not much deck area, but the chairs were comfortable.

Our room was very average as was the bathroom.

But, I will say the carpet in the room needed a deep cleaning. I wore my white socks around in the room. After having been there for only a few hours, my socks were filthy on the bottom. Needless to say, I did not walk barefoot around the room during our entire stay.

The Breakfast was sufficient, I guess. Basic cereal, oatmeal, Belgian waffle maker, sausage, and (powdered) eggs, toast, muffins, coffee, juice, yogurt, mixed fruit.

Staff was friendly.

Not much "happening" around the location of the hotel. It's about a 5 - 7 minute drive to downtown Fernandina Beach - which is a nice area to walk around.

SO, if you want to be close to the beach and your standards are not too high, The Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach is Do-Able.

Room Tip: It seemed that the first floor was dedicated to animals. I love my animals, but if you want a quiet...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Daisies33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Great location. Walking distance to great restaurant and shops. Friendly staff. It was nice to have a manger reception near the pool nightly with free food and discounted drinks. Great staff. Will recommend to friends.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Divaksl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2013

thanks for a great stay. carpeting needs attention but the staff are great. knowledgeable and helpful. location is wonderful and nice. nice breakfast also with nice variety. room amenities are nice as well, microwave and fridge are perfect. could use a bit bigger TV but that's my personal preference.
overall, GREAT stay at Amelia Island worth the drive from Chicago.

Room Tip: don't take smoking room
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bennigans495airport
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 April 2013

Made reservation trough Hilton Reservations number. They assured me there was no additional pet fees charged at hotel....... There was. They charge $25 per pet. We had one small dog (yorkie). This was the first time we have traveled with a pet so I was nervous of the room (germaphobe here). The room was clean and didn't smell as I thought it might! They gave a list of pet friendly restaurants nearby. The beach was just a small walk and you are able to walk the dog down by the beach there. Overall I would return. Breakfast was good but you had to wait. I don't think they were prepared for the crowd!

Room Tip: We had a pet friendly room and a regular nonsmoking. Both were good. Room on second floor ac didn...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Pam B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 April 2013

We stayed here for two nights. This was our first trip to Amelia Island, so I did not know where the best place to stay would be, but this worked perfectly for us. We were able to walk to the beach after we checked in, have dinner at Sliders, and enjoy a stroll before sunset. We drove the downtown area the next day, and enjoyed walking around, stopping in the shops, walking down by the riverfront, and gawking at all the beautiful houses around the historic district, but we preferred to come back to a quieter spot with plenty of parking. The staff was very friendly - when Ava checked us in, she gave us all sorts of information about what to do on the island, brochures, maps, etc. We had a problem with our door, and Keela and Angela from Housekeeping took care of getting everything straightened out and taken care of. We were very happy with our stay and would stay there again on our next visit.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jean B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,545 reviews
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
693 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
555 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £75 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L., Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing