We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Dissatisfed”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed 31 May 2013

It didn't live up to the name of Hampton Inn. Food variation for breakfast did not change much. Bakery items were old and the same most of the time. People at the desk not helpful or not available. No help with the Honors Program. Was told I was on my own with that. We carry Marriott Rewards and Wynham also.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Ruth M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 17 June 2013

It's very important to hear your comments, as they will help us improve in our daily operations. I am very disappointed to hear that you encountered rude service and our breakfast items were not of the quality expected. We pride ourselves in delicious offerings as well as friendly and accommodating staff. We're sharing your feedback with our team and apologize for the inconvenience. Please consider giving us another chance to serve you.

Kind regards,
Khelia Todd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

691 - 697 of 880 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2013

Have stayed at this hotel several times and will so in the future but maybe not on a holiday weekend. The place was filled with kids and the pool was nothing but toddlers. Nice breakfast and the staff could not be nicer. Only complaint was the couple next door coming in at 2AM slamming doors and then at 3AM the "charm" of hearing someone throwing up. Lovely.......might want to sound proof those rooms a little better.

Room Tip: Higher rooms do not have as much traffic in the hallways.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank travlergirlFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Had a great time at this hotel. Found it close to beach and shops and restaurants. The breakfast was good with a variety of foods for the hearty to the light appetite. Staff very helpful with all your questions. Slept comfortably and peacefully. The pool was connected to the hotel in the back. Felt comfortable there without traffic being able to view our time in the sun and pool. Beach and food and stores in walking distance.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Barbara W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

Great location only a couple of blocks from the beach. Clean room, friendly staff, and good breakfast. Would stay here again. Continuing to write since the review must have a minimum of 200 characters. What am I at now?

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Rick F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed here for three nights over the Memorial Day holiday. It was our first visit to the area. The hotel was very clean and accommodating and all the staff were very friendly. The front desk staff is very helpful with directions and recommendations. The rooms were decent size and had a microwave and fridge. The breakfast had a nice assortment and fresh baked cookies in the evening. The pool area is a little small. The beach is a very short walk and the hotel has chairs and towels to borrow, if you don't have your own. The beach closest to the hotel had limited parking but Main beach was only a few minutes away and had ample parking. Sliders restaurant was within walking distance and a decent choice and Dairy Queen was practically across the street! ;). Publix and a Starbucks were close by. Downtown Fernandina was 10 minutes away. Very cute downtown area with many shops and restaurants. There is also a trolley tour. We enjoyed our stay and would return to this hotel again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank wavelets
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

Very good service from staff, good quality cont. breakfast, clean and quiet. Overall a fairly good value compared to prices of other hotels close by. Pool was clean. Only complaint is the hotel's computers in business center need to be updated - very slow.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank UGAFanLaGrangeGA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 May 2013

Quiet, friendly and close to beach. The breakfast bar is great and always has an ample supply of food. The location is close to town and restaurants. The chek-in is quick and the clerk always has suggestions for things to see

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jesse G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,496 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
507 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £87 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing