We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Service is wonderful”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
GA
Level 5 Contributor
37 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Service is wonderful”
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. At check-in, we were given tons of info for the island. The front desk clerks were so helpful! We brought our bikes, and one gentleman gave us wonderful suggestions for paths. Our room was on the 3rd floor and clean and quiet. Just ask for a room away from pets.

The front desk has beack gear (towels, chairs, toys for kids, umbrellas) to borrow, which means less to pack from home.

Breakfast was filling and hot, and afternnon cookies was a nice treat.

Tip - Sliders down on the beach is a bit overrated. Lunch for 2 was over $40, and the food was so-so. Unfortunately, we didn't find any "wow" food on Amelia (not to say there isn't any, we just didn't find it!).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from pets - this helps with cleanliness and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Braveslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    290
    127
    40
    32
See reviews for
303
338
36
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Meansville, United States
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Staff outstanding and work very hard to satisfy guest. Rooms very clean and A/C exceptionally cold. The microwave breakfast needs some work. Front desk staff go the extra mile to make your stay a great experience.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Myers, Florida
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great hotel for families. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly, even helped us find a place to eat dinner. Walking distance to beach. Breakfast was adequate and the attendant was wonderful. Check out was simple and fast. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank fln8tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chattanooga
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The location is perfect. It is near enough to the beach to walk. There is great biking all around the area including through the neighborhoods. There are several good restaurants nearby and plenty in the historic district. We loved the pool area but it could use a few more umbrella tables.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I did like the location it was very close to the beach. But as for the hotel itself the room did smell funny and was not really comfortable. Some of the staff were friendly and some a bit weird. The breakfast was very basic unlike some of the other Hampton inns we have stayed at. I do think that if it were not a holiday weekend maybe it would have been better.

Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
1 Thank DenaB324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review, 15 July 2013
Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and for allowing us to follow up with our team to correct it for future guests. Your experiences help us better serve all future guests.

We hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area as we would really love to have you back so we can show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Thank you,
Khelia Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Warner Robins, Georgia
Level 3 Contributor
19 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2013

We stayed over the 4th of July Weekend and the hotel was full, but surprisingly very quiet and very low key. The hotel is within walking distance to the beach and a short drive to town. Many restaurants are near by in which you can walk to. The hotel is well maintained, especially with the close proximity to the beach and all of the sand/wet traffic that entails. The breakfast was very good and conitnually stocked. Very friendly staff!

Room Tip: Be sure to ask to stay away from the Pet Friendly rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eagle19862015
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
palm city, United States
1 review
Reviewed 7 July 2013

This was a most friendly and comfortable hotel, the staff makes for a family atmosphere. There are free beach chairs and boogey boards that make going to the beach more enjoyable. the breakfast was fresh and plentiful. The rooms were very clean. My family enjoyed our stay there and will definitely return. Only down side is that with so many people having fun it can be a little load at night

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Thomas A R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,475 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
652 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
481 reviews
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
395 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing