We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Family Vacation”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed 19 July 2013

Nice hotel for families. It's close to the beach and staff was extremely nice and helpful. You can borrow beach chairs, towels, and umbrellas from the front desk. Less stuff to pack! Good breakfast, though it was very crowded every morning. HVAC unit in the room is a little loud.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Leon G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

697 - 703 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2013

Their lobby was beautiful. You can tell they have been updating and they've done well. The front desk staff was very helpful and attentive. Yes, we would love to stay here again. Next time we will stay longer.

Room Tip: Lots of places to eat and shop all around.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank LEXWING1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2013

Stayed here 3 nights. At check-in, we were given tons of info for the island. The front desk clerks were so helpful! We brought our bikes, and one gentleman gave us wonderful suggestions for paths. Our room was on the 3rd floor and clean and quiet. Just ask for a room away from pets.

The front desk has beack gear (towels, chairs, toys for kids, umbrellas) to borrow, which means less to pack from home.

Breakfast was filling and hot, and afternnon cookies was a nice treat.

Tip - Sliders down on the beach is a bit overrated. Lunch for 2 was over $40, and the food was so-so. Unfortunately, we didn't find any "wow" food on Amelia (not to say there isn't any, we just didn't find it!).

Room Tip: Ask for a room away from pets - this helps with cleanliness and quiet.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Braveslady
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Staff outstanding and work very hard to satisfy guest. Rooms very clean and A/C exceptionally cold. The microwave breakfast needs some work. Front desk staff go the extra mile to make your stay a great experience.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank William M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

Great hotel for families. The room was clean and comfortable. Staff very friendly, even helped us find a place to eat dinner. Walking distance to beach. Breakfast was adequate and the attendant was wonderful. Check out was simple and fast. Will definitely stay again.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank fln8tv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

The location is perfect. It is near enough to the beach to walk. There is great biking all around the area including through the neighborhoods. There are several good restaurants nearby and plenty in the historic district. We loved the pool area but it could use a few more umbrella tables.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Tom R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 July 2013

I did like the location it was very close to the beach. But as for the hotel itself the room did smell funny and was not really comfortable. Some of the staff were friendly and some a bit weird. The breakfast was very basic unlike some of the other Hampton inns we have stayed at. I do think that if it were not a holiday weekend maybe it would have been better.

Stayed: July 2013, travelled with family
1  Thank DenaB324
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 15 July 2013

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about your recent stay at our hotel. We appreciate you bringing your concerns to our attention and for allowing us to follow up with our team to correct it for future guests. Your experiences help us better serve all future guests.

We hope you will give our property a second chance if you return to the area as we would really love to have you back so we can show you what our warm Hamptonality is all about.

Thank you,
Khelia Todd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,545 reviews
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
693 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
555 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £75 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing