We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Hampton Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great hotel with excellent staff, only downside was no fitness room on site. Close to the beach and a great seafood restaurant within short walking distance. Good hotel for General Aviation Pilots as it is close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (917)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

653 - 659 of 917 reviews

Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is very nice hotel with extremely helpful and friendly employees. I will be staying at Hampton Inn's for a while. During my last road trip, I stopped at the Daytona Beach Hampton Inn as well which was also satisfactory. The only thing I didn't like was the turkey sausage on the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank in2dblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We often always stay in Hamptons when we travel and the one in town is lovely. This is the first Hampton in which we have stayed where the staff was mainly less than friendly and at times barely polite but more importantly, the room smelled horribly moldy. We won't be staying at this Hampton again!

Stayed: December 2013
2  Thank joeandbarneysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 9 January 2014

Friendly service is something you should expect the moment you step foot through our doors. We're very disappointed to hear that this was not your experience. We also want to apologize for the unpleasant smell and cleanliness conditions in your guest room and assure you that your comments are being addressed. We hope that you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you should you return to the area.

Kind regards,

Khelia Todd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Overall the stay was wonderful. We only stayed one night and were pleased with our room. Not many properties have smoking rooms left so when we found out there were indeed smoking rooms I was very pleased to be able to have a smoking room. Only problem we encountered was a power outage the morning we were checking out. The staff handled it as professionally as they could, but when you loose power in the middle of a heavy checkout as well as breakfast, that leaves a lot of unhappy guests, we were unable to enjoy the breakfast, although this was not the hotel's fault it was still frustrating to not even be able to get a cup of coffee. They did keep the breakfast open longer hours to accommodate for the outage unfortunately we didn't have that time to wait for fresh coffee and breakfast to be put out. The room had a very nice view as well. Only thing I could recommend is having two people working the front desk at night, when I came to check in there was a line of 3 and the desk clerk had 3 calls on hold, she looked as though she could've used some help.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker I really think this is the property for you, I had a king bed as well as a sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The staff and the hotel are an uptick to most Hampton Inn's we have stayed in. You will enjoy this hotel. The staff are exceptional and work hard not to use the hated word "no". My opinion is they went beyond the call of duty and we would definitely stay they again.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank douglas08131953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 January 2014

We stay in Hilton family hotels everywhere we go, so this was no exception. The hotel is located convenient to the beach and many good restaurants and shops. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Check-in was quick and we were given pamphlets and maps of the area, along with advice on good local restaurants. The room was clean and comfortable, typical of Hampton Inns. Very nice hotel and a reasonable room rate.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grhagan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

My daughter and I stayed here during our recent visit to the Island and it was top-notch! I would highly recommend it to anyone. The complimentary breakfast was delicious! The front desk staff and cleaning staff were all so friendly and helpful. It's close to the beach and very convenient to everything else on the Island. The lobby is so pretty and complimentary cookies at 4 PM were so good! And it's reasonably priced, too. You can't go wrong staying here!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Wendy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#2 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,560 reviews
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
703 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,470 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
561 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
413 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £77 - £174 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, LoveHolidays, Travel Republic (UK), Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing