We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An inn for beach lovers”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Paris, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“An inn for beach lovers”
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This Hampton Inn is in a perfect location close to the beautiful Fernandina Beach. I stayed here for a full week and truly enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere and the cozy surroundings of the hotel. Other perks I appreciated include a generous complimentary full breakfast buffet, and the pet-friendly policy.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
3 Thank Genevieve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    281
    121
    38
    28
See reviews for
283
330
34
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Wilmington, United States
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Inn is in a great location - very walkable to eateries and beach. Staff is very helpful. Only slight negative is that the pillows are very lumpy! However, would definitely stay there again! Love Amelia Island!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
1 Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Pensacola, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great hotel with excellent staff, only downside was no fitness room on site. Close to the beach and a great seafood restaurant within short walking distance. Good hotel for General Aviation Pilots as it is close to the airport.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 8 January 2014

The hotel is very nice hotel with extremely helpful and friendly employees. I will be staying at Hampton Inn's for a while. During my last road trip, I stopped at the Daytona Beach Hampton Inn as well which was also satisfactory. The only thing I didn't like was the turkey sausage on the breakfast buffet.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank in2dblues
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Macon, GA
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 January 2014 via mobile

We often always stay in Hamptons when we travel and the one in town is lovely. This is the first Hampton in which we have stayed where the staff was mainly less than friendly and at times barely polite but more importantly, the room smelled horribly moldy. We won't be staying at this Hampton again!

Stayed December 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank joeandbarneysmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review, 9 January 2014
Friendly service is something you should expect the moment you step foot through our doors. We're very disappointed to hear that this was not your experience. We also want to apologize for the unpleasant smell and cleanliness conditions in your guest room and assure you that your comments are being addressed. We hope that you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you should you return to the area.

Kind regards,

Khelia Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Holly Springs, United States
Level Contributor
12 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

Overall the stay was wonderful. We only stayed one night and were pleased with our room. Not many properties have smoking rooms left so when we found out there were indeed smoking rooms I was very pleased to be able to have a smoking room. Only problem we encountered was a power outage the morning we were checking out. The staff handled it as professionally as they could, but when you loose power in the middle of a heavy checkout as well as breakfast, that leaves a lot of unhappy guests, we were unable to enjoy the breakfast, although this was not the hotel's fault it was still frustrating to not even be able to get a cup of coffee. They did keep the breakfast open longer hours to accommodate for the outage unfortunately we didn't have that time to wait for fresh coffee and breakfast to be put out. The room had a very nice view as well. Only thing I could recommend is having two people working the front desk at night, when I came to check in there was a line of 3 and the desk clerk had 3 calls on hold, she looked as though she could've used some help.

Room Tip: If you are a smoker I really think this is the property for you, I had a king bed as well as a sofa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Erin R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jamestown, North Dakota
Level Contributor
7 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 January 2014

The staff and the hotel are an uptick to most Hampton Inn's we have stayed in. You will enjoy this hotel. The staff are exceptional and work hard not to use the hated word "no". My opinion is they went beyond the call of duty and we would definitely stay they again.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank douglas08131953
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, Booking.com, TravelUp, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HRS, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing