We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed 26 January 2014

I would love to go for another vacation in the same room. Clean, excellent staff, great breakfast, quite, clean rooms. Stayed in the delux suite and was just right. Great location for a girls get-a-way weekend. Had a blast!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank caroline5Hardeeville
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

635 - 641 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

This Hampton Inn is better than the average Hampton Inn or other mid-priced chain hotel and, most particularly, is vastly superior to the other Hampton Inn in Fernandina Beach. It features clean, comfortable and quiet rooms, helpful and friendly service at the desk and a very good free breakfast. The location is a bit removed from the historic village but close to the beach.

What's not to like!

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank rolftowe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel when I came up to run a half marathon. I was VERY satisfied. My room rate was affordable and included continental breakfast, cookies at check in, walking distance to restaurants and beach. Hotel staff was very friendly and helpful. Everything was clean and in working condition. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Stephanie G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

Poor social skills with people. Room was not ready and had to return three times to try and check in. Not really apologies made and another room requested and charged I felt too much The hotel is nice, it is clean, and maybe I caught them on a bad day.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Charles O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

I am very sorry I was not able to speak to you personally before you left the hotel, but I do appreciate you speaking to me on the telephone to discuss your lodging experience. Thank you for your honest observations and for brining your concerns to my attention. As we discussed, you stayed at our hotel previously without incident and I look forward to your return visit so we can once again earn your trust in our ability to provide outstanding guest service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

This Hampton Inn is in a perfect location close to the beautiful Fernandina Beach. I stayed here for a full week and truly enjoyed the pleasant atmosphere and the cozy surroundings of the hotel. Other perks I appreciated include a generous complimentary full breakfast buffet, and the pet-friendly policy.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
3  Thank Genevieve E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Inn is in a great location - very walkable to eateries and beach. Staff is very helpful. Only slight negative is that the pillows are very lumpy! However, would definitely stay there again! Love Amelia Island!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Susan H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 January 2014

Great hotel with excellent staff, only downside was no fitness room on site. Close to the beach and a great seafood restaurant within short walking distance. Good hotel for General Aviation Pilots as it is close to the airport.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Steve D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,544 reviews
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
693 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
555 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £75 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hilton Hotels Direct, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, Ebookers, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing