We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Shrimp festival”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed 4 May 2014

The hotel staff and the schedule of shuttle was a great idea for hotel quest, staff was so helpful and answer all questions about Shrimp Festival. We enjoyed the directions to resturants in area. The Billie Jean restaurant was very home cooking and tasty, creab cakes were great. Sliders restaurant was very good the wings were tasty and seasoned well. prices were good. The Salty Pelican was great prices beer was at a good price on happy hour, the tuna nachos were excellent, tuna is seared and chips areseasoned to with spices, always the seaweed was sweet on top. The trip was wonderful and many good things to do, Publix a sponsor did great job.

Room Tip: Rooms on second floor are quiet from people entering hotel, very nice.
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Herb632014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (879)
There are newer reviews for Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

564 - 570 of 879 reviews

Reviewed 4 May 2014

Fernandina old historic district is very pretty and the hotel is near the beach. Very good location. The hotel rooms are very spacious and nice and clean! The staff gives good advice about where to go for dinner and for beach visits.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank sinterklaas131
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 May 2014

this motel is in a very quiet setting and very clean room wonderful breakfast and helpful friendly staff there are fine resturants and a clean beach right next door best place for a relaxing vacation would love to stay again but longer a nice location for beach lovers

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kit O D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

Recently stayed at this hotel. It was clean and the staff was AMAZING. The cookies and coffee were always hot and delicious. It is a short walk to the beach and I enjoyed the breathtaking sunrise every morning. Go see for yourself.....

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stephanie p
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

Great staff, clean, great breakfast, beach chairs, umbrellas, beach towels supplied, all the ingredients for a restful vacation. We were blessed with great weather while we were there and we were able to bring out husky puppy who behaved very well, but was well received by the staff. I could not find anything to complain of but lots to praise.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Pat S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 April 2014

I recently had the pleasure to stay at the beautiful hotel with my family over a long weekend. The property and staff were fantastic, so of the best I have encountered. The location is very close to the beach (2 minute walk---at most). Great Hotel--try it out!

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tony T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

Not really a fan of this place... its just ok. It feels dirty to me, even though its not really dirty per se. But its little things like trash on the floor of the elevator staying there for more than 48 hours, the doors and walls of the elevator and the guest rooms are dirty with fingerprints... just makes you think they don't clean everything. The air in the hallways feels/smells stale.

The rug in our room is worn (and in hallways too) and looks like they never move the furniture when vacuuming. Pets are allowed in this hotel and had I known that I would not have stayed here. Probably contributes to the worn look and feel and the stale smell. A dog was barking at 2am when we walked into our first floor room which I refused upon entering due to it being on the first floor and it also had a hair on the bed. The room also had a dehumidifier in it which concerned me but its likely that all the rooms need one.

In the room we went to on the 3rd floor we had to keep the air conditioning at 62 in order to combat the humidity. The room always felt humid and warm when we came into it, not cold, and cool like other hotels when I leave the air on. There is no dehumidifier in our room and it needs one. I am very picky about hotel rooms and really prefer to stay at brand new hotels whenever I can. not doing this place again.

The staff was very friendly and helpful though.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JMKinSC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 21 April 2014

Cleanliness issues or inconsistent service are not acceptable at our hotel. Your detailed comments have helped us identify ways in which we can improve. Please know that we're working to address your concerns and apologize for the inconvenience. Please feel free to reach out to us if you have additional comments or concerns. We hope we can restore your confidence in us and invite you back for a more comfortable experience

We do accept pets and rely on responsible pet owners to monitor their pets' actions. Certainly when the desk is advised of a problem involving a pet we contact the guest immediately to resolve the problem.

I do hope you will give us a second chance on your next visit to our Island

Khelia Todd
General Manager

Thank you for your feedback regarding your recent visit to our hotel. I apologize that we did not meet your expectations.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,495 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
659 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,429 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
505 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £86 - £159 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hilton Hotels Direct, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing