We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Nearby Hotels
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beachside Motel(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$176
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$171
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Seaside Amelia Inn(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$210
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$190
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$115
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$117
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
ComfortSuites
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Residence Inn Amelia Island(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$209
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$199
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Amelia Hotel at the Beach(Fernandina Beach)(Great Value!)
US$127
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$109
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Elizabeth Pointe Lodge(Fernandina Beach)
US$305
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$572
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$509
Orbitz.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Omni Amelia Island Plantation Resort(Fernandina Beach)
US$423
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$323
Omni Hotels
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (935)
Filter reviews
935 results
Traveller rating
413
305
133
46
38
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
413
305
133
46
38
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsfront deskamelia islandtreasure chestroom was cleanafternoon cookieswithin walking distancecomplimentary breakfastslidersnice breakfastoatmealfirst floorgreat place to stayfresh fruithistoric downtownshort drivethe breakfast areadoris
Filter
Updating list...
610 - 615 of 935 reviews
Reviewed 14 May 2014

Great service and very friendly staff.....hence the rating of very good. The rooms are dated but clean and in good order. It is all about the location. Wonderful beach and great funky downtown. We loved the gas station the was converted to a hamburger joint.

Room Tip: Plenty of free breakfast. Great staff...
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mcgeebsn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 May 2014

what a charming town. and this Hampton was one block from the beach..the pool was clean and since the beach is so close not a lot of people at the pool, everything was very neat and clean, I was told that they will be doing a redoing the hotel by the end of the year.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank jetset5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 May 2014

We were greeted with friendly smiles and warm cookies. The rooms were very clean and the staff was attentive and prompt. Not much of a view from our window. The free breakfast was as good as expected. Free parking. Great stay overall.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank JLAWFlorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

A good point, the room was fine plus a pet friendly modest charge of $25 per stay. Pet friendly doesn't mean it's a kennel with howling dogs all hours of the night. We didn't have a problem with our dog or with dogs from others. A second good point, it's close enough to walk to the beach and to restaurants. The staff was friendly and courteous. There was a lack of communication after the the false fire alarm went off at 9pm our last night. I guess it was a false alarm. I saw no fire trucks, no smoke, and no fire. So, we and others returned to the rooms after figuring that it was a false alarm. If you want to be isolated from the cell phone service and slow internet service, this is a great place for a vacation. They are obviously too cheap to install cell phone boosters. The concrete building blocks most cell phone service inside. However, they are capitalist pigs when it comes to soaking their customers for about $5 to provide only 24 hours of high speed internet connection of around 3Mbps. Oh, it is free for around 1Mbps. In terms of internet speed, I thought I lived in the boonies until I came to this motel. As for the complimentary breakfast, well at least it's free. The scrambled eggs tasted like boiled egg whites with the yolks cooked on top. We did enjoy our trip to Fernandina Beach.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank David G G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We appreciate your feedback about your experience and regret that we did not meet your expectations. We are reviewing your concerns about the fire alarm with our front office team and working on our communication processes. We will also keep your comments in mind as we make the necessary updates to our internet service speeds. We hope we can invite you back to stay with us again.

Respectfully,

Khelia Todd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 May 2014 via mobile

Yes I am being a bit sarcastic. We were in town for the annual Shrimp Festival. We had to bring our 2 small dogs so we were pleasantly surprised that the Hampton Inn was "pet friendly". We checked in on Friday evening and checked out early Sunday morning. We left at night to have dinner and most of the rain soaked Saturday for the festival. We were greeted when we got back each time with messages on our phone that our dogs were barking- what??? Well of course they barked- they're DOGS!!!! I went to the front desk and asked what the heck was going on? They told me someone complained !! Well heck if a baby was crying all night would they have complained?? The whole reason we pick a pet friendly is because we can take our dogs and not have to worry about this crap! On a positive note , they have convenient shuttle to take you downtown and a block from the beach. The rooms are just ok- and the breakfast was disappointing. No extra niceties that I'm used to at a Hampton - no sugar free syrup, light cream cheese, flavored creamer, and I had to actually sit there peeling hard boiled eggs! Also put the bowl of fruit in the middle of the table where other people were eating instead if where the rest if the food was! Weird!! Had to reach over people to get a banana! We won't be back!!!

Stayed: May 2014
Thank 1995win
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this reviewResponded 12 May 2014

We're glad you could join us for the shrimp festival in town and appreciate your feedback. We regret that our pet policy did not quiet meet your needs but we like to notify our guests when noise disruptions are reported so we can do our best to ensure all guests' comfort. We hope you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you.

Respectfully,

Khelia Todd
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews