We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Warm and welcoming staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Warm and welcoming staff”
Reviewed 13 July 2014

Some other reviews had complaints with the condition of this Hampton. I thought they did a great job of maintaining the hotel considering the sheer volume of people I saw coming and going here on the July 4th weekend. There were large family groups, pets and sandy people coming in from the beach. In spite of all this they certainly met my standards for a clean hotel. I would suggest an outdoor rinsing station for them to cut down on the wear of sandy feet on their carpets.
We had a small dog and were placed in a pet friendly room. The room smelled and looked clean.
The staff was very warm and welcoming and helpful. The breakfast was a good standard hampton breakfast and cookies were served in the afternoon.
Just a note, it is not what I would call a short walk to the beach if you are with small children or carrying coolers and chairs. We got up early and took the loaded car down to the small beachfront park at the end of the street, which had a limited number of parking spots, early in the morning. Then, with our stuff already near the beach, we walked down to the beach after breakfast. If you want a place ON the beach, this is not it. But we made it work for us. The water was clean, the wave action good but not too rough. The sand was not the soft white sand but a bit courser sand-still fine for us.
We also loved the town portion of Fernandina and they had a beautiful fireworks display for the Fourth.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Skritsuga
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

874 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    385
    290
    127
    40
    32
See reviews for
303
338
36
89
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Church Hill, Tennessee
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 July 2014

This Hampton Inn is very close to beach access and restaurants. You can walk to the beach, or you can take your 4 wheel drive vehicle and park directly on the beach. Not only is the location excellent, but the employees are friendly and helpful. Over the course of five days, I saw the same employees working hard at their jobs but always having time to greet guests and answer questions. It felt like a small, family-owned hotel, but with all the familiar things that you expect from a Hampton Inn. It was also a very quiet hotel, despite being at full capacity.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Loves2read79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moline, Illinois
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 10 July 2014

We stayed 6 nights. The staff was extremely helpful and friendly. The hotel is about a half a block from the beach withing easy walking distance and they even had beach chairs, umbrella, toys, and towels for us to use. The pool is nice and clean so are the rooms and lobby. Anyone who is complaining about this hotel on here should be staying at a Ritz or something because this is a wonderful property at a great price.

Room Tip: I didn't hear anything from the other rooms or outside in our room. They seem to have good insu...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mrsbonner0727
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Blacksburg, Virginia
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2014

It's a short walk to the beach, reasonable rate, and central location to the island. The front desk staff was very helpful and pleasant. Small but nice pool with towels. Even beach chairs you can borrow if needed. I would chose this hotel again for a clean basic hotel.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank MattHarrisonMBA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windermere, United States
2 reviews
Reviewed 3 July 2014

Room is very clean, smells fresh, all furnishing in impecable condition. AC works perfectly. Staff is friendly and professional Breakfast was good, but could have made more hot food choices. No on site resturant, had to go out for dinner

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton

Helpful?
Thank Guhong Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
115 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 36 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 July 2014

Typical Hampton Inn; nothing special. Within walking distance of nice beach and a couple of restaurants so you can leave your car in the lot. Seemed a little understaffed at the front desk. Could have been a little cleaner - bathrooms are starting to show their age.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Bluffton, South Carolina
Level 6 Contributor
484 reviews
83 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 June 2014

Stayed at this Hampton only because it had 4 1/2 Trip Advisor stars, but I'm not sure why. The front desk is sorely understaffed - took forever to check-in and out. The room was clean enough, however, the bathroom really needs updating. The shower barely had enough water pressure, the shower door was moldy (no tub in this one), the vanity was cracked in several places, and the mirror frame had makeup splattered on it. The "block" from the beach description is stretching it some - it's a walk to the beach. The tables and chairs at breakfast were sticky. Would not stay at this Hampton again.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank debbieinsc2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
AmeliaHI, General Manager at Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach, responded to this review, 2 July 2014
Thank you for your honest observations and for brining your concerns to my attention.

Friendly, efficient service is something you should expect the moment you step foot through our doors. We're very disappointed to hear that this was not your experience. We also want to apologize for the cleanliness and condition in your guest room and assure you that your comments are being addressed. We hope that you'll consider giving us another opportunity to serve you should you return to the area.

Khelia Todd
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,476 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
654 reviews
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
1,423 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
483 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
397 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing