We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Ranked #8 of 13 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Reviewed 5 August 2014

Great hotel and friendly staff. If you are looking for a beach that is clean and not commercialized, then this is the place to go. Short walk to the beach with a few places to eat. Sliders is on the beach front and has great food, but be prepared for the prices (little high). Recommend visiting Fort Clinch and sampling the many restaurants in historic downtown.

Room Tip: We had a first floor King Nonsmoking room beside the pool and it was quiet; no problems. Very comfo...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank rangerthree
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (905)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

541 - 547 of 905 reviews

Reviewed 2 August 2014 via mobile

This hotel was great! Rooms were comfortable and clean, the bathroom was roomy. The breakfast they served each morning was probably the best hotel breakfast I've had before. Great location to walk to the beach or restaurants. They even gave beach toys and chairs. Staff was very friendly and nice.

Stayed: July 2014
Thank tmdat06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 August 2014

Four friends met at the Hampton Inn on Amelia Island for a 3 day reunion. The hotel was very quiet for sleeping and the beds were comfortable. Cleanliness was great in the rooms and pool. Breakfast was bigger and better than expected.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Cecelia W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 July 2014

After driving 14 hours from Ohio, we stopped at this hotel for the night. We were so looking forward to the freshly baked cookies and were greatly disappointed when they were all out. Apparently they put them out around 4-5 PM and they disappear fast. We didn't get there until 7:30. Bummer!! Other than that disappointment, the rooms were clean and comfortable with a microwave and fridge. Breakfast the next day was also a disappointment since they didn't have to much in the healthy dept. Just some yogurt and fresh fruit. Everything else was carb loaded. I thought that they would at least have powdered scrambled eggs, but they only had fried potatoes and gravy and biscuits.....maybe it's just a southern preference. This Inn is walking distance to the beach and the staff was friendly.

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Karen T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2014

We had family in Jacksonville and more family renting a home off the beach... we drove in from Orlando and fell in love with Amelia or Fernandina Beach. We booked into another hotel, because it was just off the beach, and thought it was too little for too much and decided to try the Hampton Inn. We never looked back! In fact we returned the next year just as happy. Great staff, clean location, nice little pool ( the ocean is near by lol), great breakfast.... very happy. I took the business card of Rob Ramshaw, the manager, and called from Winnipeg Mb. Canada to say thank you again. The town is laid back... we spent a lot of time on the beach off season with family... we got all the big rides while in Orlando.

Room Tip: Relax off season
See more room tips
  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Pierre P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Overall friendly and and helpful staff. One staff member was not friendly and was unhelpful initially, however, she was able to turn it around. Food was not as good quality as we expected (powdered eggs, un-cheesy cheese ect.). Coffee was good and pool clean.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Mehdi Y
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 July 2014

Within walking distance to the beach, great breakfast bar, very friendly staff. Would definitely stay here again if in the area. The ONLY downside is the lack of free suitable internet service. If you could get on the internet, service was very slow. Next time we'll pay for the upgraded internet service.

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marcella C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,545 reviews
2 mi away
Seaside Amelia Inn
Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
693 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
1,460 reviews
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
555 reviews
2 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 13 in Fernandina Beach
409 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#4 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range: £75 - £168 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Hilton Hotels Direct, getaroom.com, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelsClick, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing