We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“very friendly and helpful staff”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Ranked #8 of 12 Hotels in Fernandina Beach
Certificate of Excellence
Fitzgerald, Georgia
2 reviews
“very friendly and helpful staff”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

We went to Amelia Island and stayed at this hotel for a wedding. The front desk staff was so friendly and helpful and went out of their way to make our stay pleasant. The room was clean and neat. My original room did not cool properly and when I told them about it, within just a few minutes they gave me another room that was just right and apologized for the inconvenience. I could not have asked for a smoother solution to the problem.

Breakfast was good and it was a short walk to the beach.

We enjoyed our stay and if I am every back in Amelia, I will stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Diane K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

839 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    371
    281
    121
    38
    28
See reviews for
283
330
34
87
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (89)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Port Richey, Florida
Level Contributor
86 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014 via mobile

I enjoyed this hotel though our stay was very quick. The front desk staff was so friendly. I love that they offer you beach towels. With in walking distance to the beach and it is enjoyable walk. Love the information they hand out on sea turtles. Room was clean and breakfast was good. Will stay here again in future!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Jeb222
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cumming, Georgia, USA
Level Contributor
169 reviews
30 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
Reviewed 19 August 2014

We just returned from a 3 night stay and loved it. The staff was friendly and helpful. Our room was comfortable and very clean. The beach was just a short walk from the hotel. The hotel provides beach towels and chairs at the front desk. We enjoyed a leisurely swim in the pool. Breakfast each morning was very good and appeared to be quite a hit with all of the guests. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MARY W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
166 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 85 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

This is a good location to stay in Amelia Island. It is located 2 blocks from the beach and situated around the middle of the island and which you can drive pretty much to all tourist areas and restaurants within 20 mins. There are a few amenities which this hotel doesn't have such as a fitness and laundry facilities. However, Hampton Inn does have an arrangement with Cross Fit which the staff told me you just need to show the room key and they will let you work out. They serve continental breakfast which also includes scrambled eggs, sausage and homefries. The dining area is sufficient size which seats about 30 people or you can use a tray to take it back to your room. For those who enjoy the beach but don't have the room the bring your own beach chairs, no worries, you can borrow that and other items by asking the front desk which they have available. They offer free wireless internet service, however, I did not see an outlet for the ethernet. The bed was comfortable and they offered 2 types of pillows to choose. There was a dehumidifier in the room which helped lower the humidity but the A/C would do the job but it made the room too cold. The hotel showed a slight wear and age in the room and bathroom. The room and bathroom are decent size with enough room to move around but it only had 1 table chair and lounge chair. There is a refrigerator for drinks and a microwave to heat food but no coffee maker which is not needed as you can get it from the lobby.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank BTFeedback
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
12 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014 via mobile

The staff was amazing! Very friendly and helpful! I requested a room with a ocean view and they placed me in room 310 that had a view even though it is a few blocks away. Breakfast was good, room very nice and updated and location is not far from beach or Fernandina. I will be staying there again!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank CWDaniel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 13 August 2014

Was looking for a one night stay just to get away and relax. Hotel is within walking distance to the beach. Hotel was booked and yet was very quiet. Great breakfast bar, rooms were clean, but a little on space (room with 2 queens) and only a short distance to antique shops, shopping and dinning.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Angela J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Buenos Aires, Argentina
Level Contributor
124 reviews
42 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 August 2014

Hampton Inn never dissapointed me, and this wasn't an exception. This hotel offers a great value for the price. Located a couple of blocks from a beautiful beach (even so, Americans take the car!), a 10-minute drive to the beautiful historic district of Fernandina and less than 10 minutes from Fort Clinch State Park (a must!), Hampton Inn at Fernandina is an excellent choice.

Regarding the hotel itself, our room was very clean, comfortable and the staff super-friendly, offering us towels, a beach umbrella and a cooler (all of these in perfect conditions, unlike some hotels I remember).

We are really very happy to made that choice.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank danieldotcom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fernandina Beach
0.1 mi away
Residence Inn Amelia Island
Residence Inn Amelia Island
#1 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,387 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Island-Historic Harbor Front
Hampton Inn & Suites Amelia Isla...
#3 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,413 reviews
2.0 mi away
The Seaside Amelia Inn
The Seaside Amelia Inn
#5 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.5 of 5 bubbles 621 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia Island
Comfort Suites Oceanview Amelia ...
#11 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
4.0 of 5 bubbles 384 reviews
5.8 mi away
Villas of Amelia Island Plantation
0.1 mi away
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island at the Beach
Days Inn & Suites Amelia Island ...
#10 of 12 in Fernandina Beach
3.5 of 5 bubbles 368 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach

Property: Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach
Address: 2549 Sadler Rd, Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island, FL 32034-4563
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Amelia Island > Fernandina Beach
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 Business Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#5 Romantic Hotel in Fernandina Beach
#6 Family Hotel in Fernandina Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach 2.5*
Number of rooms: 82
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Hotel.de, Ebookers, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and HotelQuickly so you can book your Hampton Inn Amelia Island at Fernandina Beach reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn Amelia Island At Fernandina Beach Hotel Fernandina Beach
Hampton Inn Fernandina Beach
Fernandina Beach Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing