We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Always Fresh/Always Good!”
Review of Hana Sushi

Hana Sushi
Cuisines: Japanese
Dining options: Dinner
Restaurant details
Dining options: Dinner
Amelia Island, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
72 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Always Fresh/Always Good!”
Reviewed 11 August 2011

We have enjoyed the food at Hana since they opened. Most recent visit was more of what we always experience - clean comfortable setting, marvelous/personalized service and fresh tasty food that never disappoints. Almost always have Yakatori for an appetizer. Having lived in Japan ourselves for four years it is even better than what we got there! Favorites of ours include the steak hibachi, salmon teriyaki, and the bento box lunches. Hubby loves their fresh sushi and sashimi also. Can't say enough good about this as one of our favorite spots on Amelia Island for Japanese food and sushi. Highly recommended.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank BnG85
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

85 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    54
    25
    4
    1
    1
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Columbia, South Carolina
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Everything was wonderful!!!”
Reviewed 5 August 2011

Went for lunch. Ordered the Gyoza (pork dumplings) appetizer, Beef Negimaki entree, Fire Dragon (tuna, yellowtail, salmon, red snapper) Roll, & Sushi A La Carte (yellowtail, spicy scallop, red snapper).

The Gyoza were incredible. The dipping sauce was out of this world

Beef Negimaki - phenomenal.

Both the roll & the sushi were fresh and not fishy tasting.

highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Visited August 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank 11082011Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross, Georgia
Level 6 Contributor
145 reviews
68 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 52 helpful votes
“Still the BEST Sushi on the Island”
Reviewed 29 July 2011

We love it there. Still the best. Small & cozy with the personal touch that only Hana offers. Husband & wife owner/operators = fantasic food & service. Our favorite resturant on the island.

Visited July 2011
Helpful?
Thank sofaman61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Waycross, Georgia
Level 5 Contributor
61 reviews
53 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“Awesome, AGAIN!!!”
Reviewed 30 June 2011

I don't do raw sushi, but they honestly have some of the BEST cooked I have ever put in my mouth.
Their rolls are just plain GOOD! Even better is their clean presentation. Will be back again, SOON!

  • Visited June 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank krammy16
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 46 helpful votes
“Good but....”
Reviewed 19 February 2011

I reviewed Hana a few years ago & said that it had the best chicken fried rice ever. One of my best friend's mom came from Colorado & she asks all the time to have it shipped to her- that's how good it is- or should I say was. The last several months, it's very different. Still good, but not the same, not what it used to be. Perhaps they changed their recipes or got a new chef. I'm sad. It was my go to take out meal. Sushi & service is still great.

  • Visited February 2011
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank pitahead
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hana Sushi also viewed

Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
Fernandina Beach, Amelia Island
 

Been to Hana Sushi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing