We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst campground I've ever been to!!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Flagler Beach
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Beverly Beach Camptown Resort
Reviewed 24 July 2014 via mobile

My family and I hated this place. First off the people were very rude! Not kid friendly at all in fact we saw very few kids while we were there. The sites face the camper next to you on ocean front so you are facing your neighbors all the time! We noticed a lot of same sex couples staying here I'm not talking 1 couple I'm talking at least 5 I saw. If you have 2 vehicles one has to be parked all the way across the road in a lot that is not secure! Also be careful crossing the road to the parking or bike lane while we were here a guy was hit with a car and killed crossing the road from the bike lane. We left 3 days early without a refund and drove 7 more hours to myrtle beach because we were so dissatisfied.

  • Stayed: July 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank Crystal C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
BBC_RVResort, Manager at Beverly Beach Camptown Resort, responded to this reviewResponded 4 August 2014

Thank you for your review. We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay. Our staff and management go out of their way to make sure you have a pleasant stay and any issue should be addressed immediately so we can help rectify the situation.

Beverly Beach Camptown welcomes a diverse customer base and does not discriminate on the basis of race, gender, religion, or sexual orientation. We are a kid friendly and a pet friendly resort. And yes, it is true that there was a tragic bicycle accident close to, but not on our actual resort property. Out of respect to the family, we do not wish to discuss it on this public forum.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (135)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 89 of 135 reviews

Reviewed 20 July 2014

This is our favorite campground! It is right on the ocean, reasonably priced, very clean bathrooms and laundry. The beaches here are fantastic---and it is in a great part of Florida: near restaurants and shops, but not touristy at all. We booked 3 days and stayed 5. Next year, we're hoping to plan for *at least* a week.

Excellent campground---friendly staff---Unbelievable location. 5 stars!!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
2  Thank rjlew98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2014

We have been cming here 2-3 times a year for a long time. It just keeps getting better. The staff was very courteous and the place is spotless. The remodeled store is great...even wine!
John and staff.........keep up the good work!

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank timpetty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2014

Being from PA with the long trek down we opt. for an annual month there. Monthly rates make this one of the most economical stays in Florida. Aside from that, the hospitality is second to none. Everyone working there is fabulous. Whether it be a simple question or a physical hand with a problem any one of them was there for us. My wife and I have a have a chalk board on which I count down the days from the time we get home til our next pilgrimage south., 320 days and counting.
Jay & Donna Bitner

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Donna B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2014 via mobile

We nearly did not stay at the campground because of the reviews online. We are driving a large rig and have a lot of kids so we did not want to risk it. However, when I read the reviews most of the reviews were what I felt to be either unfair or irrelevant. When you are looking for beach, I don't know how you could get any better. Yes it is true, they do not have a pool. However they have the ocean. Yes it is true, they do not have a playground. However, they have a beach. Yes it is true that some of the staff could have been friendlier and more helpful, however I am NOT going there to make friends. I am going there for the beach and the ocean. If that is your goal it is clean it, it is safe, it is well maintained, and it could not possibly be closer to the water. We will definitely be back.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled with family
4  Thank Davis_Family_of_8
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 April 2014

We *really* wanted to love this little campground. But there are BRIGHT lights in the parking lot and nearby sheriff's outpost (roughly 50 feet from tent sites). I have no idea why a campground needs such bright lights all night long, but we were absolutely miserable. Noticed prior campers had a solid tarp over their tent, which was probably due to the light, but would seem terribly hot. Not sure if the light would affect RVs. Even in an RV, I wouldn't go here unless I had light blocking shades. Also, lots are crammed together, but that's the price you pay to camp on the ocean. We would have returned but for the light, which was a deal-breaker for us. Cannot recommend at all.

Room Tip: Do not tent camp without a way to darken your tent, like a tarp. Horrible bright lights will make y...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank TMW566
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 April 2014

We spent a week at this great RV park. The people that work there are some of the most friendly people we have come across. They bend over backwards to help with any problems you may have. The store is very convenient to the entire park and has just about everything you will need.
The showers are very nice and clean and the shower stall is rather large. If you want a nice quiet, clean and very friendly place with easy access to the beach then we HIGHLY recommend Beverley Beach Camptown RV Resort. We will be going back again in the near future

Jim and Marie

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Jim E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagler Beach
6.2 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
1,581 reviews
4.3 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
845 reviews
3.9 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.5 mi away
Flagler Beach Motel
Flagler Beach Motel
#5 of 12 in Flagler Beach
160 reviews
6.2 mi away
Bulow RV Resort
Bulow RV Resort
#1 of 2 in Flagler Beach
304 reviews
3.7 mi away
A1A Motel
A1A Motel
#4 of 12 in Flagler Beach
65 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beverly Beach Camptown Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beverly Beach Camptown Resort

Address: 2816 N Ocean Shore Blvd, Flagler Beach, FL 32136-2768
Region: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 2 Speciality Lodging in Flagler Beach
Number of rooms: 175
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Beverly Beach Camptown is one of the few RV resorts in the U.S. Situated directly on the ocean. We have 1,500 linear feet of Atlantic Ocean beachfront for your enjoyment. Located in Beverly Beach, FL there are plenty of attractions in Daytona Beach 30 miles to the south and St. Augustine, the nation's oldest city, 32 miles to the north, to keep everyone busy. We are truly a year-round premier camping destination. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Beverly Beach Camptown Hotel Flagler Beach

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing