We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Wonderful” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Java Joint Beachside Grill

Java Joint Beachside Grill
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$15
Cuisines: Diner, American, Cafe, Grill
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Cheap Eats, View, Child-friendly, Kids, Local cuisine
Dining options: Breakfast, Lunch, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Highchairs Available, Outdoor Seating, Parking Available, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Street Parking, Takeout, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible, Wine and Beer
Description: While it may be the specially chosen coffee that draws you in, Java Joint offers a vast variety of tasty treats ranging from a cheeseburger on the beach at 7 am to our own Fresh daily crab cake eggs benedict all day that keeps you coming back for more. Our specially chosen coffee beans are roasted weekly to perfection so that our customers have the best! We are one of the few restaurants in the Flagler Beach area that provides the perfect outdoor dining with spectacular views of the ocean.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level Contributor
11 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Wonderful”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 February 2014 via mobile

The perfect place to have breakfast. Beautiful views, charming helpful service and good food.
What more do you want?

Visited February 2014
Helpful?
Thank Harvey J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

406 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    316
    63
    12
    10
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
palm coast fl
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Used to be better!”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 January 2014

This is a great location with a wrap around deck for outdoor dining & is dog friendly. When I first moved here I came here more often and the service was quick, friendly and attentive. I came here today because I craved a balmy day at the beach & a good breakfast - hmmmm. My server reluctantly turned down the loud reggae music that was blaring, took my order incorrectly and never offered a coffee refill until after I was done with the meal and ready to pay the check. And it was NOT busy, I was one of three occupied tables on the deck. I don't know what happened to the women that used to waitress here, they were in and out frequently and looking to see what you need before you could ask or asking how things were or just saying "HI good to see you again." Not getting that warm fuzzy from the current waitstaff. I never did get the bacon I ordered, but the one cup of coffee I did get was good as were the eggs and toast. If it wasn't for the ocean view, I wouldn't bother coming back.

  • Visited January 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
5 Thank sandi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fernandina Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
45 reviews
31 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Just go see for yourself!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2014 via mobile

AWESOME...the location-the service- the food!!! Family friendly, kid friendly & pet friendly! Will definitely go back!!!

Helpful?
Thank Grammy2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
idaho
Level Contributor
9 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 December 2013 via mobile

Loved it. Great waiters and food. Wonderful coffee. Sit outside and look at the ocean and drink an excellent latte. Can't say enough good.

Helpful?
Thank why73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Clayton, Ohio
Level Contributor
67 reviews
43 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Grits, mimosas and ocean views...what more is there?!?”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 December 2013

Have already returned here this trip and will be back. Must try the shrimp and grits with a mimosa, wonderful! Friendly service, great patio and dog friendly. Flagler beach is a beautiful backdrop for the quaint little joint.

  • Visited December 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Atmosphere
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Food
Helpful?
2 Thank 2up-BMW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Java Joint Beachside Grill also viewed

 

Been to Java Joint Beachside Grill? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing