We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“needs to be fixed up” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Flagler Beach Municipal Pier

Flagler Beach Municipal Pier
Certificate of Excellence
Attraction details
Gainesville, Florida
Level Contributor
127 reviews
16 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“needs to be fixed up”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 June 2014

No shaded areas or seating for those wanting to enjoy the pier. Mostly focused on fishermen. Great location - could use some little cabanas for shaded seating. Looked like it was getting lots of boards fixed and updated. Pretty view, just nowhere to sit or relax and enjoy it.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank MrsDiel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    104
    73
    22
    4
    2
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
43 reviews
10 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
“Couldn't leave this place! Really.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 June 2014

I hadn't seen my brother in a few years so I surprised him on his vacation in Daytona Beach. I can't do really really hot but I missed him. Who knew that by the beach is cooler? It was great. In a couple years, I was researching all over Florida and came to rest in Palm Coast, Flagler County, just down the street from too busy too commercial Daytona. We are from CT and went 3 times to find a house. One of the the main non-negotiable requirements was it could be no further than 15 minutes from Flagler Beach and the Pier. Flagler County counts on the WoW! Factor and achieve it with an abundance of Hospitality & Cleanliness! We have gotten involved in the community these 2 years and WoW! Does not do justice! Flagler Beach is that quaint, homey area where you will find NO fast food chains, franchises. Yes, you drive 15 min to a DD or McD's. Even the big grocery store is at the edge, away from the beach. But there are cafés, on the beach spots where anything tastes good just cuz. The Pier has a restaurant but there are so many awesome places to eat (one is listed on Top Ten for best BBQ). Walk out on the Pier but wear sunscreen, take an umbrella because although there is a pot alert, there is no shade. You can fish from the pier, no license needed! They will loan you the pole! Ask the Pier to cook it! Oh the boutiques, shops, handmade ice cream! Flagler Citizens protects every blade of Sea Grass, plant, Berm and Sand Turtle with their lives. Come watch dolphins early morning and sunrises beyond gorgeous. Whales in season. Pelicans overhead while you swim. Nightlife abounds! Park properly and play nice - and you won't want to leave. We didn't.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank Krybaby P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014 via mobile

We had a great trip to Flagler, I loved the atmosphere and the vibe of the people. So much to adventure with the beach area not to mention the great places to eat, live entertainment and shops. This will be a Florida beach that we will definitely return to frequently!!!

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Terri T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ocala, Florida
Level Contributor
201 reviews
47 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 75 helpful votes
“Loved it!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 June 2014

We arrived at Flager Beach around 2 p.m. on a Monday. We found parking easily. Beach wasn't packed with people and it was a nice clean beach. Thank you to all the people who put their trash in the garbage cans!!!! :D We relaxed and played for about 3 hours until the clouds and storms came rolling in. Overall wonderful family friendly beach (for today, we don't know what it is like on the weekends).

Only complaints... no bathrooms nearby or showers. Sand is mixed together with tiny broken shells that get really stuck on your skin. So hard to get it off with a towel. We are thankful that none of us had to use the restroom!!!

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank LilB33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Palm Coast, Florida
Level Contributor
628 reviews
361 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 362 helpful votes
“Lucky to have this so close to home”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 June 2014

Good place to fish, view the ocean and sunsets. The Funky Pelican Restaurant sits at the entrance to the pier and is a good place for seafood.

Visited May 2014
Helpful?
Thank Arvid O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Flagler Beach Municipal Pier also viewed

 

Been to Flagler Beach Municipal Pier? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing