We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Southern Comfort and Charm” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach
Ranked #3 of 12 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Orlando
1 review
“Southern Comfort and Charm”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 February 2008

This was the best Bed & Breakfast we have been to. Toni and her staff were friendly and attentive to your every need. The meals at the Caft were exceptional. It was a nice change from the mega hotels we usually frequent in Orlando. Thanks so much for a perfect weekend. C&F~~Orlando

  • Liked — Friendly
  • Disliked — ?
  • Stayed February 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank cldfg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
163
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Palm Coast Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2008

Last evening, my husband and I celebrated our 10th wedding anniversary, with a private, romantic dinner for two, at The Tropical Breeze Cafe at The Island Cottage Oceanfront Villa and Spa Resort of Flagler Beach Florida. Being both our 2nd marriages we didn't exchange presents since we both have enough STUFF. This dinner was our present to each other. It was beyond anything we expected. We were treated like family only in an extremely elegant home. From the shrimp cocktail to the filet mignone to the scrumptious pecan pie the meal was atreat to our taste buds. The grounds were beautiful with waterfalls, pools and fountains. According to the website the rooms are also a treat to behold. That will be our next venture. Take time out and check out their web page. You will be pleasantly surprised. It's well worth the trip. A bit of elegance at the beach.

Helpful?
1 Thank Mike8592
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RHODE ISLAND
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 February 2008

I chose this location from several listed on line and hoped I would not be disappointed once we arrived in Florida. From the moment we arrived til the second we departed, I felt like a princess in a fairy tale. The accomodations are exquisite, the veiw breathtaking and the staff makes you feel like you're part of their family. This will be the place we revisit year after year.

Stayed February 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank JULESRhodeIsland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
High Springs, Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 February 2008

We went to the Island Cottages for our 20th wedding anniversary, and I must say it was wonderful. Very personal attention, beautiful rooms, and magnificent food are all incorporated into this cottage setting. The couples spa was incredibly relaxing and personal. The innkeepers make you feel like old friends. The attention to details makes you appreciate it even more.
Definitely for couples or a girls weekend with friends. I believe the age requirement is 15 or older, but more catered to adults.
We paid $199 per night, which we thought was really good considering what was included.
Flagler Beach is a quaint little beach town with lots to do; in fact, a list of activities and restaurants are in each room, with the comments about the food at the restaurants. Ormond Beach is 15 minutes south and Daytona 30 min. St. Augustine is to the north @ 30 min.
Bicycles and beach chairs are provided by the inn. They have their own gate down to the beach. They also have a heated pool and an absolutely beautiful sitting area with a pond.
Again, we loved it! Jennifer

Stayed January 2008
Helpful?
1 Thank wilkersonjg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa
Level Contributor
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 January 2008

Island Cottage Villas, Flager Beach, Fl.

My wife and I booked this property for a 2 night stay, to include New Years Eve. We have stayed at a number of Bed and Breakfeast's and would rate this one as one of our favorites and are anxious to return. The property was impeccable and our room, the Aruba was just beautiful. It had all the amenities one could ask for, fireplace, jacuzzi tub, flat screen TV, four poster bed and was quite spacious. But it was all the little touches that made the room, paintings, by our host Toni, accent pieces throughout, complimentary wine glasses with Island Cottage logo's as a rememberance and of course the ocean view also helped.
New Years Eve turned out to also be memorable, as Mark and Toni hosted a get together for their guests. This was not mentioned at the time we booked so it was a nice surprise. Free to their guests was plenty of food, wine, music and good times. An additional surprise was Toni entertaining her guests with her singing. Apparently, she is also an accomplished vocalist.
This was one of those getaways where everthing was perfect. Kudo's to Mark and Toni for a wonderful way to bring in 2008.

  • Stayed January 2008, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Billkendall
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, FL
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 January 2008

We had a very good experience. The people were very friendly and Kyla the Inn Sitter was very entertaining and a wonderful Chef!!! We look forward to returning in the future. There was plenty to do we visited Daytona Beach and St. Augustine and the Villa was perfectly in the middle, a quiet and personal place.

Stayed December 2007
Helpful?
3 Thank jbdolphins5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Florida
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2007

If you are looking for a relaxing, romantic get-away...look no further!
I just returned from a romantic and relaxing 3 night get-away planned entirely by my husband, I must say he did great to find Island Cottage Villas by the Sea. We often take long weekends to get away and relax, and have stayed at many 5 star resorts and spas; however, this was for me the most relaxed and pampered that I have felt. We stayed at the Aruba Villa, and when I walked in and saw our accommodations I knew this was going to be a great week-end. As wonderful as the pictures on the website look, they do not do justice to the lushness of the accommodations. Toni and Marc are excellent hosts, and go out of their way to make everything comfortable and special for your arrival, let me mention checking in and out are a quick breeze....you won't waste any precious time on this process. I wanted to experience all they had to offer, so I took advantage of the Spa and had massage treatments, which were excellent. We also had dinner at the Tropical Breeze Cafe, the 5 course meal was delicious. There were only about 5 couples dining, no crowded restaurant here....which made the dining experience even more romantic and enjoyable. We loved the private access to the beach, and the seclusion of the beach, no cars or traffic to disturb you. If you are looking for a place where it is quiet, romantic, restful, with lush accommodations and wonderful food...this is a great place. We will most definitely be back and have already recommended Island Cottage Villas by the Sea to our family and friends! See you soon Marc and Toni!

  • Liked — Peaceful, and very comfortable
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2007, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check-in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
5 Thank cstjohn50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagler Beach
11.5 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Flagler Beach Motel
Flagler Beach Motel
#4 of 12 in Flagler Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel / Motel
Topaz Hotel / Motel
#10 of 12 in Flagler Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#9 of 12 in Flagler Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach

Property: Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach
Address: 2316 South Oceanshore Blvd., Flagler Beach, FL 32136
Region: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Flagler Beach at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa, where luxuries and romance are beyond compare. The scent of fresh sea air will tantalize your senses, while fireplaces, Jacuzzis for 2, king canopy beds, heated swimming pool, beach, tropical gardens and fountains will beckon your return year-after-year! A true vortex of energy, love and romance, the atmosphere at Island Cottage sets the stage for the romantic and rejuvenating getaway of your dreams. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Flagler Beach
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Cafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing