We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach
Ranked #3 of 12 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
GreenLeadersBronze level
Ocean City, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“The BEST B&B!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

This was our first visit to Island Cottage Oceanfront and Spa. It was both my husbands and my birthday weekend get-away. Upon arrival we were greeted by Toni and Valerie. Their sincere warmth was as nice as the warm weather. The property was beautifully kept, peaceful and tranquil. Our room was immaculate and Toni had prepared some surprises for our arrival and then some :) . We couldn't have asked for more. Toni made our all dinner arragements of which were spectacular. Our ammentities were world class. We have never felt more at ease or catered to. The Island Cottage was one of our most enjoyable and memorable trips. We will most definitley return and have already made a few recommendations to friends and family. Toni, Mark and staff, thank you again for a wonderful and relaxing get-away.

Room Tip: No "bad" rooms here. Some are suites or villas others spacious romantic rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank B W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

205 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    203
    1
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
16
163
3
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (51)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis
Level Contributor
24 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 February 2013

The owners Toni and Mark were extremely hospitable and accommodating to any needs. This property is visually appealing directly across from beach. The rooms are large and well appointed, although a little heavy on kitsch, and worth the price.

Room Tip: When booking may want to consider which floor you will be on as there is no elevator.
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank DuffyV
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dixon, Illinois, United States
Level Contributor
14 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2013

The property is clean, comfortable, relaxing. Toni, Mark and Amber are great. They went out the the way to see we had everything we needed. Our visit was to short would have loved to stay for a week or more. Spa services are very enjoyable, be sure to book one.
My bed was like sleeping on clouds, loved to lay there listening to the ocean and reading a book.
We hope to visit you again soon.
Thank you all so much, for the treats too!

Room Tip: Make you reservation in advance.
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jennifer P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Jacksonville, Florida
Level Contributor
23 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 December 2012

Toni, Mark, and Amber are the greatest. They always exceed our expectations and spoil us to death. The rooms are always clean, the food is always great, and there are a host of things to do in the area. We have been going there on an annual basis for the past five years and will continue to do so for anniversary, birthday, valentines day and any other day celebrations.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank alphie074
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Boynton Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 December 2012

This was the first time my husband and I ever went to a B&B. We found Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn just by doing some research on trip advisor. All of the positive reviews were spot on! Toni and Mark were wonderful hosts and made us feel right at home. The room was extremely clean and cozy with a lovely fireplace, flowers, and candlelight. The breakfast each morning was absolutely amazing. We did a spa service where I got a facial and my husband got a swedish massage. Both were absolutely wonderful! Toni and Mark were full of suggestions for things to do around the area and we had no problem keeping busy even though the weather was overcast and cool. We would definitely go back here again for another romantic getaway!

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Brooke4864
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Eustis
Level Contributor
5 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 October 2012

This was our 3rd visit back to Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn and Spa. We really love this place! Toni and Mark the Inn Keepers are great at spoiling us. Everything is always perfect, we could not ask for a better place to relax and right at the beach. We are already looking forward our next stay in the spring.

Room Tip: All the rooms are great!
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jrhr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 August 2012

This was the first B&B that either of us had stayed at. Toni immediately took us for a property tour. While the property is not large, it has more amenities than large luxury hotels. We enjoyed spa services while there with a wonderfully prepared lunch after. Toni and her assistant, Amber, were both determined to ensure our stay was perfect. Everything was GREAT and we both did not want to return to reality.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dlynnh160
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagler Beach
11.5 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,429 reviews
5.2 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 754 reviews
9.1 mi away
Microtel Inn & Suites by Wyndham Palm Coast
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.8 mi away
Flagler Beach Motel
Flagler Beach Motel
#4 of 12 in Flagler Beach
5.0 of 5 bubbles 151 reviews
1.5 mi away
Topaz Hotel / Motel
Topaz Hotel / Motel
#10 of 12 in Flagler Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
1.1 mi away
Beach Front Motel
Beach Front Motel
#9 of 12 in Flagler Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 70 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach

Property: Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa - Flagler Beach
Address: 2316 South Oceanshore Blvd., Flagler Beach, FL 32136
Region: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Experience the magic of Flagler Beach at Island Cottage Oceanfront Inn & Spa, where luxuries and romance are beyond compare. The scent of fresh sea air will tantalize your senses, while fireplaces, Jacuzzis for 2, king canopy beds, heated swimming pool, beach, tropical gardens and fountains will beckon your return year-after-year! A true vortex of energy, love and romance, the atmosphere at Island Cottage sets the stage for the romantic and rejuvenating getaway of your dreams. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Flagler Beach
Island Cottage Oceanfront Hotel Cafe

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing