We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Pretty good value in Flagler Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Beach Front Motel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Beach Front Motel
Ranked #9 of 12 Flagler Beach B&B and Inns
Hudson, WI
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Pretty good value in Flagler Beach”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 March 2013

The Beach Front motel in Flagler Beach was a good value. It was the least expensive hotel during our three week vacation across most of Florida, and included a mini-fridge, microwave, and cofee pot. The room was a little shabby, but overall it was clean and had all the necessities that a traveler could ask for. The staff was very accommodating and friendly - they were happy to offer advice about good places to eat in the area. The hotel is right on the beach (cross the road) - it's quite unspoilt by large mega-hotels. We spent four days here on two separate occasions, including staying here during the Daytona 500. Try finding an inexpensive hotel near Daytona - good luck. Flagler Beach was only 30 minutes away and 1/4 the price of most hotels in Daytona.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Lori R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

70 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    17
    11
    6
    17
See reviews for
20
25
8
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    3 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (19)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Hampton, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 March 2013

Went for bike week 2013 and was really disappointed. Room was expensive,smelled like an old bar room and parking for motorcycles was awful. Sheets looked disgusting and the pillows were so flat ,they must have been as old as the motel.
We put our own blankets over the bed so as not to touch anything at all. Yuck! Can't believe we wasted so much money there when we could have rented a whole house cheaper. Nothing has been repaired or updated. Looks like nothing has changed at this place since the 60's and not in a good way.
Could have stayed closer to Daytona and paid less. Feel ripped off.

Room Tip: Go to a place that is recommended by someone that recently stayed there. Pictures are deceiving and...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank S F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Flagler Beach hotels

Minerva, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 February 2013

I booked our stay here based on reviews, there are newer reviews up now which reflect my sentiments. The bathroom was cleaned each morning but the rooms were not. There was no hot water in the sink but the shower was great. We moved the fridge closer to the beds to get heat from the portable heater on top of the fridge and there was a slice of old crusty pizza under the fridge. The sheets were clean but old, the mattresses were hard and one bed was supported by cement block. We ran out of toilet paper, the batteries in the remote for the TV and air conditioner were dead in both of the rooms we rented. The door was extremely difficult to unlock and open, my husband commented that he hoped there was no fire. To be fair the managers responded to each of our issues quickly and politely. I would not return to this motel but would return to the area. It is beautiful and we saw several places to stay that we would try out. My husband liked it, it is just his kind of place.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Dennae123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zephyrhills, Florida
Level Contributor
14 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2012

We have stayed here in the past,and the place has gone down the tubes. It is in a great location, right across the street from a beautiful beach, but the condition of the rooms is awful. One of the beds in our room was on cinderblocks. The sheets are torn and stained, with cigarette burns on them. The plaster is coming off the walls. The ice machine did not work. The toilet took 15 minutes to fill after flushing. The room smelled of smoke the entire time. It looks as though alot of people are living there. The pillows were the worst I have ever seen, thin, old and lumpy. Lookk at Cookiepf" review and that sums it up. What a let down:(

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank drunurse
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 July 2012

My husband and I planned on staying for two nights May 19th and 20th and made the first mistake by paying in full $186.48 when we checked in. We had to leave the next morning for the following reasons.
1. The bed was hard, I am sure we would have been more comfortable in the car.
2. The pillows were lumpy and the sheets were itchy.
3. Unable to shower, bathroom had a shower/tub however it is lacking the ability to turn on the shower.
4. The room and the furnishing were filthy.
After a sleepless night we decided we would not be able to endure another night and returned the room key prior to check out time and explained to the front desk clerk, who I believe is the owner, the reasons for leaving. On May 22 I received an e-mail from the Beach Front Motel team thanking us for choosing to stay there and if we had an enjoyable stay to please share it with others on TripAdvisor. The e-mail also stated that if the stay was less than perfect to please contact them directly so they could address the concerns. I sent an e-mail on May 27 outlining our experience and the fact that I had expected a refund for May 20th since we checked out was prior to check out time. On May 31st I received an e-mail that stated "Sorry for your issues. We will refund the one nite charge today and hope you will try us again." As of today I have not received a credit, and after two billing cycles on my American Express card, I do not expect I will receive one. As for staying here again or recommending for anyone to stay here.... NEVER....
The Craig's

Stayed May 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Barbara C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
Level Contributor
144 reviews
34 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 83 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 April 2012

If you have animals and need an inexpensive place to stay on the ocean this is a good deal, the rooms are old,but are kept clean. It is a fiftish old Florida motel on a quiet stretch of A1A, the restaurant next door has a good breakfast and lunch, but be prepared for a long wait. The rooms are a bit dreary.

Room Tip: Stay near the front, room 19 is the best one for view and has a balcony.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Pej60
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Danbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 April 2012

We have stayed at this motel numerous times over the past 25 years because it's close to the beach and to family living in the area. It was always a good value and there were usually other families with children staying here. Our kids loved being able to boogie board and the beach was usually not crowded. We have many happy memories of staying here in years past.
We checked in with the intention of staying for 4 nights. We checked out after 1 night. Because we have stayed here before, we weren't expecting a 4 star hotel, however, this time it was barely a 1. Even the proximity to the beach didn't make it worth staying there. First of all, one of the bed frames had broken and the bed was held up by 3 cinder blocks. Not a nice thing to hit your bare foot against. The tile floors were disgusting. If you got out of the shower and walked to the bed, you had to wash your feet. The beds were horrible. They were stained, ripped and very old. Blinds were held up with duck tape and kept falling down. The dead bolt didn't work and we put a chair in front of the door. The linens were old and stained and the bathmat had a chunk missing from it.
They are also renting out rooms for extended stays. The breaking point for me was when I saw the room next door had a cook stove and a 20 lb. propane tank INSIDE the room. At least one of the people staying in that room was a smoker. I did not feel safe at all. I was told by the gentlemen who was staying in that room that I shouldn't worry because it was safe because he took it outside to cook.
It is very unfortunate that the hotel has fallen into such disrepair and is attracting a different clientele. We ended up going to Ormond and staying in a beach front hotel in a very nice room with a kitchen as well as a balcony facing the ocean and overlooking the pool for just a bit more money. It’s sad to say that after 25 years, we won’t be returning to the Beach Front Motel.

Room Tip: Go to a different hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank cookiepf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Flagler Beach
10.4 mi away
Hammock Beach Resort
Hammock Beach Resort
#4 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,454 reviews
8.1 mi away
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
Red Roof Inn Palm Coast
#1 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 389 reviews
4.5 mi away
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
Hilton Garden Inn Palm Coast
#2 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.5 of 5 bubbles 769 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.1 mi away
EconoLodge Palm Coast
EconoLodge Palm Coast
#9 of 11 in Palm Coast
4.0 of 5 bubbles 268 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Palm Coast
0.4 mi away
Topaz Hotel / Motel
Topaz Hotel / Motel
#10 of 12 in Flagler Beach
3.0 of 5 bubbles 121 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Beach Front Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Beach Front Motel

Property: Beach Front Motel
Address: 1544 S Ocean Shore Blvd, Flagler Beach, FL 32136-3805
Region: United States > Florida > Flagler Beach
Amenities:
Beach Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 B&Bs / Inns in Flagler Beach
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2 star — Beach Front Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 33
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Hotel.de so you can book your Beach Front Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Beach Front Hotel Flagler Beach
Beach Front Flagler

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing