We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Heading to Key West”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Ranked #7 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Fort Myers, Florida
Level Contributor
27 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Heading to Key West”
Reviewed 23 August 2014

Driving to KeyWest from Fort Myers.....perfect place to stop for overnight stay. Great price! We stayed on a Friday night. The rooms are spacious and clean. Nice and clean bathroom. AC worked great and it was hot! Free wifi and lots of ice. Parking was a little tight. Yes we would stop here again. Great job!

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KimMosher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this review, 25 August 2014
Dear Kim Mosher,

That is why we are known as the Gateway to the Keys! I look forward to you staying with us on your return trip.

Safe Travels,
Brad Forsyth, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

405 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    102
    141
    98
    33
    31
See reviews for
119
162
16
44
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (56)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cocoa Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 21 August 2014

Great stopover on the way to the keys. Very accommodating to my families needs. Will stay here again. Even the complimentary breakfast was beyond what I envisioned. They have made this a hotel that should be visited again.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank lindagh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear Lindagh,

We enjoy providing a great breakfast so our guests leave with a full stomach before heading to the Keys.

We're looking forward to your return visit.

Most Sincerely,
Brad Forsyth, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ashford, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
27 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Having stayed here twice now within 3 years I can honestly say that the location is perfect for an overnight stop on the way down to Key West.

Rooms are comfortable and clean, air con effective. Wifi is free of charge and there are other facilities such as a pool, ice and vending machines.

There are a couple of fast good restaurants nearby and a gas station too.

Breakfast is a complimentary hot buffet and fills a gap...it's hot, and plentiful although perhaps a little basic...but it's FREE!

Freshly baked warm choc chip cookies can be found at reception in the evenings...and are a welcome nibble.

If the hotel is not fully occupied and you're a rewards club member then you may even get a room upgrade, as we did...much appreciated and that bit of extra space that a junior suite offers is ideal for a family group.

Booked ahead you can get quite a good deal, sometimes you can on the day too, I'd recommend downloading the IHG app.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RichM1977
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this review, 22 August 2014
Dear RichardMedi999,

We do our best to take good care of our Rewards Club members, including a free upgrade when possible.

The nearby restaurants are convenient, and I agree the fresh-baked cookies are delicious.

Come back to stay again soon.

Regards,
Brad Forsyth, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Naples, Florida
Level Contributor
11 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2014

We had a surprisingly nice stay- I would have given an excellent rating but the room we got had a noisy AC unit- but they stepped up and gave us another room,, a suite,, with NO questions asked. This may seem just normal, but the staff was very nice and accommodating. Also we left a necklace in the room and it was retrieved without incident later that day. THANK you for being so kind to us, we will be back! PS,, the free breakfast was also wonderful and well staffed.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this review, 15 August 2014
Dear Lynn M.,

I am glad you got the necklace back. We are very proud of our breakfast and crew; glad you enjoyed them. Looking forward to your next visit with us.

Most Sincerely,
Brad Forsyth, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Windsor, Canada
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Excellent place ,quiet area ,clean ,good beds and a really good hot breakfast.what else can you expect when your travelling.thank you Holliday Inn staff.hope I find same deal in other corner of the world in Vancouver...

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Johncsomor
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Johncsomor,

Thank you for your comments. We are always happy to play host to our Canadian neighbors from across the Detroit River.

After you leave balmy Vancouver, please come back and stay with us on your next trip to Sunny South Florida. Viva Canada!

Sincerely,
Brad Forsyth, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 7 August 2014

The staff was pleasant and accommodating.Location was
far from airport.Comfortable beds .Right on the highway must say.The rooms were clean ,so thing i got stuck in elevator..Had no other complains.please free to stay at this hotel

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Tracy O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Tracy O,

I am happy to hear my staff took care of you, and that your bed was comfortable. Thank you for the recommendation.

Hope to see you again next time you visit Sunny South Florida.

Sincerely,
Brad Forsyth, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Saint Lucie, Florida
Level Contributor
125 reviews
58 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 August 2014

We stayed here for a dive outing with our son to get to a reasonable price. We've found at peak season KL hotel rates for name brand hotels are out of sight! Hotels that normally have a $139 rate on a dive deal have no deals and are $279... plus fees! There are places in KL that are very low priced but I've never heard of them and reviews were mixed. So we opted for the longer drive (25 minutes) with a brand we know. The hotel is a little on the old side but it's been well maintained and was kept to the HIE level of cleanliness and comfort we've come to expect. And the people are as friendly as ever. Shower and internet was great and beds were very comfortable.

We'd do this again.

Chris

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sailright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HIEX M, General Manager at Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City, responded to this review, 19 August 2014
Dear Sailright,

Being so close to Key Largo is one of our assets. I hope you had a great time diving.

It is nice to see you enjoyed our free internet service and that your bed was very comfortable.

Please stay with us again on your next dive trip to the Keys.

Sincerely,
Brad Forsyth, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.7 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.4 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 944 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
2.9 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City

Property: Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Address: 35200 S Dixie Hwy, Florida City, FL 33034-5604
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 105
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
For fun in the sun and the convenience of local businesses and attractions within minutes of the hotel, we invite you for a fun loving experience at the 100% smoke free Holiday Inn Express Florida City-Gateway to the Keys. Spend less time in traffic and more time doing what you came to do. We are within a few miles from local attractions such as; Homestead-Miami Speedway, Everglades National Park, Turkey Point Power Plant and minutes away from great local restaurants featuring excellent seafood, steaks, authentic Italian and home made Mexican cuisines. Whether you re coming to Florida City for business or just to relax, your room at the Holiday Inn Express Florida City is your personal retreat. Great amenities such as free high speed Internet access, comfortable bedding, and a great new hot breakfast await your arrival. An inviting, fun and caring staff is willing to help make your stay comfortable and enjoyable. For a fun relaxing day, play the back 9 at the nearby golf course, visit the alligators in the Everglades, or enjoy some fishing in Biscayne National Park. After a long day take a refreshing dip in our outdoor pool or lounge around and take in the warm inviting sun. Whatever your plans may hold; when you re in South Florida Stay Smart at the Holiday Inn Express Florida City. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with IHG, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, getaroom.com, Evoline ltd, HRS and HotelQuickly so you can book your Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Holiday Inn Express Hotel And Suites Florida City
Holiday Inn Express Florida City
Holiday Inn Florida City
Florida City Holiday Inn
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing