We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Produce, real-fruit milkshakes and smoothies”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Robert is Here

Robert is Here
Ranked #1 of 2 Dessert in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: US$5 - US$10
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Kids, Child-friendly
Dining options: Drinks, Parking Available, Takeout, Wheelchair Accessible
Tampa, Florida
Level Contributor
37 reviews
18 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Produce, real-fruit milkshakes and smoothies”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014

If you can't find it at Roberts Is Here, it is either not in season or doesn't exist. This produce market is great with a large selection of produce - some of the usual selections and some interesting finds. Even better is that it is all fresh.

I wanted to try a fruit drink before continuing to Key West. I ordered the Strawberry Key Lime shake. This was delicious! I imagine everything else on their menu, which included smoothies, would have been equally tasteful. While there, I picked up a small loaf of banana bread which was excellent.

It is a short distance off the main road (US-1) but well worth it. Prices are very reasonable.

I didn't visit the zoo or back area.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Mike B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

941 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    592
    257
    61
    19
    12
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
27 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“Great selection of fresh fruits”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 July 2014 via mobile

The fruit shop looks pretty standard like any other, but the array of good quality fruits is what makes this place special. The samples of fresh mango we tried were gorgeous - we went a bit mango crazy after that! My fiancee bought a strawberry/mango smoothie and I bought a mango/orange iced smoothie, plus we shared freshly baked mango bread (which we'd never seen before - it was so good!). We also took a punnet of strawberries and blueberries to go! It was such a good breakfast!

Helpful?
Thank Vhia R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wisconsin
Level Contributor
73 reviews
39 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Key Lime Milkshake!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Nothing says vacation in Florida like a Key Lime Milkshake from Robert is Here, although there are so many other tropical fruit choices. While you are sipping your frozen concoction of choice you can browse for things like tangerine marmalade to take back home to your neighbors....

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Susan S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wirtz, Virginia
Level Contributor
127 reviews
77 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 44 helpful votes
“Neat produce market”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 June 2014

Robert Is Here is a complete produce market with a huge selection of fruits and vegetables. We saw a bunch of new varieties of produce items that, if we were not traveling, we would have liked to buy to try some different things. The facility had a small zoo of farm animals including some cute goats and sheep. Its not far from the motel/restaurant area so its worth the trip over to check it out

Tripadvisor has this listed as a restaurant, which it is not so some of the options selected don't make much sense but I tried to pick the best ones.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Wizzard_Man
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
37 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Smoothie”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 June 2014

This place has the BEST FRESH FRUIT smoothies and milkshakes, I have ever tasted in my life. Beautiful fruit and vegetable stand ever. I purchased dragonfruit, it looked different, but was the sweetest fruit I've eaten. My smoothie was ABSOUTELY DELICIOUS...thank you

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sexiarn
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Robert is Here also viewed

 

Been to Robert is Here? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing