We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Unbeatable” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Fairway Inn Florida City

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Fairway Inn Florida City
Ranked #5 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Unbeatable”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014

If you wish to explore Miami , the Everglades and even the keys , this is the hotel you want to stay in. Even though it is about 35 minutes away from South Beach Miami and about two hours and fourth five minutes from Key West , I assure you that you will have no regret staying at this hotel.
The parking is free , WiFi is not only free , it's fast and the signal is strong all over the premises .
Rooms are nice ,comfortable and supper clean , staff is extremely friendly and their main concern is to make your stay comfortable and pleasant . Breakfast is free and more than what any other motels or hotels would offer. They have a security patrolling the premises at night so you sleep assured specially if you leave your boat or trailer parked and you take your car for a spin. The place is surrounded by restaurants and fast food for a quick bite , some of them open 24 hours and you get a discount on your check!!!! From 10 to 20% and the rate is unbelievable , unmatchable , unbeatable ,un..........you save a lot by staying in this motel beats paying hundreds of Dollars to stay in south beach or Key West . It is simply the best place to stay in when on vacation with your family . Very well done . I would give it more than five stars.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hadiojeil
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
You made my day with your wonderful review of our hotel! Thanks so much for the feedback and highest possible 5/5 rating.

Yes, our claim to fame is our friendly staff, convenient location and overall great value. By value we mean for $59 you get a standard room (in the offseason) with FREE WiFi, FREE breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, warm oatmeal, yogurt, donuts, and hot chocolate, FREE front of room parking, FREE 24-hour coffee/tea in the hotel lobby, FREE use of business center with computer and printer, FREE microwave and refrigerator in each room, and FREE great customer service!

We look forward to seeing you soon!

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,972 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    712
    836
    315
    65
    44
See reviews for
615
808
120
48
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (329)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 August 2014 via mobile

Everything is good. The location is very convenience whether you go to Everglades or Biscayne. Get up earlier if you don't want to waste time on getting breakfast.
We stay here for 4 nights when we come from Orlando and go to Biscayne and Everglades. And an other night when we come back from key west. The room is clean and has every thing your need. The price is reasonable

Stayed August 2014
Helpful?
Thank 闻 司
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thanks for the wonderful review of our hotel and for the highest possible 5/5 rating. We appreciate the recognition of our clean rooms, great price, and convenient location near the Florida Keys, Everglades National Park, and Biscayne National Park.

We love our repeat customers and hope to see you soon!

For hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734, visiting our website, or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com. Feel free to ask about our repeat customer discount when you book directly through the hotel.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Montevideo, Uruguay
Level Contributor
15 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

The hotel is good, excellent location to explore the South Florida Keys, Miami and Everglades. Clean and comfortable. Very good relationship between quality and price. The only issue to highlight is the lack of space in the breakfast room. Always was full and we had to wait more than half and hour each day to get a seat.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Miguel070
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 9 August 2014
Thanks for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback and the recognition of our clean and comfortable rooms and convenient location near the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park.

Sorry about the crowd during breakfast. Yes, our complimentary hot breakfast is extremely popular and the room fills up quickly during peak occupancy. We are looking for ways to ease the congestion including adding a screen patio with 400 sq ft of outdoor space.

I hope to see you soon!

Remember, for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734, visiting our website, or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aurora, Illinois
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

I can only join the countless previous reviews, this is the location to stay if you are on a budget and want to be in close proximity to the Keys and Everglades National Park. Rooms are clean and spacious, the Visitor Center opposite of the Reception provides excellent information about the places you want to visit. Staff is friendly and very helpful (even if there are some grumpy guests). The pool is pretty good (and deep :) ), people that are complayning about missing parasols should go to the beach during the day and use the pool at night to cool down, that woorked a treat! I would stay there again.

Room Tip: Cant do anything wrong if you stay there.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Robert S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Wow, what a great review! Thanks for sharing your experience and for the highest possible 5/5 rating. We appreciate the comments on our clean rooms, friendly staff, beautiful outdoor pool with waterfall, and convenient location near the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park.

I hope to see you soon.

Lastly, for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734, visiting our website, or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com. Feel free to ask about our repeat customer discount when you book directly through the hotel.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
21 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2014

We arrived three hours before check in and the young lady that worked the front desk was so helpful she got us all checked in and we went and ate until our rooms were cleaned. We are use to staying at the Marriott when we travel but this weekend was made on short notice. I was pleasantly surprised with the room but the service of the employees on the day shift gets 5*****stars. Thanks ladies for a great weekend and for the supervisor I'm glad you found your clip board you'll wee great we plan to come back in two months. JD room 213 & 214.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JDewberry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 7 August 2014
Thanks for sharing your great experience on TripAdvisor and for the highest possible 5/5 rating. We appreciate the recognition of our clean rooms and friendly staff.

I'm glad you're thinking about coming back to visit again. We love our repeat customers and that's why we try to reward them the best way we know how...discounts! Next time you are in town, email me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com or call the hotel at 1-888-340-4734 and we will make sure you get our repeat customer discount.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Texas
Level Contributor
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014

Stayed there one night because of it's proximity to the Keys. The price is hard to beat, plus they have free Wi-Fi and breakfast, and they also have a pool. There's a visitor center right there too. Our room was newly renovated, bldg 7.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jessegtz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Thanking for taking the time to review our hotel on TripAdvisor. We appreciate the feedback and the recognition of our free & fast WiFi, complimentary hot breakfast, and convenient location near the Florida Keys.

Yes, our claim to fame is our overall great value and by value we mean for $59 you get a standard room (in the offseason) with FREE WiFi, FREE breakfast with hot waffles, eggs, fresh fruit, warm oatmeal, yogurt, donuts, and hot chocolate, FREE front of room parking, FREE 24-hour coffee/tea in the hotel lobby, FREE use of business center with computer and printer, FREE microwave and refrigerator in each room, and FREE great customer service!

I look forward to seeing you soon!

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Salvador, BA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2014 via mobile

Good price! Fair! I like everything! Simple but clean and good location. Nearby the outlet and between Everglades and Biscane National Park! I could stay again there ! Breakfast good! The room is big and the restroom as well !!!!!!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Vanessa1406
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Shaun P, Owner at Fairway Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 5 August 2014
Wow, I could not have asked for a better review! Thanks for sharing your great experience and for mentioning our clean rooms, complimentary hot breakfast, great rates, and convenient location near Everglades National Park.

I hope to see you soon!

Remember, for hassle free reservations and the best available rates in town, book directly through us by calling 1-888-340-4734, visiting our website, or emailing me at spatel@fairwayinnfl.com.

-Shaun
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City - Homestead
0.3 mi away
BEST WESTERN Gateway to the Keys
0.9 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
4.0 of 5 bubbles 915 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.4 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#4 of 14 in Homestead
3.5 of 5 bubbles 626 reviews
0.3 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.2 mi away
Ramada Florida City
Ramada Florida City
#9 of 12 in Florida City
3.0 of 5 bubbles 768 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Fairway Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Fairway Inn Florida City

Property: Fairway Inn Florida City
Address: 100 SE 1st Avenue, Florida City, FL 33034
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Florida City
#3 Family Hotel in Florida City
#3 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#4 Business Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Fairway Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 160
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Fairway Inn is conveniently located at the gateway to the Florida Keys and Everglades National Park, 5 miles from the Homestead-Miami Speedway, 25 miles from John Pennekamp State Park, 22 miles from Key Largo, and 30 miles from Downtown Miami. Free high speed wireless internet, complimentary breakfast, and free parking are included with each stay. All 160 rooms at Fairway Inn have individually controlled air-conditioning, cable television, microwave, refrigerator, iron/ironing board, laptop safe and toiletries. The hotel has a beautiful outdoor pool with waterfall and free business center with PC and printer. Our friendly staff, clean rooms, convenient location, and budget friendly prices should make Fairway Inn your lodging destination of choice in sunny South Florida. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Booking.com and Odigeo so you can book your Fairway Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fairway Hotel Florida City
Fairway Motel Florida City
Fairway Inn Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing