We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good, Quiet Place on the way to Florida Keys”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Quality Inn Florida City
Ranked #2 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Certificate of Excellence
Hammond, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Good, Quiet Place on the way to Florida Keys”
Reviewed 24 July 2014

I was wary of Quality Inn at first, but this hotel turned out to be much better than the previous Quality Inns I have stayed at. The room in the newly added (or, is it renovated?) wing was spacious, quiet and had excellent air conditioning. Although the main office is located in another wing - half a block away, the area through parking lot is clean and quiet. Breakfast was good with a variety of fruits, cereal (kid cereal, though), cold eggs, etc. The staff was helpful (with a few smoking near the front entrance) and available. Free WiFi was good. Overall, a nice place, though a bit away from shops and restaurants. Angela at the front desk was kind and helpful.

Room Tip: Newly added block is good for quiet rooms (away from swimming pool and traffic noise).
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank K G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We thank you for us for your business and for taking time out of your busy schedule to post a kind review of your stay at the Quality Inn Homestead-Florida City. We are glad we were able to surprise you with our product and services, all of which we are continuously improving. Thanks for appreciating the renovated rooms, which one can read about below.

We also thank you mentioning Angela one of our valuable our Navigators. She will no doubt read this review. We look forward to seeing you, your friends and family back again soon.

Our current (major) improvements include; painting of the buildings, upgrading rooms with more modern styled furniture and aesthetic fencing in the front of the main building, with much more to come.

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) rooms with
(a) 2 king beds
(b) single kings,
(c) kings with sleeper sofa
(d) 2 Queen Beds
all in a building which has interior corridor.

(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call us (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389, toll free number 888 352 2489, or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GM
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

817 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    466
    256
    72
    16
    7
See reviews for
256
345
34
54
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (164)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Gainesville, Florida
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 July 2014

Spent the weekend. Enjoyed the closeness to the keys with out the added cost. The room was clean and the staff welcoming and friendly from the time I called for reservations through check. They had a nice breakfast buffet with a nice choice of hot and cold items. Enjoyed the pool area, it was clean and well maintained. I liked seeing that they were in the middle of room renovations but were doing so without disrupting the guests. All in all we had a very enjoyable stay and would definitely stay here the next time I come down.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
Thank George C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
We are happy to note that you enjoyed spending the weekend at our location and your found it close to the keys, liked the cleanliness and the friendly, welcoming staff. Our nice breakfast buffet, with hot and cold items is quite popular amongst guests. We are also glad to note that our on-going renovations were carried out without disrupting the guests. This in itself can be daunting task. Look forward to welcome you back again soon.

Our current (major) improvements include; painting of the buildings, upgrading rooms with more modern styled furniture and aesthetic fencing in the front of the main building, with much more to come.

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters rooms with
(a) 2 king beds
(b) single kings,
(c) kings with sleeper sofa
(d) 2 Queen Beds
all in a building which has interior corridor.

(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call us (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389, toll free number 888 352 2489, or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fayetteville, North Carolina
Level 5 Contributor
46 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 July 2014

We had a large group in two rooms. The rooms were clean but worn. All the appliances worked and the pool was well maintained. The breakfast bar had hot foods- including blueberry waffle mix!
They have a covered outdoor eating area for non-breakfast group meals and were very accommodating with the lobby area when we needed to meet before heading out. The staff was pleasant.
Do be careful if it rains too long, it is a graded parking lot to keep the roads from flooding so it fills up quickly and drains fairly well.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hckharling
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archie J, Owner at Quality Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Thanks for taking time out of your busy schedule to post such a kind review of your stay at the Quality Inn Homestead-Florida City. Your feedback is very important to us and we utilize it to improve our services further. Thanks for highlighting the cleanliness, the breakfast and outdoor eating areas. Our staff knows it is their business and are always willing to go above and beyond.
Hope to welcome you back again soon.

Our current improvements include; painting of the buildings, upgrading rooms with more modern styled furniture, aesthetic aluminum fencing in the front of the main building, an outdoor breakfast/sitting tiki-hut, with much more to come.

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) rooms, with:
(a) 2 King Beds (accommodates up to 4)
(b) 2 Queen Beds (accommodates up to 4)
(c) Single King with Sleeper Sofa (accommodates up to 4)
(d) Single King,

all in a separate building with interior corridor.

(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call me (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.


Archie Jeffers/Sunny Patel
Joint General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
Reviewed 20 July 2014 via mobile

One of the main advantages of this hotel experience was the kindness of all the staff members, from the registration desk to housekeeping. Also they had very comfortable beds, it was an overall very clean room. Sunny, at the front desk, was very kind while helping us finding other hotels in our following trip destinations. Now we are looking at Quality Inn hotels as a very good and comfortable option, with a very reasonable price. Calling the hotel directly was another advantage for getting special room offers. Recommended!

Stayed July 2014
Helpful?
Thank Alejandra G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Archie J, General Manager at Quality Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 27 July 2014
Our Navigators and Stylists know it is their business and have a vested interest in seeing that the business succeeds. We believe, in any business, one is in the business of people: to look after a guest, a business must first look after its cast members. If you do that, then they will in turn look after the guests. We believe we have succeeded in doing so and our goal is now to continue doing so. Thanks for appreciating all our staff (from the registration desk to housekeeping), our comfortable beds, overall cleanliness of the rooms and the pricing.

As for me I always say that I am as good as my team allows me to be; without them I would be nothing.

Our current improvements include; painting of the buildings, upgrading rooms with more modern styled furniture, aesthetic aluminum fencing in the front of the main building, an outdoor breakfast/sitting tiki-hut, with much more to come.

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters) rooms, with:
(a) 2 King Beds (accommodates up to 4)
(b) 2 Queen Beds (accommodates up to 4)
(c) Single King with Sleeper Sofa (accommodates up to 4)
(d) Single King,

all in a separate building with interior corridor.

(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call me (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.


Archie Jeffers/Sunny Patel
Joint General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stuart, Florida
Level 5 Contributor
57 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
Reviewed 16 July 2014

We found this hotel to be clean, quiet and inexpensive. It makes a great jumping off point for a Keys adventure. Nice looking pool but we didn’t have the chance to use it. Good hot breakfast with including bacon. Bacon, baby! Nice room, helpful staff and a good location. What’s not to like?

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Geoff_of_stuart
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 17 July 2014
Thank you for your recognition of this hotel to be clean, quiet and inexpensive, making a great jumping off point for a Keys adventure. Also your comments about the good hot breakfast, including bacon do not go unnoticed. Our helpful staff are the cornerstone of our success.

We are up for challenges: yes, we would like to hear about what's not to like....so that we can improve in that area.

Our current (major) improvements include; painting of the buildings, upgrading rooms with more modern styled furniture and aesthetic fencing in the front of the main building, with much more to come.

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters rooms with
(a) 2 king beds
(b) single kings,
(c) kings with sleeper sofa,
all in a building which has interior corridor.

(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call us (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389, toll free number 888 352 2489, or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 14 July 2014

This was a really nice place. They upgraded us to double king room for around $10.00. It was great. The staff was very friendly and helpful. We wanted to be close to the Miami airport so we changed hotels for a night and I wish we had stayed here for our final night. This one was much nicer than the one close to the airport.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel

Helpful?
1 Thank Lillie N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 16 July 2014
Well, we missed each other on the final night, but we are sure you will make up for it next time you are here. Look forward to the same. Glad you enjoyed the double king rooms, which are now becoming very popular with quadruple occupancy. Thanks for taking time to post a review on this site and thanks also for your business.

Our current (major) improvements include; painting of the buildings, upgrading rooms with more modern styled furniture and aesthetic fencing in the front of the main building, with much more to come.

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters rooms with
(a) 2 king beds
(b) single kings,
(c) kings with sleeper sofa,
all in a building which has interior corridor.

(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call us (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389, toll free number 888 352 2489, or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.

Archie Jeffers / Sunny Patel
Joint GMs
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tampa, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 12 July 2014

Really liked the stay. The best part of the stay was the wonderful staff. Everyone of them was equally helpful and always smiling. The breakfast was also very good with plenty to choose from. Its also near to Miami and Key West. Definitely recommend.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank basakarunava
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sunny P, Owner at Quality Inn Florida City, responded to this review, 13 July 2014
We are glad you liked the stay and appreciated our wonderful staff with their smiling faces. Thanks also for appreciating the breakfast and our central location (to the keys, Miami and the beaches). And the award of 5 green bubbles out of 5 definitely does not go unnoticed. Welcome to the family and we hope you will make this your home away from home.

Our current improvements include; painting of the buildings, upgrading rooms with more modern styled furniture and aesthetic fencing in the front of the main building, with much more to come.

(1) Please don't forget to enquire about the 40 larger-than-standard rooms (350 sq ft /33 sq meters rooms with 2 king beds, single kings, kings with sleeper sofa) in a building which has interior corridor.
(2) For hassle-free reservations and best rates you can call me (Sunny) directly on 305 218 9389 or email: gm.fl432@choicehotels.com.


Archie Jeffers/Sunny Patel
Joint General Managers
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.2 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.5 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#5 of 12 in Florida City
963 reviews
2.6 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
661 reviews
3.4 mi away
Hampton Inn & Suites Miami-South-Homestead
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quality Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quality Inn Florida City

Property: Quality Inn Florida City
Address: 333 Southeast 1st Avenue, US Hwy #1, Florida City, FL 33034-5007 (Formerly Comfort Inn)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Florida City
#2 Romantic Hotel in Florida City
#2 Family Hotel in Florida City
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Quality Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 123
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Make your trip budget-friendly without sacrificing quality. Conveniently based at the gateway to the Florida Keys, and only 30 minutes away from South Beach, Quality Inn offers the best of both worlds: location and best rates. The Quality Inn Florida City offers easy access to Key Largo, National Parks, South Beach, world-class golf courses, universities, shops, and restaurants. A variety of activities including, snorkeling, air boat rides, skydiving and wine tasting are all just a short drive away. Get the most out of your Florida vacation! Quality Inn of Florida City provides the best amenities and is situated near the area’s best dining, entertainment, and attractions.Quality Inn in Florida City doesn’t skimp on freebies. Guests receive free buffet breakfast, free WiFi in public areas, and free parking, amongst other amenities. All of our rooms are located on the ground floor and there is ample parking space in front of the rooms. Start your day off right with our complimentary breakfast. Eat in the comfort of your own room or make new friends in our bustling cafe. Enjoy fresh tea and coffee 24 hours a day. Relax in one of our 123 well-appointed guest rooms and at the gateway to the Florida Keys. Enjoy our 32″ flat screen televisions with cable channels, free high-speed Internet access, small refrigerator/microwave, and in-room coffee pods. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Choice Hotels, Priceline, Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Quality Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Comfort Hotel Florida City
Comfort Inn Florida City
Florida City Comfort Inn
Quality Inn Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing