We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“price was right”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Days Inn Florida City
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Reviewed 26 October 2011

Stayed overnight on way back from Key West. Managed to get a king bed ( I'm 6ft 5.) after told none available and we started to walk out. Room was comfortable and clean. We used the room saver discount book so it ended up reasonably priced.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank koalasoup
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (822)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

673 - 679 of 822 reviews

Reviewed 20 October 2011

We won 2 rooms via Priceline.
My travelmate was here last year and was happy to win this hotel.
It was just for our first nite after arrival in Miami from Europe before traveling to Key West.
The rooms were clean and everything was there.
If we are in the area in future it is a serious option to stay here again, specially for the Priceline price we paid.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
1  Thank Knaapje
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2011

We had to keep expenses down and the reviews I read about this hotel were okay. We stayed 5 days.
The room was nice although the carpet was extremely dirty. I wore slippers or shoes in the room. I stepped on the carpet once in my barefeet and you could feel the grime. We mentioned it on checkout day and were told that the carpet gets cleaned every 6 months but this hotel gets a lot of construction workers staying there.
I had trouble with the internet connection but it might have been my computer. My boyfriend had no problems with his laptop hooking up to the wireless connection offered.
Breakfast was ok. Fake scrambled eggs with a breakfast meat, waffles, the usual variety of pastries, cereals, yogurt, juice, coffee, etc.
I thought the location was great! We found out we were minutes from anything we wanted which was very convenient.
As my title states, it was ok, I would probably stay here again although I would check out other properties now that I'm more familiar with the area but overall it wasn't bad.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Jeanne H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2011

It's a Ramada Inn, so don't expect much. The motel is old and not well kept up. Breakfast doesn't add much to the experience. Close to the everglades national park and check in and out were quick and easy. We expected it to be cleaner.

  • Stayed: May 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Picktrip
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 March 2011

The TV remote didn't work even after fresh batteries. The sheets did not fit the bed and were stained. The carpet was filthy. Towels had holes in them. Breakfast was adequate at best. The coffee was mediocre.

  • Stayed: March 2011
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Gymnic56
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 February 2011

The non-smoking room we had smelled like an ashtray, which is torturous for those of us who don't smoke and have young children. The place was full so there was no other room available. The room is not as "disgusting" as some of the other reviewers suggest. Perhaps we got lucky. The room was OK. No different than any other cheap motels. I actually expected more from Ramada since I've stayed in some really great quality Ramada before. This one is definitely not worth the Ramada brand. The WIFI and the corded internet access did not work for me on the two nights I stayed there. I told the clerk and he said they'll be bringing the IT guy to look into it. It was never resolved.

I gave this model two stars because of the wonderful service and the better than average breakfast. The front desk receptionists were very helpful and professional. Buffet style breakfast offer a lot of choices. Those are the only two positive things about this place. The location is great since it sits at the gateway to the Keys. We probably will try to look for another place to stay the next time I come to Florida City. It is not worth the money to inhale those toxic cancerous fume smokers leave behind.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank HipHipHop
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2011

We had planned to stay in this hotel for 4-6 months depending how long the job in the area lasted. We are a family of 4 my husband, our 4 year old son, 1 year old daughter and myself. We were there for an hour when I noticed my daughters feet were filthy! She was crawling on the floor and when I picked her up I noticed the tops of her feet and the knees of her pants were black from dirt. I complained to the sales manager and we were moved to another room after that room had the carpet cleaned. Well the manager just rented a shampooer and had one of the staff shampoo the carpet when he should have hired a professional carpet cleaning company. The floor was a little cleaner but not by much. We ruined so many socks, pants and pajamas there. Finally we decided that since it was filthy we might as well move to another hotel and save $200 a week. I will say this for them the beds were comfortable, if you don't have kids and you always keep your feet covered then this hotel will be ok. Another thing the eggs were like rubber the bacon was so burnt it was crumbled into small pieces and just not worth eating. There was an orange on top of their fruit stand that was 100% covered in mold! How could the lady not notice that while she carried it out to the counter?? It was right there on the very top! So gross! I know some of you might not believe me on this but I am telling the truth and I even have videos of this. I was appalled at how dirty it was and was planning to send the video to their corporate office. No work out room, no business center no elevator no hot tub and no laundry facility.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jorifink
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
miguel43, Manager at Days Inn Florida City, responded to this reviewResponded 21 January 2011

Dear Guest,
I wanted to apologize for your less than satisfactory stay at our hotel. Since you left we have brought in a professional carpet cleaning service to clean the carpets of our rooms. We take great pride in the appearance of our hotel rooms and do the best we can to clean them in a thorough manner. Each hotel room is vacumed daily. Due to the proximity of our hotel to the Florida Everglades, many of our guests take advantage of the trails and hiking opportunities that the Everglades has to offer. Sometimes dirt and mud gets on the soles of the shoes and is tracked into the hotel. We will continue to monitor the cleanliness of our carpets and bring in the carpet cleaning service more frequently.
Thank-You

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Florida City
0.3 mi away
Quality Inn Florida City
Quality Inn Florida City
#2 of 12 in Florida City
834 reviews
0.4 mi away
Best Western Gateway To The Keys
0.8 mi away
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
Super 8 Florida City/Homestead
#6 of 12 in Florida City
980 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Floridian Hotel
Floridian Hotel
#5 of 14 in Homestead
680 reviews
0.2 mi away
Home2 Suites by Hilton Florida City
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Express Hotel & Suites Florida City
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Days Inn Florida City? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Days Inn Florida City

Address: 124 E Palm Dr, Florida City, FL 33034-3519 (Formerly Ramada Florida City)
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Florida City
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 12 Hotels in Florida City
Price Range: £65 - £126 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Days Inn Florida City 2.5*
Number of rooms: 118
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Ebookers, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, HotelQuickly and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Days Inn Florida City reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Ramada Florida City Hotel Florida City
Florida City Ramada
Days Inn Florida City

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing