We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful hotel and great location”
Review of Royal Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Royal Beach Palace
Ranked #45 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Reviewed 6 January 2014

I stayed at this hotel for 4 nights. The hotel was clean, the room had plenty of space and it was very comfortable because not only did it have a king size bed with a very good mattress, but it also had a couch which was very convenient ! The lobby had a very pleasant smell, and the staff was very friendly and answered all of our questions. The pool was heated and was super clean. I enjoyed my stay very much and was glad I chose this Hotel !

  • Stayed: January 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Davidberch
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Davidberch

Thank you for reviewing our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (559)
There are newer reviews for Royal Beach Palace
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

413 - 419 of 559 reviews

Reviewed 4 January 2014

We just spent four nights at this hotel and were very disappointed. Selected this hotel because on the hotel website it says ocean view room. We even paid more to get an ocean view room. It was not ocean view unless you call seeing a glimpse of the ocean 500 yards away between high rises. We reserved a king room and found after we drug all our luggage to the fourth floor that we were given a room with two queens. Not what we wanted, but we were on a tight schedule and too tired to go back down and wait for another room.
The room did have a strange odor, but was spacious and clean. Bathroom was small. The microwave and small refrigerator did come in handy. There is a big desk with two chairs, but no light which made it difficult to use. Infact, the whole room was on the dark side. Lighting is not good. Beds and pillows were very comfortable and the balcony is nice. However, it faces the street and the traffic can be noisy. There is a CVS and Winn Dixie across the street and several restaurants nearby. A heated pool is at the front of the property, but there were not enough lounge chairs for guests to sit poolside. Another disappointment when we wanted to sit out.
We found no hotel information in the room, not even a paper with television channels. It would have been advantageous to have information. My husband spent fifteen minutes trying to find ice and ended up having to go to the outside bar and the lady there had to go somewhere else to get ice.
There is also supposed to be hotel parking. However, we came in late one night and there was no parking. We had to park down the street and walk back.
I did finally go the desk (after rechecking their website to confirm it said ocean view). She was adamant that it said partial ocean view and I had to pull it up on my IPad and show her. Also complained because the rates were much lower (like $70 per night) than what we were paying. She said she would pass it on to the manager as well as my complaint about not receiving a king room and the odor and he would call me. I'm home now and still haven't heard from him.
When we go back to Lauderdale, I will not stay at this hotel. We felt we paid too much for a room that was not ocean view and were deceived. Another side note, the pictures on the website are much better than the actual hotel and make things look much bigger than they really are.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Linda336
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Linda336

I was sorry to read that you were not pleased with your visit to our hotel. Our website states that we offer rooms with partial ocean views. Our rates fluctuate based on demand and room type. I am not aware of any time that our rates has a $70 variance. I apologize if you felt deceived by the picture on our website but I can assure you that the pictures are indeed of our rooms and our hotel. We appreciate your feedback as we endeavor to improve the product and service we provide for our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 January 2014

We spent two nights at the Royal Beach Palace, which seems to be a recently renovated motel. Rooms are excellent and the pool area is nice. The staff was very accommodating as we asked for an early check in.

The hotel is located next to road A1A, so you will hear the traffic in your room and at the pool area. You have diners and some restaurants close by, but if you want a nice dinner you'd have to go by car. The beach is about a 10-15 minute walk away, and the Commercial center of Lauderdale-by-the-Sea is 1.5km north from the hotel.

Parking is free, and there seems to be lots enough for everyone.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank liawim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Greetings liawim

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am elated to read that you were pleased with our rooms and our pool. We take great pride in offering our guests the best value possible. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to your return next time you are in the Fort Lauderdale area.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 January 2014 via mobile

Clean lobby- clean spacious room

came back to room after dinner before 11pm
And there were no parking spaces

Went to front desk to inquire, instructed to another lot adjacent to hotel
I did Not feel safe walking back to hotel As it was quite a walk thru a dark alley

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank Kellcass
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Greetings Kellcass

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We have limited parking available directly behind our hotel. The additional parking area is approximately 40 to 50 yards away from the main parking area. I apologize if you perceived the area to be unsafe. I can assure you that since the hotel opened we have not experienced any security concerns. Our hotel is located in an affluent area of Fort Lauderdale and we seldom hear of any incidents that would cause us to believe the area where the hotel is located is unsafe. As an alternative to the alley that leads to the additional parking area one may use North Ocean Boulevard (A1A) to access the additional parking area. A1A is a fairly busy 4 lane State Road that is very well lit throughout the evening. Thank you for your feedback. We look forward to another opportunity to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

This hotel is not a luxury resort, but it is a very good value for the rate we paid ($199 per night during peak season). The good: newly remodeled rooms (everything), nice balcony (but no ocean view at all), excellent beds, nice bathroom, a small refrigerator and microwave, a beautiful heated pool and deck, a pharmacy and grocery store across the street, free parking, cool exterior lighting, a tiki bar with extremely nice bartenders, and free wi fi (although there are dead spots). The bad: this hotel is nearly a 1/2 mile from beach access, so I think their literature is misleading; no restaurant; and we ran out of hot water numerous times. I would rate this hotel higher, but we had a very bad experience with our daughter's watch coming up missing. It was in the room before we went to the beach (by car, unfortunately) - but it was gone when we returned. We asked that the room not be cleaned that morning, but it was cleaned anyway, and the watch was missing. We asked about the watch at least a half dozen times, but management was entirely unhelpful, taking the "we are not responsible for missing items" approach. We were told numerous times that there would be follow up, but there was none. It's really a shame, because this left a very bad taste in our mouths when we had an otherwise very good experience. If the watch turns up, I'll notify Trip Advisor and apologize, but sadly, this seems unlikely. I believe the watch was stolen. We requested "no maid service" for the rest of the trip. The room is equipped with a safe. If you stay here, I suggest you use it.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Tim T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 5 January 2014

Greetings Tim T

Thank you for taking the time to write a review about our hotel. Our standard rooms do not offer an ocean view: however we offer a separate room category that offers wonderful partial ocean views. Our hotel is a mere 8 minute walk or a 2 minute drive from the beach. Our restaurant is currently undergoing renovation and will be open in the very near future. I have looked through our records and do not see reports of a lack hot water in the room: however I will certainly inform my maintenance staff to monitor our hot water supply to prevent any future shortages. We offer complimentary in room safes for our guests to store their valuable when they are not in the room. We inform all of our guests via our registration forms that the hotel will not be responsible for lost items. This prevents the hotel from being liable for false claims of lost items. All our staff members as well as our linen company are aware to be on the lookout for the missing item in your review. Should we find the item we will contact you. We screen our staff members prior to hiring and during their tenure we train and enforce a very high standard of a safe and secure work ethic and practice. Since the hotel has been open we have had no reports of unsafe or unethical practices with regard to our employees. We look forward to another opportunity to be of service.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Service was very good, rooms were comfortable and spacious. The beds were very comfortable! The room and pool area was clean, and the staff was friendly, and gave great service ! Will definitely come back here !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryantaz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Ryantaz

Thank you for your wonderful review of our hotel. We look forward to your return.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 December 2013

Staff was very friendly. The interior was very appealing, and the rooms were very beautiful and comfortable. The hotel was near the beach and near many restaurants and shopping plazas. Highly recommend this Hotel !

  • Stayed: December 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Chadfoster
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 6 May 2014

Dear Chadfoster

Thank you for your outstanding review of our hotel. We look forward to another opportunity to be of service to you.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#50 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
189 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,116 reviews
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#72 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
73 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#43 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,966 reviews
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#59 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,524 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,761 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach Palace

Address: 3711 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6429 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#21 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £63 - £165 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Beach Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 84 room hotel offers well-appointed rooms within walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or sip a refreshing cocktail while you soak up the beautiful Florida sun! The warm and friendly atmosphere of "Our Place" makes you feel right at home but if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity.The position of this hotel makes it an ideal place for a family vacation with all the best that Fort Lauderdale has to offer, close at hand. Within easy reach of the airport and the cruise ships, the hotel is also ideal for that overnight stopover before traveling on to other exotic locations.With free parking and transportation available, at a nominal charge, to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport and drop off at Port Everglades, the hotel is a perfect stop-over for cruise vacationers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Ctrip TA, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com, 5viajes2012 S.L. and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing