We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Ehhhh” 3 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Beach Palace
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Ehhhh”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale for 2 nights. Got rooked on the taxi ride from the airport to the hotel, was charged $48.00 and found out later it should have been about $35-40 at most. Watch out for crooked taxi drivers! Room was clean but old - renovated on some things but tub and bathroom was old except for sink area. We had a room right above their outside restaurant/bar and it was noisy at night when crowd was drinking. Nearby Greek restaurant was very good, called Greek Islands. Breakfast was not free as seen on hotel info here, and we had a terrible waitress the first day. Second day we had a new waitress Holly (?) who was much better. Food ok, prices fair, coffee strong. Wasn't as close to pier or airport as I had hoped but we booked late and it was spring break time....doubt I would return here.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Boston-MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Boston-MT

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am not aware of any website that stated that we offer breakfast complimentary. We appreciate your feedback as we endeavor to improve the product and service we provide for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    127
    100
    33
    44
See reviews for
107
159
23
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 7 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for several days/nights and were very happy overall with our experience. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, parking situation is good, the area where the hotel is located is very nice.

I'm going to list a couple of things that would have been helpful for me to know before booking:
1) If you want to go to the beach, you will have to drive and park. The area is residential and while the beach is right there (a couple blocks away) there is no public access. There is a hotel with a tiki bar a couple of blocks away that you can cut through but this is quite inconvenient and a bit uncomfortable.

2) The pool area is very nice, but in the afternoon the building completely blocks the sun. Go to the pool in the morning if you want to get some sunlight.

3) Stick to the basics when ordering from the tiki bar restaurant. We made some pretty common substitutions/additions to orders and they were consistently prepared incorrectly (i.e. add cheese to my scrambled eggs, fruit instead of hash browns, etc.).

As I mentioned - overall we were happy but I had thought that I would be able to walk to the beach easily and that wasn't the case.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Katie K

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
11 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 March 2014

Only booked this for one night as we were taking a cruise from Fort Lauderdale and therefore didn't want anything too fancy etc. Wasn't expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were spotless and good size, extremely pleasant and helpful reception staff and a couple of nice restaurants nearby-especially Greek Islands Taverna ( you can't book and queue outside can be off putting. But worth the wait) Would stay again if needed one night in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank francophile32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear francophile32

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Beach Palace for one night. We were very pleased. The hotel is newly renovated and has a fun vibe to it. We ate in the outdoor restaurant and had a great meal. The hotel is close to the beach and other restaurants and convenience stores. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyinSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear EmilyinSTL

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proctorville, Ohio
Level Contributor
69 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here for a night after a cruise. It was a bit further north than I realized, and was surrounded by tall condos across the road. It was several blocks to reach public access to the beach, but it was an easy walk to the beach and restaurants. The hotel bar was affordable and the pool area seemed nice.
The room was modern and comfortable, but the street noise was quite loud. There was a room of loud people partying and then we heard them all return late at night.
The staff in the office were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear skyllo

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newmarket, Canada
Level Contributor
29 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2014

Stayed at this place for 3 days and loved it. Completely re-done to a contemporary style, the rooms are large, very clean and very comfortable. We had a balcony overlooking the street enjoyed sitting out in the morning sun. Anthony at the desk is very professional and helpful with all sorts of information. A 10 minute walk to the beach and a Winn Dixie and coffee shop across the street. They also have a pool and bar out front of the hotel which is nice. We would definitely come back again.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Al D D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear AI D D

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dover, Delaware
Level Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 February 2014 via mobile

Stayed at this hotel for four nights during Valentine's Day week for a wedding which was on Ft. Lauderdale Beach. Little did we know it was the same time as the Miami Boat Show. We had a hard time finding anything decent within our price range, and settled on the Royal Beach Palace. We had a great time! It's away from the hustle and bustle of the main resort area in Ft. Lauderdale Beach, but still close enough to drive or catch a $15 taxi ride. The rooms were recently remodeled and very clean. We didn't have any issues with the road noise, but if you are a very light sleeper it may bother you that all of the rooms have street facing balconies. I couldn't hear the noise over the two screaming children in the room next to me so it didn't matter. The staff was very accommodating. The pool bar was great, and they were just getting the restaurant to open when we were the so we didn't get to try it. There is a CVS and a Winn Dixie right across the street, as well as a great bar and grill. Plenty of dining and shopping within a few blocks walking distance. If you're looking for beachfront or a brilliant ocean view, this isn't your place. The beach a is a few blocks (10 minute walk) away, but is not crowded at all. Give this place a chance. You and your wallet will be glad you did.

Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
7 Thank Kelly L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Kelly L

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach Palace

Property: Royal Beach Palace
Address: 3711 N. Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Beach Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 84 room hotel offers well-appointed rooms within walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or sip a refreshing cocktail while you soak up the beautiful Florida sun! The warm and friendly atmosphere of "Our Place" makes you feel right at home but if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity.The position of this hotel makes it an ideal place for a family vacation with all the best that Fort Lauderdale has to offer, close at hand. Within easy reach of the airport and the cruise ships, the hotel is also ideal for that overnight stopover before traveling on to other exotic locations.With free parking and transportation available, at a nominal charge, to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport and drop off at Port Everglades, the hotel is a perfect stop-over for cruise vacationers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), Southall Travel and Odigeo so you can book your Royal Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing