We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good place to stay”
Review of Royal Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Royal Beach Palace
Ranked #59 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
dorset uk
Level Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Good place to stay”
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nice rooms, pool area nice. Good pool bar. Staff friendly. Very nice location just a short walk to beach shops just over road. Free shuttle bus on next block will take you down town to lively bars, but saying that bar at hotel very good and friendly well stocked. Would recommend this hotel enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear wendy j

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

467 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    136
    142
    110
    33
    46
See reviews for
131
175
29
29
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (78)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've never quite seen anything like it. This hotel looks totally sketchy and cheap from the outside, and the parking is horrible to boot. Nonetheless is parking lot was full of Teslas, Maybachs, Bugattis, you name it-if it was expensive it was there. So, despite the sketchiness from the outside, I knew we'd be okay. The inside of the rooms had been beautifully renonovated, and everything looked really clean (although it smelled really strongly of air freshener). I absolutely refused to eat at the restaurant. This was because the back door to to the kitchen that opened to the parking lot was constantly open, and I suspect this was some sort of violation of health code. Though I wouldn't stay again (not as upscale as I'd hoped), here's a summary of pluses and minuses:

Pluses
Close to a beach access point
Clean, newly renovated rooms
Reasonably friendly staff

Minuses
The exterior looks horrible
The hotel is in an older part of tow n
Parking was challenging
Not sure how sanitary the restaurant is

Room Tip: If you're there on business just stay at the Hilton. Going local is not always the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IndyBelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear IndyBelle2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was sorry to read that you had trouble parking. We do offer a main parking area and have an additional parking are for our guests. Our hotel is very popular and therefore we tend to fill up the main parking are fairly early. I can assure your that our kitchen is held to the highest standard and is licensed by the Health Department of the state of Florida. Our kitchen door also has a screen door which allows us to keep the door open during periods in time when our restaurant is very busy. We appreciate your feedback as we endeavor to improve the product and service we provide for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale for 2 nights. Got rooked on the taxi ride from the airport to the hotel, was charged $48.00 and found out later it should have been about $35-40 at most. Watch out for crooked taxi drivers! Room was clean but old - renovated on some things but tub and bathroom was old except for sink area. We had a room right above their outside restaurant/bar and it was noisy at night when crowd was drinking. Nearby Greek restaurant was very good, called Greek Islands. Breakfast was not free as seen on hotel info here, and we had a terrible waitress the first day. Second day we had a new waitress Holly (?) who was much better. Food ok, prices fair, coffee strong. Wasn't as close to pier or airport as I had hoped but we booked late and it was spring break time....doubt I would return here.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Boston-MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Boston-MT

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am not aware of any website that stated that we offer breakfast complimentary. We appreciate your feedback as we endeavor to improve the product and service we provide for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Newark, Delaware
Level Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 March 2014

My boyfriend and I stayed at this hotel for several days/nights and were very happy overall with our experience. The hotel is clean, the staff is friendly, parking situation is good, the area where the hotel is located is very nice.

I'm going to list a couple of things that would have been helpful for me to know before booking:
1) If you want to go to the beach, you will have to drive and park. The area is residential and while the beach is right there (a couple blocks away) there is no public access. There is a hotel with a tiki bar a couple of blocks away that you can cut through but this is quite inconvenient and a bit uncomfortable.

2) The pool area is very nice, but in the afternoon the building completely blocks the sun. Go to the pool in the morning if you want to get some sunlight.

3) Stick to the basics when ordering from the tiki bar restaurant. We made some pretty common substitutions/additions to orders and they were consistently prepared incorrectly (i.e. add cheese to my scrambled eggs, fruit instead of hash browns, etc.).

As I mentioned - overall we were happy but I had thought that I would be able to walk to the beach easily and that wasn't the case.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
8 Thank Katie K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Katie K

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
uk
Level Contributor
13 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 March 2014

Only booked this for one night as we were taking a cruise from Fort Lauderdale and therefore didn't want anything too fancy etc. Wasn't expecting too much but was pleasantly surprised. Rooms were spotless and good size, extremely pleasant and helpful reception staff and a couple of nice restaurants nearby-especially Greek Islands Taverna ( you can't book and queue outside can be off putting. But worth the wait) Would stay again if needed one night in Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank francophile32
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear francophile32

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level Contributor
32 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

We stayed at the Royal Beach Palace for one night. We were very pleased. The hotel is newly renovated and has a fun vibe to it. We ate in the outdoor restaurant and had a great meal. The hotel is close to the beach and other restaurants and convenience stores. We would highly recommend!

  • Stayed February 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank EmilyinSTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear EmilyinSTL

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Proctorville, Ohio
Level Contributor
68 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
Reviewed 3 March 2014

I stayed here for a night after a cruise. It was a bit further north than I realized, and was surrounded by tall condos across the road. It was several blocks to reach public access to the beach, but it was an easy walk to the beach and restaurants. The hotel bar was affordable and the pool area seemed nice.
The room was modern and comfortable, but the street noise was quite loud. There was a room of loud people partying and then we heard them all return late at night.
The staff in the office were very friendly and helpful.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank skyllo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear skyllo

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
180 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,018 reviews
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#73 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
60 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#55 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,502 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,395 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach Palace

Property: Royal Beach Palace
Address: 3711 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6429 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#25 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Beach Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 84 room hotel offers well-appointed rooms within walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or sip a refreshing cocktail while you soak up the beautiful Florida sun! The warm and friendly atmosphere of "Our Place" makes you feel right at home but if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity.The position of this hotel makes it an ideal place for a family vacation with all the best that Fort Lauderdale has to offer, close at hand. Within easy reach of the airport and the cruise ships, the hotel is also ideal for that overnight stopover before traveling on to other exotic locations.With free parking and transportation available, at a nominal charge, to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport and drop off at Port Everglades, the hotel is a perfect stop-over for cruise vacationers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Ebookers, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Southall Travel, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Royal Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing