We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean but lacked atmosphere!”
Review of Royal Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Royal Beach Palace
Ranked #47 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
cheltenham UK
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“Clean but lacked atmosphere!”
Reviewed 31 March 2014 via mobile

Clean room with decent beds, coffee making, fridge and flat screen tv. Good shower pressure and hot water. Complimentary wifi and parking. Pool Ok. Pool bar OK. Location not bad but a mile from main hustle and bustle. Old style air con a bit noisy.

Overall OK but nothing special!

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank redparaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear redparaman

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

536 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    178
    158
    119
    33
    48
See reviews for
158
200
33
34
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (91)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Level 4 Contributor
36 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2014 via mobile

Nice and clean, near main road but all average really. Bit far from centre of Ft L, but close to beach and restaurants. We booked 2 nights and wanted to stay a 3rd. We were asked to pay a higher rate for a 3rd night despite the hotel offering the room on expedia at a cheaper rate! Not happy, so we went to stay at the Hyatt on pier 66. Why do hotels try this con trick??

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
2 Thank Gmccar1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Gmccar1

Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. Our rates fluctuate based on demand and we offer special promotional rates on our website as well as other websites. I can assure you should you have stated that you saw a lower rate on another website we would have been happy to match that rate. Thank you for your feedback.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Homestead
Level 5 Contributor
64 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014

The room was incredibly clean! There wasn't a speck of dust on any of the furniture! We do a "bed & towel check" right after we check in to a room, and we didn't find one problem with any of the bed or bathroom linens. The bed was incredible comfortable, and it was awesome being right across the street from the beach. The pool was also very clean. The restaurant/tiki bar attached to the hotel had impeccable, friendly service and the food was delicious!

Room Tip: All rooms have balconies, but the rooms on the top floor have ocean view (from across the street).
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank kriswalk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear kriswalk

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
31 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 24 March 2014 via mobile

My friend and I stayed here for a few days during spring break. The newly renovated rooms are very clean. The rooms also come with microwave fridge iron and safe that came in handy. Staff are friendly and accommodating. The only downside is being far from downtown or the popular las olas. The taxis can become expensive.

Stayed March 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
1 Thank Jlc5442
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Jlc5442

Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
dorset uk
Level 6 Contributor
103 reviews
40 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 March 2014

Nice rooms, pool area nice. Good pool bar. Staff friendly. Very nice location just a short walk to beach shops just over road. Free shuttle bus on next block will take you down town to lively bars, but saying that bar at hotel very good and friendly well stocked. Would recommend this hotel enjoyed our stay.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank wendy j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear wendy j

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indianapolis, Indiana
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 31 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 March 2014

I've never quite seen anything like it. This hotel looks totally sketchy and cheap from the outside, and the parking is horrible to boot. Nonetheless is parking lot was full of Teslas, Maybachs, Bugattis, you name it-if it was expensive it was there. So, despite the sketchiness from the outside, I knew we'd be okay. The inside of the rooms had been beautifully renonovated, and everything looked really clean (although it smelled really strongly of air freshener). I absolutely refused to eat at the restaurant. This was because the back door to to the kitchen that opened to the parking lot was constantly open, and I suspect this was some sort of violation of health code. Though I wouldn't stay again (not as upscale as I'd hoped), here's a summary of pluses and minuses:

Pluses
Close to a beach access point
Clean, newly renovated rooms
Reasonably friendly staff

Minuses
The exterior looks horrible
The hotel is in an older part of tow n
Parking was challenging
Not sure how sanitary the restaurant is

Room Tip: If you're there on business just stay at the Hilton. Going local is not always the best.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank IndyBelle2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear IndyBelle2014

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I was sorry to read that you had trouble parking. We do offer a main parking area and have an additional parking are for our guests. Our hotel is very popular and therefore we tend to fill up the main parking are fairly early. I can assure your that our kitchen is held to the highest standard and is licensed by the Health Department of the state of Florida. Our kitchen door also has a screen door which allows us to keep the door open during periods in time when our restaurant is very busy. We appreciate your feedback as we endeavor to improve the product and service we provide for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Boston, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 March 2014 via mobile

Stayed here before a cruise out of Ft. Lauderdale for 2 nights. Got rooked on the taxi ride from the airport to the hotel, was charged $48.00 and found out later it should have been about $35-40 at most. Watch out for crooked taxi drivers! Room was clean but old - renovated on some things but tub and bathroom was old except for sink area. We had a room right above their outside restaurant/bar and it was noisy at night when crowd was drinking. Nearby Greek restaurant was very good, called Greek Islands. Breakfast was not free as seen on hotel info here, and we had a terrible waitress the first day. Second day we had a new waitress Holly (?) who was much better. Food ok, prices fair, coffee strong. Wasn't as close to pier or airport as I had hoped but we booked late and it was spring break time....doubt I would return here.

Stayed February 2014
Helpful?
1 Thank Boston-MT
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Boston-MT

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I am not aware of any website that stated that we offer breakfast complimentary. We appreciate your feedback as we endeavor to improve the product and service we provide for our guest.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
186 reviews
Ocean Manor Beach Resort Hotel
#20 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,088 reviews
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
69 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#58 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,515 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,732 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
813 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach Palace

Property: Royal Beach Palace
Address: 3711 N Ocean Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308-6429 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#22 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Beach Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 84 room hotel offers well-appointed rooms within walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or sip a refreshing cocktail while you soak up the beautiful Florida sun! The warm and friendly atmosphere of "Our Place" makes you feel right at home but if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity.The position of this hotel makes it an ideal place for a family vacation with all the best that Fort Lauderdale has to offer, close at hand. Within easy reach of the airport and the cruise ships, the hotel is also ideal for that overnight stopover before traveling on to other exotic locations.With free parking and transportation available, at a nominal charge, to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport and drop off at Port Everglades, the hotel is a perfect stop-over for cruise vacationers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Southall Travel, Ctrip TA, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, Ebookers, HotelQuickly, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Royal Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing