We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“not good” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Royal Beach Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Royal Beach Palace
Ranked #68 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Hooper, Utah, United States
Level Contributor
21 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“not good”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 May 2014

stayed here for 2 nights and would not stay again. The rooms have balconies that face the street and doors face the parking lot. There are sooooo many lights and the curtains do not close all the way to block it out and the noise too much noise. Pillows stunk and so did the beds. Location was not bad long walk to beach if you went the way they told you but if you go thru a hotel up the street it is closer. When we were checking in tried to day we were in a room with 2 queens yet my reservation said a king and then when we got up to our room two people were walking around the room "checking it out" because their reservations got messes up. Definitely would not stay here again no matter what.....

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Michelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Michelle G

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. All of our rooms offer blackout curtains. I apologize if you felt that our linen had a particular scent. This is the first comment of this nature we have received and I will certainly inform our Director of Housekeeping of the issue. The walk to the closest beach access is approximately 6 minutes. Your reservation was most certainly booked for one of our rooms with 2 Queen size beds: however we are always willing to accommodate our guest's requests for different bedding arrangements should our availability permit us to do so. Passerby's and our Bar patrons often ask to view our rooms. The couple that you witnessed leaving the room was doing just that. I can assure you that their reservation was not incorrect as they did not have one. We thank your for your feedback as we endeavor to improve the product and service we provide for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

414 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    110
    127
    100
    33
    44
See reviews for
107
159
23
25
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
New York City, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 April 2014

This hotel is great! We had booked three rooms and They let us check in four hours early. From the outside the hotel looks old but the inside has totally been renovated. Rooms are very clean and have large flat screen tvs. The staff is friendly and you can enjoy cocktails and food by the pool. A little bit of a walk to the beach but there is a municipal lot at the corner of oakland park blvd. that is very inexpensive for those who don't want to walk about ten minutes. Good restaurants within walking distance as well.

  • Stayed April 2014
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank nsap66
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear nsap66

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. We are elated to hear that you enjoyed your experience. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Minneapolis, MN
Level Contributor
18 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 87 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 April 2014

We stayed here for only one night and regret not staying longer. The front desk was able to check us in early, which was great! The room was clean, plenty of towels, a balcony with a view of the pool and right across the street from the ocean. We did not have to pay for parking either, which was a plus.

The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful. Highly recommend this hotel!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tai
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear tai

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. Its great to know that our hard work is paying off and that our guests are pleased with or product and service. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Burien, Washington
Level Contributor
173 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 April 2014

It certainly wasn't what we expected driving up. Very old looking hotel that looked pretty sketchy. Check in was fine, I was a little nervous to see the room. Happily, it was completely remodeled and much better inside than outside. It was very clean and had a comfortable bed. The area wasn't great as there wasn't much to do in the immediate vicinity. It is right on the main street and at times was quite busy with motorcycles racing down it. It was ok, but I don't think I would return as I think I could get more for my money, it wasn't that great of a deal. If you are staying here though, look past the outside view. I am very picky, and trust me the rooms are much better!

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank supersnookers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear supersnookers

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Springfield, Missouri
Level Contributor
75 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 April 2014

The pictures of this location definitely DO NOT reflect reality. I was completely uncomfortable with the location -- didn't even stay that first night - and do not recommend. There was no information in the marketing literature where I created a reservation that my room had "limited" ocean view. Yet, when I asked about a room with ocean view, then is when that information came out. This location is five miles from a beach that is available for anyone.

Room Tip: Not a good choice.
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank MsNormaJean
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear MsNormaJean

Thank your for taking the time to review our hotel. I can assure you that the all of the pictures on our website are indeed of our hotel grounds and our rooms. We are located in an affluent are of northern Fort Lauderdale. The only marketing we have done has been on the web so I am not sure what marketing literature you would have seen that would have misled you to believe that our Partial Ocean View rooms would offer a full ocean view. In any case I apologize for any miscommunication. We are a mere 0.6 miles from the nearest beach access according to the map. While most map websites state the distance can be walked in 8 to 9 minutes I frequently make the walk in les than 6. The public beach access is available to anyone. We appreciate your feedback as we endeavor to improve the product and service we provide for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers are raving about these Fort Lauderdale hotels

Manchester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
19 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014 via mobile

We loved this hotel the staff were all really friendly especially the bar staff. We enjoyed sitting around the bar chatting there were bars 5 minute walk away which had a lot of entertainment at weekend and some had karaoke other days We found locals and people from other hotels came here to eat and drink which was nice as they told us more about places we were travelling to next. The rooms were clean and food nice

Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Janet T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear Janet T

Thank your for your wonderful review of our hotel. We look forward to your next visit.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
113 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 128 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 April 2014

First of all this hotel has chosen vary good pictures to promote this hotel - the pool and balconies is just by a very busy road.

To get to the beach is a long walk away and the staff is really not that friendly. We had troubles with our booking, by no fault of us, and the staff found it very very uncomfortable to arrange this. They did eventually but it took a long time.

The rooms were okay. Not bad but not great. They had access balconies to all rooms and they had no security to get in to. We had persons not from the hotel knocking on our door in the middle of the night.

Free parking is a plus.

  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with friends
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank morsva
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Anthony P, General Manager at Royal Beach Palace, responded to this review, 6 May 2014
Dear morsva

Thank you for taking the time to review our hotel. I can assure you that all of the pictures on our website are indeed of our hotel and its rooms. I am sorry to read that you felt our staff was not friendly. Generally we get quite the opposite sentiment but I apologize non the less. Each one of our doors is fire proof and has a 2 inch dead bolt lock so I can assure your our hotel is very safe. We thank you for your feedback as we endeavor to improve the product and service we provide for our guests.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Ocean Beach Palace Hotel and Sui...
#52 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 159 reviews
Ocean Beach Club Hotel
#71 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 49 reviews
Ocean Manor Resort Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,893 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Ocean Sky Hotel & Resort
#51 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3.5 of 5 bubbles 1,455 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#10 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 975 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 2,524 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Royal Beach Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Royal Beach Palace

Property: Royal Beach Palace
Address: 3711 N. Ocean Blvd., Fort Lauderdale, FL 33308 (Formerly Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel & Suites)
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#26 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Royal Beach Palace 3.5*
Number of rooms: 84
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This 84 room hotel offers well-appointed rooms within walking distance of the beaches. Relax in our large pool or sip a refreshing cocktail while you soak up the beautiful Florida sun! The warm and friendly atmosphere of "Our Place" makes you feel right at home but if you want to venture further, there are many fine restaurants and bars for your dining pleasure and entertainment within close proximity.The position of this hotel makes it an ideal place for a family vacation with all the best that Fort Lauderdale has to offer, close at hand. Within easy reach of the airport and the cruise ships, the hotel is also ideal for that overnight stopover before traveling on to other exotic locations.With free parking and transportation available, at a nominal charge, to and from Fort Lauderdale Airport and drop off at Port Everglades, the hotel is a perfect stop-over for cruise vacationers! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Southall Travel, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Agoda and Travel Republic (UK) so you can book your Royal Beach Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Fort Lauderdale Beach Palace Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing