We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great”
Review of Villa Venezia

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Villa Venezia
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Vienna, Austria
1 review
“Great”
Reviewed 24 June 2013

Villa Venezia is such a great place to stay in Fort Lauderdale. Quite and so comfortable. We arrived late and the keys were left for us. The bed was great (V-Spring or similar).
The accommodation is near the city, just about 15 minutes of walk.
Nice and helpful management, speaking german too :-)
We will come back again!

Room Tip: Take the studio, nice view and big rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Cha000Ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

133 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    121
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
55
42
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Meerbusch, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 10 June 2013

We stayed twice for 3 and 2 nights in a beautiful studio at Villa Venezia. It is very clean, quiet and comfortable. It is very good furnished and nice decorated. We like the pool and the garden. We like the pool and are glad to be allowed to swim in the early morning. Very friendly and helpful management. Villa Venezia is perfect located. The beach and the Los Olas Boulevard are within walking distance of 15 - 20 minutes. Parking free!

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Eva Maria A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moon
1 review
Reviewed 23 April 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2bath apartment at Villa Venezia March 2013. Everything was perfect ! Well equipped and tastefully decorated. It is very clean, quiet and comfortable. The grounds were beautiful and the kids love the pool. Andrea, Linn and their team do a great job. Be sure we will be back. Greetings from Germany

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Uli A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
52 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 April 2013

Stayed for a weekend. Had a late flight. Keys were left for me, absolutely enormous room for the same price of competing places. Parking included, nice pool and hotel grounds. Helpful management. Would return again.

  • Stayed March 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Rustinkoo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Roseville, CA
Level Contributor
16 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 March 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2bath apartment at Villa Venezia March 2013. The property is located on Isle of Venice street, one of the islands at Ft. Lauderdale. Every detail of the apartment, the grounds, pool and dock area have been decorated and updated by the owners. It is very clean, quiet and comfortable. The free wifi worked well. The managers, Andrea and Linn were very helpful. We highly recommend Villa Venezia as a pleasant alternative to high rise hotel rooms in the Ft. Lauderdale area. We also recommend using the water taxi and Broward County common bicycle system to get around. The Beach Place stop (#8) for the water taxi and bike racks is walkable from the apartment.

Room Tip: We preferred the upstairs apartments.
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Travelmore057
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stroudsburg, Pennsylvania
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 28 March 2013

I visited Villa Venezia for a week at the end of February 2013. I stayed in a studio room on the second floor. After a very unpleasant winter (both weatherwise and personally), I was in Ft Laudedale to visit my son, and get some much need rest and relaxation. From the moment I arrived, I knew this hotel was exactly where I was supposed to be. Andrea and Linn were warm and welcoming and had some great suggestions for places to visit and things to do. The grounds were beautiful, with lush greenery, colorful flowers, nice pool and, of course, Emma. The room was great. The style was cool and funky, there were fresh flowers, a bottle of wine, and a personal welcome note to greet me. This was absolutely the cleanest hotel room I have ever stayed in. I also liked that this was close enough to walk to the beach and Las Olas, but far enough away to be quiet and peaceful. This was my first visit to Ft Lauderdale, but I will be back, and I will definitely be staying at the Villa Venezia again.

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kidren S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Joessnitz, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 16 February 2013

it was our first visit but definetely not our last. We have booked an apartment w/kingsize bed for two and got a free upgrade into a 2bed/2bath!!!
Everything was perfect ! very clean, well equipped and tastefully decorated.
Andrea and her team's service were outstanding.
We have enjoyed every day!!

Frieder & Rona F.
Germany

  • Stayed February 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank freider1963
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
The Villas Las Olas Hotel'Apart
#74 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 58 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,465 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 788 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Soleado Hotel
Soleado Hotel
#31 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel
#27 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 189 reviews
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venezia

Property: Villa Venezia
Address: 132 Isle of Venice Dr, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-1462
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #39 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Venezia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venezia is a small hotel located off Las Olas at a Canal - close enough to the bustling town and the beach, but yet tranquil, secluded and romantic. With all rooms individually designed and each one of them beautifully decorated, the accommodations range from studios to a 2 bedroom 2 bathrooms luxury suite. Awarded with ‘White Glove Award' & 'Above and Beyond Award', Villa Venezia will make your stay enjoyable and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), HRS and Odigeo so you can book your Villa Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Venezia Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing