We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“An unforgettable time” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Villa Venezia

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
Villa Venezia
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
15 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“An unforgettable time”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 September 2013

we were there in our last vacations, the girls, my husband and me spend an amazing time. Andrea is very special with the guests, we felt like at home. The decoration is beautiful, each detail is the warmest.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amfranco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

128 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    116
    11
    1
    0
    0
See reviews for
54
38
12
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Mooresville
Level Contributor
21 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 September 2013

We visited recently with friends who have a boat slipped at their dock....this place was so charming....it reminded me of trips I did with my grandparents as a child...while the exterior and courtyard resembled seaside motels of a by-gone time, the interior of our suite was completely updated with fabulous tile, walk-in showers and marble counters...the galley kitchen was well appointed and the place was sparkling clean...we were greated with a bottle of red wine and a personal note from the staff....if you have only ever stayed in big resorts, you need to consider the "Small Elegant Boutique" hotels (saw the plaque on the wall) like this one....it was quiet, comfortable, convenient and had so much personality...I regret that we did not get time to glimps into some of the other suites for a peak....next time!!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Lynn N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
39 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 August 2013

We loved our stay at Villa Venezia, in apartments 7 and 7a (the French Country) that are conjoined, so perfect for my husband and I and our daughter. The flat was spacious and spotless, well appointed and with all possible needs catered for by Andrea and Monika who were both charming (we arrived late to keys left out for us and welcome bottle of wine, which was a nice touch). Even better was the fact that we were a 15 minute walk to the beach and the same to Las Olas boulevard so nice to not be dependent on the car.

Our only slight issues were with the aircon unit in 7a, which was extremely noisy and the wifi, which was clearly struggling with the number of people using it - I'd imagine that most familes travel with smartphones and ipads and the system couldn't cope. And one final point which may be particular only to our apartment, is that there are ventian blinds at the windows of the bedrooms, which means that if you're a light sleeper, as I am, you're going to be awake at the crack of dawn. We've recommended installing blackout blinds!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Chooqueen
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2013

Stayed at Villa Venezia for 8 nights during our US round trip with the family (children 10 and 13), and the place was excellent for us. We stayed in apartment 4-4a, which had 2 bedrooms, 2 bathrooms, a big living room and a very well equipped kitchen, with dishwasher etc. The place also had laundry facility shared among the apartments. The whole place was very well kept and nicely decorated both indoor and outdoor. Friendly staff that assisted with any question or needs that popped up. We can really recommend this place.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Mattias E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cardiff, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013

Villa venezia comprises of beautiful individual styled apartments which are well managed by Andrea and her staff .The apartments and surounding areas are quiet, restful, clean, tidy and well equipped,The pool area is comfortable with lots of sun loungers .
Lots of nice small touches , welcome card , wine, dressing robes,slippers and fresh flowers made the finishing touches.
Cannot believe the staff could have have made our stay anymore welcoming it was a pleasure to stay in Villa Venezia and would recommend this apartment complex to all , we hope to return soon.
.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jackie M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
germany
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 June 2013

We stayed in a 2 bedroom/2bath apartment (The Floridian) at Villa Venezia in June 2013.
We arrived late and the keys were kindly left for us, also a written charming welcome including a bottle of wine and fresh flowers.
Our apartment as well as the grounds are very clean, quiet and comfortable. The grounds and pool were maintained every morning!
The free wifi worked very well, i really appreciated it working also in the pool area and on the terrace. The cleaning lady was awesome, too! She came every weekday and she even cleared out the dishwasher.
Also Andrea was always helpful with everything - lending out off-mosquitospray, books and anything you needed.
We will return in 2014!

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank akdve
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 June 2013

Villa Venezia is such a great place to stay in Fort Lauderdale. Quite and so comfortable. We arrived late and the keys were left for us. The bed was great (V-Spring or similar).
The accommodation is near the city, just about 15 minutes of walk.
Nice and helpful management, speaking german too :-)
We will come back again!

Room Tip: Take the studio, nice view and big rooms.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Cha000Ha
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Nobleton Hotel
Nobleton Hotel
#30 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 78 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 766 reviews
Riverside Hotel
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,428 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Manhattan Tower Apartment Hotel
#25 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
5.0 of 5 bubbles 186 reviews
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#35 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.0 of 5 bubbles 1,168 reviews
Kira-Mar Waterfront Villas & Doc...
#67 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4.5 of 5 bubbles 154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Villa Venezia? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Villa Venezia

Property: Villa Venezia
Address: 132 Isle Of Venice, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #42 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Villa Venezia 2.5*
Number of rooms: 11
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Villa Venezia is a small hotel located off Las Olas at a Canal - close enough to the bustling town and the beach, but yet tranquil, secluded and romantic. With all rooms individually designed and each one of them beautifully decorated, the accommodations range from studios to a 2 bedroom 2 bathrooms luxury suite. Awarded with ‘White Glove Award' & 'Above and Beyond Award', Villa Venezia will make your stay enjoyable and unforgettable. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotel.de, Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Expedia, Odigeo and HRS so you can book your Villa Venezia reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Villa Venezia Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing