We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Riverside Hotel
Nearby Hotels
US$111
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$105
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$163
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$239
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$130
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$209
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$208
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$235
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$240
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$201
Hotels.com
View Deal
  • Beachfront
  • Pool
US$520
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$447
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (1,684)
Filter reviews
1,684 results
Traveller rating
769
558
204
94
59
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
769
558
204
94
59
Show reviews that mention
All reviewslas olasexecutive towerindigo restaurantnew towerwild seathe cheesecake factoryolder partwater taxioyster barcharming hotelboat paradeold floridarestaurants and shopsacross the streethotel barroom was largevalet parking
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
931 - 936 of 1,684 reviews
Reviewed 16 June 2014

My second visit to the Riverside Hotel.This hotel is the only hotel in Las Olas Boulevard and is not a beach hotel, but it has easy access to beach if required. A trolley passes hotel. $1 to beach. Hotel staff are friendly.i particularly found reception staff helpful when I had a problem with poor service in the Indigo restaurant .The hotel has a swimming pool overlooking the waterway. Car Parking is in a multi short garage which is part of hotel. A charge is made for self parking or valet parking. Rooms are large and well appointed. Would hope to return again.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank dmillar12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideHotelFL, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi DMIllar12,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We're thrilled you enjoyed your stay and had great service! We truly hope to see you back soon and suggest you try our seafood restaurant, Wild Sea Oyster Bar & Grille!

Sunny Regards,

Kristi
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2014

Stayed at the Riverside for 4 nights. From info gleaned from TA, we asked for a room in the tower. Informed fully booked for our 1st night but would be contacted next day re availability.
No contact. Our room was in the older part of the hotel. The musty smell is just awful. There was a scum mark around the bath. The waste bin was never emptied until the day before we checked out. There were bits on the carpets when we arrived and were still there when we left. The coffee/tea sachets were never replenished after day 1, until I asked at the desk. They had no tea but would send some up to the room - never arrived. An email with attached photographs wasn't even acknowledged. However, plus points are good location, spotlessly clean public spaces. swimming pool area really good and well maintained. Cruise shuttle reliable and reasonable cost.

Room Tip: probably email before arrival if you would like a room with a view
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank stokerej
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideHotelFL, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi Stokerej,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We're very sorry for your disappointments and they have been passed along to our Supervisors. We're in the process of renovating our Classic Tower this summer and hope that if you visit again you'll find it much better! We'd appreciate it if you would send your photographs to our Guest Services Manager, Michael, at mdimaritno@riversidehotel.com so he can assist you personally.

Sunny Regards,

Kristi
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2014

Stayed at the Riverside Monday night 06/10 and was totally happy with my time there. Great location, spotless rooms, very old school & very cool décor. Fantastic breakfast and very helpful staff. Superb location for where I had my business meetings.
Nothing but good things to say about the hotel

Room Tip: The new section is nicer but not enough for me to warrant the extra cost
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank William B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideHotelFL, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi William,

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We're thrilled you had a great stay and we truly look forward to seeing you back! We suggest you try our new restaurant, Wild Sea Oyster Bar & Grille!

Sunny Regards,

Kristi
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

We stayed at the Riverside one night prior to a cruise. I got the recommendation from someone on cruise critic and so glad I did. We stayed in the tower newer section with a balcony and river view. The room was comfortable and it was super nice having a balcony overlooking the river to enjoy a bottle of wine as the sun was setting. The location on Las Olas was perfect. You have fabulous restaurants, bars and a great water taxi. Check in wasn't until 3 PM. We arrived early and unfortunately our room wasn't ready until about 2:45. The bell staff stored our luggage and we we decided to have drinks and appetizers at the Indigo. We had a great waitress that was so friendly and helpful. The spinach and artichoke dip was delish as was the drinks. She told us about the brown bag sale....any store on Las Olas that had the brown bag in the window was having a special sale. The next morning a continental breakfast was included. We went back to the Indigo. Why not? It was so nice sitting outside watching the action on Las Olas. Our waiter was the best! Seriously....one of the best! I had a delicious cheddar cheese omelet and just enjoyed our last moments at the Riverside.... The lobby has old world charm and I think the best draw was the staff. They are so friendly and helpful and they seem like they really enjoy their jobs. Can't wait to return.

Room Tip: Be sure to ask for a balcony room in the new section over looking the river....
  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank RocksNoSalt1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
RiversideHotelFL, Public Relations Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 July 2014

Hi there!

Thank you for your feedback on TripAdvisor! We are thrilled you got to enjoy so much of the hotel and atmosphere during your stay! We hope to see you back soon and suggest you try our seafood restaurant, Wild Sea Oyster Bar and Grille, AMAZING!

Sunny Regards,

Kristi
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 June 2014

I must write about this hotel -quickly! You'll not find more charm, elegance, history and a better location in a more diverse and dynamic property. You want rich elegance? You'll see it signing in. Looking for charm from 75 years ago ask for a room in the original section with 75 year old mexican tile in the halls. You want something more modern or a bit larger room very nicely appointed ask for the tower... You want glitsy ultra modern designs from Scandinavia -keep calling around it ain't here... this is something very special.

This property is on the river (on the south side) with an elegant porch from the 1930's on the north facing a window shoppers paradise on a bustling throwback tree lined street with glamore and dining that'll tempt you in each direction.

The staff I met were so patient, polite and so eager to show us around... I asked to see an original room... I'd reserved a larger more modern room (booked on line), but we'd have been thrilled with the vintage feel of the older room. By the way, it was also very tidy and sparking clean... and yes, small'ish ...but that was the standard 75 years ago.

We will return for a small vintage room! ...We love that part of Fort Lauderdale! -no I don't have a yacht nor any kind of boat, the quided tour boats and water taxis are literally a 5 minute walk away.

Room Tip: We had room 1028 (towers great view to the south) We saw room 307 (or 317)... this room didn't have a good view (unless you like the view of the roof below) But they told us this ahead of time, most of the vintage rooms have fine views) Absolutely the quietest A/C I've ever heard -barely could hear it at all... (in 1028)...
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Aslider
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Riverside1936, Manager at Riverside Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 18 June 2014

Hi Aslider,

Thank you for the awesome post on TripAdvisor! We're thrilled you loved everything we have to offer here at the Riverside. We truly believe we're something special but more so our guests!. :)

We cannot wait to have you back soon!

Sunny Regards,

Kristi
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews