We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
Review of Riverside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Riverside Hotel
Ranked #17 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
“WONDERFUL EXPERIENCE”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

We had a after hours event at Wild Sea organized by Chelsea Litos, this wasn't the first time she set up meetings, events for local and out of town businesses. Such a great place for this, families, weddings etc.

  • Stayed August 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Corrine M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,481 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    678
    510
    167
    77
    49
See reviews for
222
567
89
289
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (431)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bonita Springs, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 19 August 2014

I run a summer golf trip with 12 guys and Chelsea Litos has been fantastic in helping me put it together. She has helped with the accommodations and dining reservations and has answered every question that has been asked. If we plan another trip to Fort Lauderdale we would definitely
contact Chelsea and stay at the Riverside.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mick5215
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 19 August 2014

Just love this hotel, have sent many clients from all over the USA and the world. I always feel confident recommending the Riverside because I know my sales manager, Carol, always makes sure their stay is memorable. Even I have stayed there when I had to run away from my beach apartment during a storm and also loved it, the bar downstairs is intimate and cozy, the food at the restaurants is very good and you can walk to so many fun places and shops. It is a great place whether you are staying there for business, pleasure or simply running away. I highly recommend it.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Teresa H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cape Coral, Florida, United States
Level Contributor
71 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2014

The Riverside Hotel was a nice place to stay but the floor I was on was going through some serious renovations. In fact, Richard at the front desk said I would be the first person in the renovated room. It was a challenge getting to the room at first, but once I found out what part of the hotel not to go in, it was no longer a problem. I was given room 241. There isn't much of a view from this room, but I wasn't really expecting one from the second floor. My wife had constant problems logging on to their free wifi and finally gave up. There were two main drawback for me: the bathroom was very small and did not have any counter space and the $21.00 a day self parking fee they charge their guest to use their garage. If you chose valet parking, the rate goes up to $27.00. That's way too much for guest parking in my book. The hotel is right in the middle of the action on Las Olas. Walking along the street on Saturday night was definitely exciting. There are lots of stores, restaurants, gift shops, dance clubs and art galleries. There was something there for everyone.

Room Tip: You should ask for a room on a floor that has already gone through its renovation.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Howard C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Tequesta, Florida
Level Contributor
35 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is the perfect hotel for pre and post cruises or just a wonderful getaway. It is on Las Olas Blvd. with lots of nightlife and close to the art museum and beaches. Rooms are wonderful, some with views of the river and ocean. Restaurants and lounges on site, and marina for transient yachts. Beautiful pool and garden areas. Customer service was terrific and Michael DiMartino, Guest Services Manager, was as cordial as one could ask for. if you are going stay in Ft. Lauderdale, this is elegance at an incredible price!!

Room Tip: ask for river view...Fabulous!
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mjrs147
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
philadelphia, pa
Level Contributor
51 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 August 2014

This is my 2nd time staying at the hotel for business purposes. The front desk staff is some of the nicest that I have ever encountered. Their attention to my satisfaction is always obvious and it is very much appreciated. This time, I stayed in one of the tower rooms that I far preferred to the other rooms. I think they are doing some more renovations and redoing all the rooms. I do believe that as I continue to stays at the hotel, things will improve and I will bump up my rating for sure.

  • Stayed August 2014, travelled on business
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank alik7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wellington, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 16 August 2014

Wonderful room, outstanding view. Service and food was delightful. This is the place to stay if you're going to the Broward Center for the Performing Arts. It's within walking distance and a very pleasant walk along river. Highly recommended, Las Olas Boulevard has a lot to do and see.

Room Tip: higher floors facing east have an incredible view
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lyn S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,656 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,790 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,010 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
802 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,661 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,395 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel

Property: Riverside Hotel
Address: 620 E Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-2287
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, LoveHolidays, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., HotelQuickly, HRS, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing