We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Meeting I've hosted- due to the Riverside Staff”
Review of Riverside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Riverside Hotel
Ranked #15 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
“Best Meeting I've hosted- due to the Riverside Staff”
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I hosted a meeting earlier this year for 20 people from around the world at the Riverside, and Ally VanDyck, Executive Meeting Manager, did an amazing job for the event. She made sure every single detail was handled to perfection, and saved me hours of work that I would have typically spent with other hotels. My team loved the hotel and location, and everyone keeps asking me when we are getting together in Ft Lauderdale again. I'm working on that now, but will definitely call Ally when I finalize the date. I highly recommend this location-- and don't forget to ask for her when you call.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Todd2020
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

1,496 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    688
    512
    169
    77
    50
See reviews for
228
570
89
291
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (436)
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Fort Lauderdale, Florida, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I always have a wonderful experience at the Riverside Hotel. Ally VanDyck is a true professional and always a pleasure to work with. The service staff is attentive and pleasant. I live locally and always choose the Riverside Hotel when staying downtown.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled on business
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Caroline L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hollywood, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Having our wedding next door at the Stranahan House in November. Wanted to make sure our out of town guests could stay close and in a beautiful hotel. The Riverside is it! We have been lucky enough to work with Chelsea Litos to reserve a block of rooms for our guests. She has been amazing. Timely responses, great information, and able to put together a great package. The staff alone makes this place a winner.

Stayed August 2014, travelled with friends
Helpful?
Thank Shawn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois, United States
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

We recently went here for dinner and the wait staff was great and the food was excellent. Chelsea Litos, a wonderful staff member helped reccomend certain appetizers that certainly did not disappoint. Thank you Chelsea!!

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Haley E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 20 August 2014

My stay at the Riverside hotel was fantastic thanks to Chelsea Litos! The hotel is elegant and charming and my room was perfect. My girlfriends and I had a room on the 9th floor which overlooked the river; it was absolutely beautiful. Everything was very clean and the staff was especially friendly. I can't say enough about the ideal location! The hotel is right on Las Olas--close to fun bars and restaurants. We really enjoyed our stay and I highly recommend the Riverside Hotel!

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Madison151
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 20 August 2014

Great location, services, and amenities. Chelsea was extremely helpful to my wife and I. We extended our stay by 2 after our first night as we were waiting for our reservation at the Weston to open. Biggups Chelsea!

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Smatana2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Fort Lauderdale, Florida
1 review
Reviewed 20 August 2014

I love the Riverside Hotel. It is perfectly located in the heart of Las Olas with many options for dining and shopping nearby. I love the small little elevator but the best part is the service provided by their wonderful team. Chelsea Litos, Executive Meeting Manger at the hotel is a true professional and and asset to the company. Working with her is an amazing experience.

  • Stayed July 2014, travelled on business
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank cevettftl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,689 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,016 reviews
Hyatt Regency Pier Sixty-Six
#42 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,841 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
809 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,683 reviews
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#23 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel

Property: Riverside Hotel
Address: 620 E Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-2287
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#11 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, LoveHolidays, Expedia, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HRS, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing