We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Nice hotel in a good location.”
Review of Riverside Hotel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Riverside Hotel
Ranked #22 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 27 August 2005

We enjoyed our stay at the Riverside Hotel. Our room was in the new executive tower. The room was large, quiet, well decorated and clean. The hotel is convenient to the shopping and dining on trendy Las Olas Boulevard.

The hotel seems to appeal to an older demographic. We didn’t see any partying college students here, unlike the hotels along Ft. Lauderdale beach.

The service was on the slow side, but the staff was struggling with a new reservation system, so I am sure that will improve with time.

The biggest drawback was that you are several miles away from the beach.

We would definitely stay at the Riverside Hotel again.

  • Stayed: July 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank centerstripe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (1,622)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

1,485 - 1,491 of 1,622 reviews

Reviewed 15 August 2005

Whoever designed the artistic touches of the executive rooms and their individual lobby did a terrific job.

We really like this hotel.
The bed was very comfortable. The bathroom was extra roomy and very clean. All of the appointments were above average. We got a decent deal on the Executive Tower or whatever they call that class of room.

Nice neighborhood, too.

Only one transient problem. The balcony faced the blazing August sun and was nearly impossible to look out of without the burning of my retinas, but once I recovered the view was pretty cool out over the river.

1  Thank pablus
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 June 2005

Nice hotel along the Fort Lauderdale New River. This is not really a beach hotel, but perfect for a weekend get away. This is a great place if you want to experience Fort Lauderdale's Las Olas Blvd (trendy shops and restaraunts). The location is terrific.

If you are staying ask for a newer tower room or a refurbished "classic" room in the older part of the building. Some of the tower rooms have ocean views as well. (Not ON the ocean - 2 miles away or so.)

Staff was helpful, but not overly friendly and amenitiy prices were very reasonable for this part of town.

The room itself was fine (the in-room coffee terrible though). Clean and the room was very large with just the one king bed.

Overall a nice little hotel right in the middle of the trendy part of Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed: June 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank DonFTL
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 June 2005

Had a wonderful stay at RIVERSIDE. Location was hide away from kids down for HIP HOP Memorial Weekend, but in the middle of upscale botiques of Las Olas. River Walk Mall and Science Museum near by. Water Taxi right
outside provides access to other areas of intrest A1A beach, Galleria, restaurants and 'homes of the rich & famous'.
My room was the SMALLEST hotel room I have ever stayed in...open T.V. and you had to climb over bed to other side. The pool (accross street) was delightful. Overall, it was clean, staff was courteous (printed out my boarding pass) and knowledgeable of area. There were few inexpensive dinning choices for my frugal taste.
Will stay there again on my future visits.

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Postaljames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
Loxahatchee, florida
12
Reviewed 31 May 2005

My husband and I decided to stay at the Riverside Hotel as a quick escape. We had seen the outside only while visiting Las Olas Blvd several times.(We live in Palm Beach County) We were quite impressed with how elegant the hotel was. We stayed in the older part which I would do again do to the charm and character. Our room was very nicely furnished and had a nice flat screen t.v. We were most impressed with the cleanliness. I am very fussy! They took an old place and renovated without destroying the character of a 1930's hotel. We were however charged 10.00 a day to park in the ramp........don't get it! If your a guest at the hotel it should be included. Great location...Great stay!

  • Stayed: May 2005
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
baltimore, md
12
Reviewed 20 May 2005

What can we say?
We got pregnant while staying at the Riverside Hotel.
We were attending a meeting at ARVO and it was... who knows? the perfect location, the wonderful restaurants around, the nice warm breeze, the nice romantic walk we took after dinner?
We love this hotel! and our son is beautiful and as happy as he can be!!!

  • Stayed: April 2003, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2005

3  Thank SATraveller
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Hampton Inn Ft. Lauderdale /Down...
#29 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,324 reviews
The Aqua Hotel
#11 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,052 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#17 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,904 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Crowne Plaza Fort Lauderdale Air...
#21 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,406 reviews
Fort Lauderdale Marriott North
#24 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,488 reviews
Victoria Park
The Victoria Park Hotel
The Victoria Park Hotel
#3 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
844 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Riverside Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Riverside Hotel

Address: 620 E Las Olas Blvd, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33301-2287
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#9 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#20 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £106 - £268 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Riverside Hotel 3.5*
Number of rooms: 217
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, LoveHolidays, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Agoda, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, HotelsClick, 5viajes2012 S.L., getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Riverside Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Riverside Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing