We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The best on the beach!!!”
Review of La Casa Del Mar

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
La Casa Del Mar
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 July 2014

I just returned from my stay June 28-July 2nd. The room was lovely, the pools and grounds were gorgeously landscaped and the staff couldn't be more eager to please, helpful and friendly. I might just spend the week of my 40th here at the end of July!

  • Stayed: June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Picaophoenix
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (300)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

135 - 141 of 300 reviews

Reviewed 14 June 2014

We had another great stay at the La Casa Del Mar. Great service, clean rooms, close to the beach, and a friendly staff. The rooms have been recently updated and the pool area is always clean and well maintained.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kathy T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 June 2014

Very cool low key place to relax. Great location just a block from the beach. Really pretty lush pool area with palm trees and flowering plants. Stayed with a girl friend and we couldn't have had a more relaxing yet fun time. Grilled some steaks on the rooftop sundeck/lounge area...being fitness conscious it's very convenient to be able to cook/grill so you don't have to go out to eat every meal. We will definitely be back again!

Room Tip: All the rooms are a little different so definitely ask for what you need...beds, kitchen, etc.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Annie R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2014

This hotel was perfect for our weekend getaway! Just one block from the ocean and water taxi and a couple a blocks from small shops and restaurants this is truly a gem. The pool is beautiful and clean, the pool lounges are comfortable and nice. And there are towels, chairs and umbrellas available for you to talk to the beach. The rooms were great with little kitchenettes and comfortable beds.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Airbornliz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 April 2014

The hotel is beautifully landscaped close enough to walk to the beach and water taxi, but far enough not to hear the crowds and noise. The pool and staff are great. The outdoor lounge area was just what my wife and I needed for a great spring vacation.

Room Tip: One person that was there complained about AC aimed at the bed our room was fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank David T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 17 April 2014

If u want a clean and beautiful hotel this is the one! ! The prices are amazing, the rooms are beautiful and it smells and looks so clean!!! I thought it was too good to be true but I'm glad it wasn't! It was as amazing as the reviews I've read! If anyone has writen a bad review about this hotel it must be a joke because it is honestly a very beautiful, clean with great prices hotel! Everyone was very welcoming! We had an amazing stay! We will be there again next year!

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Butterflyyx3
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 April 2014

This is a great little hotel and we were very pleased with our stay. The room was clean and well maintained. The mattress was a little firm for our liking, but it suited us fine for the nights we stayed. The pool was immaculately maintained and there were comfortable lounge chairs, and patio furniture to enjoy. Beach / pool towels were provided and all were clean and fresh.

The staff was very accommodating and polite. The location is ideal - a block to the beach, a short walk to CVS, and a short walk to great restaurants. They do offer coffee in the rooms, but do not offer any food services. They do have a refrigerator and microwave in the room, so it's easy to pick up pastry from the nearby Starbucks and enjoy it in your room the next morning.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ECVayCay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
Premiere Hotel
Premiere Hotel
#1 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
3,813 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#20 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,730 reviews
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#27 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
4,145 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
Central Beach
Elita Hotel
Elita Hotel
#52 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
62 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#14 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
2,796 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#5 of 127 in Fort Lauderdale
1,591 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to La Casa Del Mar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about La Casa Del Mar

Address: 3003 Granada St, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4317
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale
Amenities:
Beach Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Suites Swimming Pool Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 24 B&Bs / Inns in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range: £98 - £142 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — La Casa Del Mar 2.5*
Number of rooms: 18
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Welcome to La Casa del Mar: a charming Spanish-Mediterranean style accommodation located on Fort Lauderdale Beach, the "Venice of America", where you can enjoy the sub-tropical climate, ocean, beach, sun and fun! La Casa Del Mar is situated in a charming, two-story Mediterranean villa, built early in this century by the famous architect William Vaughn for the Francis Colter family who resided there until it became a small hotel in the 1950s. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Cancelon, Evoline ltd, 5viajes2012 S.L. and HotelsClick so you can book your La Casa Del Mar reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
La Casa Del Mar Hotel Fort Lauderdale

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing