We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“nice hotel I suppose....”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Ranked #29 of 128 Hotels in Fort Lauderdale
annandale, va
Level Contributor
47 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
“nice hotel I suppose....”
Reviewed 8 October 2012

Let me start by saying that a lot of things about this place are great. Like friendly and professional staff, beautiful location, very nice pool wit pool bar, all amenities, large clean and conformable room, great bathroom with double head shower, beautiful ocean view, better than average gym. The location is on the beach so you can not go wrong with that, Nice restaurant on site and lots of other close by. the atmosphere is great. but what irks me is the fact that for such an hotel they try to milk you on the parking: $25.- a night. I concede great valet parking stuff, they better be for the price, same on the internet connection, come on we are on the communication age and charging almost $10.-/day for WIFI... give me a break. But what really got me was the fact that for an hotel that wants to be high standing and classy you end up with paper thin wall.... could almost hear the guy next door breath!!!! Luckily enough he/she was a quite guy/gal.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 10 October 2012
Dear chguy: Thank you for taking the time to post your review about your recent stay with us. We truly appreciate your feedback and all of the compliments surrounding our beautiful location, signature amenities, and Heavenly guestrooms. Thank you for also sharing where you felt we could improve, as this information is very important to us. Again, thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to our beautiful beachfront property.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

3,492 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    1,556
    1,102
    482
    207
    145
See reviews for
921
1,168
165
590
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (984)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Bridgewater, Massachusetts
2 reviews
Reviewed 7 October 2012

Just returned from a great vacation. The entire staff was outstanding,they go all out to make
sure your stay is enjoyable. The food and drinks at the pool bar were great.( Much thanks to
Adam & Rachel )
The hotel is perfectly located,right on the beach and next to a great restaurant. ( The Casablanca )
Will be returning real soon

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank David B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear David B: Thank you for taking the time to share your positive experiences with us while staying at our resort. We are so glad to hear that our enthusiastic staff always go above and beyond to make your Westin stay even more enjoyable. We look forward to your next visit to The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Halifax, Canada
Level Contributor
18 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012

We bought two nights here through Priceline at a great rate. Often with Priceline they give you the worst room in the place but I think we gor one of the best this time!
Big glorious view of the beach from 2 big patio doors. The doors open but it is not a balcony. Excellent beds and room quality, The decor was current and set the stage for a great stay. No free wi-fi and parking was another 25 a day but the location made up for that.
Free beach loungers and towels for guests.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SVGirlie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear SVGirlie: Thank you for sharing your wonderful review about your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. It sounds like you had a wonderful time with us and we look forward to welcoming you back soon!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
23 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2012 via mobile

During our trip we stayed at 4 different hotels and this was definitely the best. It is a great location across from the beach and walking distance to restaurants and bars. No free wifi in room but they did have it in the lobby. Staff was very nice. Only thing I didn't like was paying 26 dollars for parking per night although this seems to be the norm on the beach.

Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Wayne B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CT
Level Contributor
17 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 October 2012

I recently returned from The Westin Beach Resort and can only report a wonderful stay. I was accomodated with an early check in which was great. The young man at the reception desk was as friendly and efficient as could be. The location is perfect, right on the beach and close enough to walk to many little shops, bars and restaurants. The beach was spectacular and the attendant was helpful. My room was clean, comfortable and the oceanfront view was breathtaking. I was located right over the pool which was a bit noisy when I opened the sliding door. I don't get all the fuss about the bathrooms? I thought mine was clean and lovely.
The attendants at the pool were outstanding, Adan at the poolside bar was excellent.
The pool is small but seemed to accomodate guests. The place has a cool, relaxed vibe, people were happy and having fun. The staff were wonderful.Drink prices are pretty much on par with the area so be ready to spend ;)I would definitely consider this hotel when returning to Fort Lauderdale.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank lovevacationOH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Honolulu
2 reviews
Reviewed 5 October 2012

After walking around the area, we got a sense that this hotel was probably better than most of the others in the area. We were able to get a very good price online so we were a bit nervous about the condition of the hotel, but we were pleasantly surprised. The only problem we encountered was poor air-conditioner performance. It took a bit of phone calls but once "Spencer Miner" (manager on duty the second day of our stay) took charge of the problem he went out of his way to make sure we were comfortable for the remainder of our stay by switching us to a better room - thanks Spencer. You've read about the fitness center, Starbucks downstairs, dedicated covered walkway to the beach and it's all true. But to add to the great experience, the valet crew has nice refrigerated towels and cold sports drinks as you exit or enter the hotel - a very nice compliment when it's 90 degrees and 90% humidity. Yes, the parking is steep at $25/day but that should be factored into the total price per day when comparing other hotels. Overall, we're glad we took the leap and selected this hotel for our vacation.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TPOHonolulu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear TPOHonolulu: What a great review! Thank you for taking the time to share your comments with us from your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We are thrilled to hear you had such a wonderful experience at our resort. I have also shared this review with Spencer and the rest of our Front Desk team, as it seems they have greatly contributed to making your stay even more relaxing and memorable. We look forward to seeing you again in the near future!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Richmond Hill, Canada
Level Contributor
49 reviews
27 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 October 2012

This hotel was well located, a short walk to restaurants and shops. We had a beautiful beach view and easy access to the water via a walkway. The room was a good size, clean and had a great mattress. Many reviewers complain about the shuttered bathroom door. Although a little odd, it did not bother us. The hotel staff were courteous and helpful. They have someone at the desk during he day who will provide you with information and help in planning outings. We were very pleased with this service and were always asked how our outings were when passing through the lobby the next morning. Renting a vehicle for two of our outings couldn't have been easier as you simply pick up and drop off your vehicle at the lobby door. We will definitely return.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Shutterbug_5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this review, 8 October 2012
Dear Khaleesi_1: Thank you for sharing your comments with us regarding your recent stay at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale. We are thrilled to hear you had such a great time and enjoyed everything from our outlets, to our beautiful beach and the comfort of our heavenly guestrooms. Again thank you for your feedback and we look forward to welcoming you back to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach!

Warm Regards,
Heather Williams
Complex Marketing Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Fort Lauderdale hotels
Central Beach
W Fort Lauderdale
W Fort Lauderdale
#26 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
4,024 reviews
Central Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
Sonesta Fort Lauderdale Beach
#16 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
2,656 reviews
Central Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
Courtyard Fort Lauderdale Beach
#22 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,661 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
The Atlantic Hotel & Spa
#15 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,952 reviews
B Ocean Resort Fort Lauderdale
#48 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
3,841 reviews
The Ritz-Carlton, Fort Lauderdal...
#6 of 128 in Fort Lauderdale
1,490 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale

Property: The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Address: 321 North Fort Lauderdale Beach Boulevard, Fort Lauderdale, FL 33304-4204
Phone Number:
Region: United States > Florida > Broward County > Fort Lauderdale > Central Beach
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#5 Top resorts Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#8 Spa Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#10 Luxury Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#15 Business Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#16 On the Beach Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#26 Romantic Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
#36 Family Hotel in Fort Lauderdale
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale 4*
Number of rooms: 433
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our waterfront setting offers diving, sailing, fishing, or just quiet relaxation. But beachside bliss is only the start: we have a rejuvenating spa and fitness center and a serene oceanfront pool here at the beautiful Westin Fort Lauderdale Beach Resort. An oceanfront resort with an inspirational setting on Fort Lauderdale Beach, it is our hope that your stay with us will leave you feeling refreshed. Discover the "Venice of America" and explore 300 miles of navigable waterways or relax on the warm sands of Atlantic Ocean beaches. Bask in the sunshine on our serene pool deck overlooking the ocean. Enjoy wonderful on-site Ft. Lauderdale dining or venture out to Las Olas Boulevard which features nightlife, shopping and restaurants. Restore body and mind in our 432 soothing and elegant guest rooms, each graced with the sumptuous Westin Heavenly(R) Bed. A daily Resort Charge plus tax, per day will be posted to each guest room for a variety of amenities and services. Valet Parking available for an additional fee per night. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Prestigia, Odigeo, Ebookers, Hotels.com, Priceline, TravelUp, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd, HotelQuickly, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Westin Beach Resort And Spa, Fort Lauderdale
The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale Hotel Fort Lauderdale
Westin Fort Lauderdale
Fort Lauderdale Westin

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing