We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale
Nearby Hotels
snooze(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$157
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$133
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$198
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Doubletree.com
View Deal
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$161
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$144
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$180
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$156
Hampton.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
US$164
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Breakfast included
  • Pool
US$208
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$187
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Pier Sixty-Six Hotel & Marina(Fort Lauderdale)(Great Value!)
US$209
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
US$545
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$469
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
US$329
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$189
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Pool
  • Beachfront
Reviews (3,856)
Filter reviews
3,856 results
Traveller rating
1,708
1,193
538
240
177
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
1,708
1,193
538
240
177
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsnorth towerheavenly bedocean viewsliding dooracross the streetpool areapool attendantvalet parkingvalet staffbeach chairsoceanfront rooman umbrellanice poolspring breaklas olaswater taxistarbucks
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
2,411 - 2,416 of 3,856 reviews
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at the Westin FT Lauderdale last week. The room was nice with a great view of the ocean. The weather wasn't great the entire time. But it didn't effect my stay because Ray the pool manager was AWSOME!!! This guy goes out of his way to make your stay great and feel at home. I will be returning to the Westin because of him.

Room Tip: Ocean front in the higher rooms feel like your on the water
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Oscar R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Oscar R: Thank you for sharing your vacation memories with us! We couldn’t be happier to hear that you loved your experience from check-in to check out. We can’t wait to have you back for another rejuvenating stay here at The Westin Beach Resort & Spa, Fort Lauderdale.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

Warning - I did not use the pool or the Westin lounge chair / umbrella section of the beach, so my experience may vary from yours. Had a great weekend here. Valet has unlimited in/out privileges (it should for this price - $28 per night plus tax) - TIP: call 10 minutes before you need the car and it will be waiting for you. Hotel is in an AWESOME location, on two mile strip of Fort Lauderdale Beach with great proximity to ocean view walks, dips in the sea, playgrounds on the beach and fun shops and restaurants. Hotel has some signs of age - duvet on heavenly bed had seen better days and desk had some stains that appeared quite old. Love the walk in shower - you can even see the living room TV from there! If you have small children, the sliding door for the bathroom might be an issue but I liked it - bigger issue was that if someone had light on in the bathroom, it would shine through the wooden shades and disturb the person in bed (still like this touch overall). Had a partial oceanview, nice to wake up, open the sliding window and see the waves crash into the beach. Shula's restaurant was nice for dinner, although I must admit I prefer the NY stakehouses. In the morning, Shula's serves the typical Westin (mostly healthy) menu which was greatly appreciated - even more so on the outdoor deck directly overlooking the beach. Note that the skywalk to the beach is purely optional - there are several pedestrian crosswalks right outside the door. Service in general was excellent, and would like to return for a longer stay next time

Room Tip: ocean view a nice plus
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank traveltime841
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear traveltime841: Thank you for taking the time to write such an in-depth review! We’re thrilled that to hear that you had such a wonderful stay. It’s great that you loved our staff and signature Westin amenities. Thanks again, and we can’t wait to welcome you back to beautiful Fort Lauderdale Beach.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed at this hotel in Oct for my friends bachelorette party and for her wedding this past weekend. Both experiences were wonderful. That staff knew we were their for the bachelorette party and were very accommodating to our every needs. We even walked in to the room with a surpise of martini mix waiting for us. Storm, was the best!! He was a lot of fun and took very good care of us. Of course, the day of the wedding was very hectic. We called custmer service a million times it seems. They all gave us such great customer service without hesitation; even came by just to double check on us. Overall, I recommend this hotel to everyone. They also have the best sushi in town!

Room Tip: North Tower was nice. Hospitality suite Two rooms connection very nice w/ living room area.
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank showstopperwraps
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

I stayed in September on a business trip. As a frequent business travel and Lifetime Platinum member of Starwood, many of teh trips blend together. Starwood is great and service is usually good, so I have no complaints. However, service before and during my stay at this hotel was notable.

Before I checked in, the staff contacted me by phone and email to gather details for my trip. They offered to book reservations for a local restaurant I like and noted that I was traveling with some business colleagues. Check in was smooth, and I was upgraded to an outstanding suite with a nice welcome amenity waiting for me. Though on business, I almost felt like I was on vacation. The staff had recomemded that I not miss the new sushi restaurant on site, so I went there my second night. Teh service there was outstanding and quality was terrific.

The only thing that could have made this stay better is if I stayed longer. I look forward to making this my standard place to stay whenever I'm in the area.

Room Tip: South Tower was where I stayed and seemed to offer best beach views.
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ryan C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelMgmtFTL, Manager at The Westin Beach Resort, Fort Lauderdale, responded to this reviewResponded 26 November 2013

Dear Ryan C: Thank you so much for sharing your 5-star review with us! We are thrilled to hear you enjoyed our beautiful resort as well as the great amenities we offer on-property. We look forward to welcoming you back for another relaxing Westin stay.

Warm Regards,
Heather W.
Marketing Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 November 2013

My experience both for the wedding and bachelorette weekend was exceptional. It began as we pulled up to register when Storm the doorman greeted us and began what was an amazing way of servicing our every need. He exemplifies what we found was consistent with each and every employee. The Westin far exceeds other experiences I've had in other resort areas. I hated to leave and plan to return very soon!

Room Tip: I prefer ocean front rooms in the South tower. The corner suites are quite spacious. Easy access to both gym and spa as well as the pool and beach access and Starbucks!
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kathy U
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews